We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fania should be demolished”
Review of Fania Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fania Apartments
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed 3 August 2007

fania should be demolished i have never in my life stayed in such a terrible accomodation - i would have slept on the beach for the week if only they wouldnt chuck me off the sunbeds in the evening - the conning lady in charge was trying to get 50 euros for the air cond. we had a tea towel between us to use in bathroom and she didnt change that nor the sheets until half way through the holiday - first choice should be ashamed of themselves for even letting people go there !! only good thing was that the fridge worked and if you let it open you had some cool air in the room - we caught colour by the red swells of being eaten alive in the evening by the bed bugs and believe me i am not lying!! we became rebels and sneaked a fan in which we hid everyday back in the suitcase - not very nice people looking after the accommodation my daughter was worried how the man in charge kept on looking at her !!! creepy or what! kettle what kettle we had one saucepan where the handle was dangerously coming off on a little 2 ring stove.. one teaspoon and one cup, plate etc. each no spares at all but then who needed this crockery as they were stinking anyway.. I reccommend you go anywhere in Kos but not FANIA apartments.....

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
4  Thank bargainhunterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manosgreece, Owner at Fania Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2010

best place to stay in kardamena

I am the owner of fania apartments i didn't want to enter to this process to answer in this slanderous libel to my apartments I only make and only for the re-establishment of truth.The apartments belong to a small family who take pride in their work and want to offer you the best. They are friendly and willing to help you and will always be somewhere around the apartments making sure they are to your liking.
The apartmens are brand new very clearly and the lasts years they have become terrible changes and have been added all essential for your needs to stay, as Kitchenette (with 2 cooking rings) dishes spoonful fork glasses. In each room they are, Air- Condition,Toaster, Refrigerator Hairdryer, Color tv ,Kettle ,the rooms they are cleaned every day and be aired they sunny with big balcony, as for the beds there are very clean and the sheets changes 3 times at the week.
As regards their bugs in your beds assure there are not exist these are the bigger lies i've ever heard, that you believed bugs there are simple mosquitos they exist in the all countries, in your country they don't exist? Other than you are so drunk and you could not discriminate. The negatively criticize do not have no relation with the reality and the persons that wrote thesewill be ashamed and i feel sorry for them.As for pay for stay overnight and pay for air-condition, this difine from tourist-travel not us.
Concrete that write those had drunk so much that no only broke panes, doors ,chairs, and when we go at the morning and found all in the street ,but also bothered the other guest. Their has accepted sanctions from the tourist -travel,chase away them for the troubles that their made and because had drunk so much come the police. I hope when they wrote those had not drunk so much as lot as when they remained in our apartments.And now for reasons revenge trying slander and libel us. The last years it exists all night and all day reseption and it does not exist problems.
we work a lot of years and they have stay a lot of people in our apartments and remained satisfied and their come again and again every season.
And i close with a request in those that enter in the labour to write these stupidities and the lies for this slanderous libel at my apartments,first they make a self criticism if their worthy and capable people to go summer hollidays and second if they can respect the foreigner fortune without causing damage and destructions in any apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank nicola z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilaria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Claudia00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank raffy69urbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manosgreece, Owner at Fania Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.4 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
290 reviews
0 mi away
Andavis Hotel
Andavis Hotel
#33 of 39 in Kardamena
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#31 of 48 in Kos Town
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fania Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fania Apartments

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range: £16 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fania Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Fania Apartments is only 100 metres from the beach of Kardamena and only 2 minutes' walk from restaurants and bars. It offers self-catering apartments with private balcony. Fania Apartments are spacious and each offers a TV and fridge, as well as a toaster and a cooker. All units have a bathroom with hairdryer. Air conditioning and safe can be provided at an additional charge. Fania guests can enjoy the beach or use the swimming pool of the nearby hotel situated only a few metres from the apartment complex. Kos International Airport is a 10-minute drive. Guests are free to use the public parking area situated close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fania Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fania Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Fania Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing