We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing BLT's so fresh and really tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of As you like

As you like
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing BLT's so fresh and really tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ordered rolls to take on the plane from Julie,rather than getting over priced plane food,the rolls were all made fresh on the morning we just ordered them the night before so easy and they were all delicious and very reasonable,would recommended,"As You Like " to eat in or takeaway so clean will defiantly be going back,when we return to Kos.Thank you The Browns

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Traditional Gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our treat of the week. Traditional pork gyros and a gorgeous ice cream frappe. We had the pleasure of meeting Julie, her husband Yiannis (has the sweetie shop next door) and her children. They are a lovely, lovely family who helped to make our holiday perfect. Don't get hooked up on the reputation of The Garden (opposite), As You Like has far superior food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the tuna melt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Arrived in kardmena a few days before we discovered this salad bar. The owner Julie was extremely helpful not only in the kitchen but also in recommending places to go to have a great time. The food at Julie's was great. A wide range of different types of food and my god the desserts were great! Worth checking out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suly1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing high quality food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was in Kardamena with my mum for two weeks in July and we stumbled upon As You Like Salad Bar, after trying the food once we continued to go back as the food was so fresh, high quality and the place was immaculate. The menu range was excellent and difficult to choose as everything is so tempting. The most delicious milkshakes on the Island. The service was of the highest and best quality thanks to both Julie (really lovely lady) and Adrian who both work unbelievably hard. Extremely welcoming, attentive and genuine people. I will most definitely be eating there when I go back next year!! Thank you both from Denise and Mum. xxx

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“As you Like Kardamena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Fantastic selection of home prepared food to eat in, take away or have delivered, great prices and a friendly service by the lovely Julie and her staff, take advantage of having stuff for the flight home from here - we did and fellow passengers who bought airline food were more than envious. (try the families sweet shop next door something for kids of all ages !)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed As you like also viewed

 

Been to As you like? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing