We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariadni Restaurant

Ariadni Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional greek restaurantm fresh fish and delicious meze
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. My moussaka was was very good and my husband had lamb in a clay pot which he said was one of the best he'd had.
The service was very good and the attention to detail could not be faulted.
We didnt get the chance to revisit but when we return in 2015 we will certainly be going back.
Thank you Addy for the excellent srvice and look forward to seeing you in 2015

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    82
    34
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This family run resturant overall is probably the best value for money,its well run with friendly staff and the service and food is excellent,i would highly recomend the steak although everything we had here was brilliant !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank samAlexPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant Ariadni kos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

just reopened, so glad, this is one of the best restaurants in Kardmena. the staff are great,
very friendly, food great. very good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

As most of the other reviews have already stated the food is very good here and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WelshSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found this restaurant on our first night in Kardamena and were so blown away by the quality of the food and service that we went back every night. Very friendly and helpful staff who don't pester you to enter the restaurant as most of the others do. The lamb in a pot, moussaka, mussels, chicken dishes to name but a few - all really tasty. Good prices with a main meal costing from 5 Euros and not short changed on portion size. The service wasn't slow at all, it was about the right time for how long it takes to cook fresh food. Please dine here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slf2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariadni Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ariadni Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing