We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! For the price”
Review of Agrelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agrelli Hotel
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after a week in Kos, this hotel is nice but there are some very strange rules that make no sense. The pool is one of the most chemically treated that I have ever been in and is at a different hotel down the street. The privacy around the pool needs to be increased. However the room was very clean witch it being cleaned everyday and towels changed every other day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barlow24242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

For the past two years i have travelled on holiday to Piskopiano in Crete,this year decided to have a change and return to Kardemena,Kos where i haven't visited since the mid 80's.
I travelled with a friend and booked with The Co-operative Travel,the holiday being a Cosmos Package Deal which was very reasonably priced.The flight with 'Small Planet Airlines' left mid afternoon from Manchester,and everything regarding the flights both ways ran very smoothly,credit due to the airline,a Lithuanian Charter,and they should be copmmended and i would recommend travelling with them.
We arrived at the Agrelli,were shown to our room which had a double and single bed,nicely decorated with safe (at extra cost) and air conditioning (recommended in July)also payable on site.
The Hotel is in close proximity to the beach and nearby restaurants,and the area it is situated is suitable for middle age groups,myself being 59,and not too far from the livelier side of town for the 18/30's ..Bar Street and the nightclubs,so suits all ages. When i last visited in the 80's there were very few restaurants and the main entertainment was the beach and it was fairly quiet.
Breakfast in the Agrelli are of a 'continental' nature and very good.Anything you require,all you have to do is ask a member of staff,or a family member as this hotel is owned and run by Marcus,his wife Fortini and sons David & George.Their hospitality is second to none and will make sure you every need is catered for.The Maid serviced the room every day,and the beds were very comfortable and the room quite roomy and well decorated....
The Hotel benefits from having a 24 hour bar,and you also have use of the nearby pool in the same block at the Agrelli Apartments.
Another improvement to the area is the nearby Marina,which benefits from having many reasonably priced restaurants opposite...the prices are very similar to what you would pay in the uk..we had three courses and a few drinks for the equivalent of around £35.
Kardemena also benefits by being very close to the airport also,only a short coach ride away,maybe 25mins with a few stops dropping off at other hotels.
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Agrelli,and would highly recommend staying at this establishment,once you've stayed there,you will want to return,just like myself

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgdj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Never , ever again. They promised things in
advance, they call it outlook/ view when all
U can see is the concrete wall on the other side of the street.
They tell there is a pool at the hotel, but in fact
U have to go out in the street and in again to the
neighbour -hotel. And then, after all the lie &falsehood
they steal money from my Visacard as if I had stayed at the hotel.
In Kardamena there are lots of nice hotels, with honest,
hardworking people. Do NOT go to this one!!!

Room Tip: Find an other hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eurofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel about 9:00 AM. The lady who greeted us was friendly and stated that normal check-in time was 11:00, but she asked asked us to have a seat in the lobby and said she would get us set up ASAP. It was only about 10 min and we were given our room. It was a basic room but had a large balcony, tables, frig and wardrobe. The place was nice and clean. They cleaned our room every day and changed the sheets regularly. They have a great BBQ every Monday for €10 all you can eat with free flow wine and soda. The Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garthak45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Agrellis hotel many times and each stay is as great as the last. Bar open as long as you need it with the friendliest staff who always go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The hotel is family run and they are very trustworthy. Safe deposit in the lobby so you have constant access to your valuables and they also sell all amenities that you need. A lift to get your cases upstairs and the hotel has just had a beautiful refurb. If you are looking for a comfortable stay thats also a good chuckle then this is definitely the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voodookayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent boutique hotel in a quiet location yet near to good swimming beach, shops, taverns. The owners and staff go out of their way to help with anything you may need! Holiday makers have been going there year after year and they have formed many great friendships, both with the owners and the other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melbournegirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was our 4th time in Kardamena, umpteenth time in Greece and the Agrellis hotel is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. We have been to so called 5 star hotels and this beats them. Newly refurbished the hotel offers excellent standards whilst retaining a very friendly feel due to the family owners who cannot do enough for you. The pool area a few yards down at the apartments is also very impressive. I highly recommend the Agrelli and have no doubt it will be the only hotel in Kardamena I will go back to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#29 of 39 in Kardamena
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrelli Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#21 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £19 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Agrelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrelli Hotel Kardamena
Agrelli Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing