We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel good size room and was cleaned every day view from the balcony wasn't the best but didn't spend much time in the room.
All the staff were very friendly and help full the pool area was nice and clean always got a sunbeds no matter what time we went only made it for breakfast once but it was ok.
We would stay there again kos is a lovely island.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Considering we paid next to nothing to stay here we had such a lovely time at this hotel and would definitely be recommending it. The night man receptionist was so lovely and always t us into the room so we didn't disturb our friends who had gone to sleep early. He made no fuss when we walked through covered in foam, water & paint!! The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday except on Fridays. Swimming pool was clean and majority of the time had this all to myself. Breakfast was basic but I wouldn't expect anything else. I had a lovely time in kos and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view otherwise you look into the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozza_H_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from another super holiday at the Cleopatra Classic Hotel- We have stayed here many times over the years and I cannot tell you how much we have come to love our annual holiday here. - All 3 of the Cleopatra Hotels have something so special about them. The Classic is in a fantastic location, close to the beach if you fancy a day away from the lovely pool area which is kept immaculately clean. There are loads of restaurants and bars close by .The hotel itself is spotless and the rooms are spacious and modern. Based on a Bed and Breakfast basis- which is typically Greek it also offers delicious snacks and food at the pool bar which are very cheap and well cooked. The staff are simply AMAZING and have become real good friends over the years - nothing is a problem but if you need assistance just ask and it will be adhered to straight away.. fast and efficiently.. I cannot as a Travel Agent for more than 20 odd years recommend any of the Cleopatra Hotels highly enough- I will certainly be back next year meeting up with our holiday friends who also visit every year and our lovely greek friends- feel free to email me anytime for futher info-

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KerryPNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel and amazing staff! Me and 2 of my friends stayed here while we attended a friends wedding in kos! The hotel was so clean and spacious! Should be a higher star rating!! The good at the pool bar during the day was cheap and tasty and big portions! Perfect! Only a short walk to the beautiful beach and town with some really nice shops!! Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Been 3 years in a row. Going back again in 10 weeks and can't wait. Hotel spotlessly clean and brilliant staff. It's my home from home and I am looking forward to seeing everyone in August again. True Greek hospitality at it's best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at the cleopatra and it's just lovely. Our room was huge in comparision to others we have stayed in in greece & the wardrobe had more coat hangers than we have at home. Very clean, not sure when the cleaners came as we never saw them! Breakfast iscascother reviews - basic & yes it's tinned fruit but for the money we paid can't complain. Great location - walking distance to main bar/ restaurant strip. All staff fantastic, snacks at the pool great value. Jasmine on the night bar fantastic as was the man on the bar during the day (sorry never got your name). My only niggle, as I want to give an honest review, is that you can hear other guests in adjoining rooms & as they come & go from rooms. Was ok whilst we there as hotel only just opened for season & not a lot of guests could be a problem in height of season but this would not put me off going again. Not really a fan of going back to the same place but would seriously consider going here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just finished booking our return "home" to Kardamena, and where else would we stay but the Classic? Well actually nowhere :). This will be our 5th stay at this hotel, and we look forward to many more.

Ditched the hotel transfer this year and got a taxi from the airport 20 Euros including tip and we were at the hotel with an Ouzo and an Alfa within 20 minutes of the suitcases coming off the carousel.

Love the hotel, George and Marieanna and the rest of the staff cannot do enough for you. Really cannot fault anything about it. Rooms are spotless, spacious and well equipped.

The location is spot on, central to everything with the main square only a leisurely 10 minute walk away, yet still far enough away that we have never had issues with noise.

The pool and pool area is top notch, well kept and clean. The food at the pool is well priced, varied, fresh and delicious, so much so that I had to go for a run in the mornings to assuage the guilt.

The lager's I am not sure about I have tried many of the Alfa's and a new addition this year was the Amstel Radler with Lemonade, pretty sure that was refreshing and light. However, I am still undecided about either and I think the only resolution will be to try them again on our return in 2014 :) . Sandra misses George' Cappuccino making skills.

The hotel and staff make our holiday and we cannot imagine going anywhere else on holiday. Lazy days by the pool, great food in the restaurants (well okay we never really get past Pelagos on the sea front, so that should read restaurant) in the evening. Rinse and repeat the following day for 14 days of chilled out bliss.

Roll on 21st August.

Mark and Sandra

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £23 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Classic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cleopatra Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cleopatra
Classic Hotel Kardamena
Kardamena Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing