We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emiliana
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunny View Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Philippos Studios & Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
5
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Stayed here this year in May with my partner and we thought the apartment although fairly basic was quite adequate for our needs.
Plenty of room although we had a 1bedroom apt which would have slept 4 which overlooked the sea - infact the sea came up almost under our balcony. It was very peaceful for what time we spent in the apartment and as we love Kardamena we would not have any quarms about using these apartments again.
Don't lets forget to have 5 star luxury you have to pay 5 star prices.
Thought it was a nice location and great for all ameneties. We hope fellow travellers enjoy it a much as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodfangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We booked last minute and paid last minute prices. Flight times a nightmare but the apartment was wonderful. Try to ensure you get a sea view which will make all the difference, falling asleep to the sound of the sea was awesome.
Far enough away from the boom boom area but close enough for a stroll into the lively part in the evening - plenty of restaurants/bars, you can take your choice - OTT in one street, lively in the next or quiet enough for chatting in the next. Don't think I'd want to be there in July/August though!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbigailBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The location for these apartments right on the beach were the draw when we booked.
What a huge disappointment! The room was small. It was supposed to be self catering but there was just enough room for 2 cups and a kettle. no where to prepare food. The microwave was on a bedside cabinet, the kettle didnt work, the cutlery and crockery were dirty. In the bathroom there were more horrors. The light over the basin flashed as there were exposed wires, the mouldy glass shelf was balanced on rusty brackets and fell off if anything was placed on it, there was mould around the bath, the toilet had to be cleaned before it could be used. The beds had mould and fungus on the frames, the linen and towels were stained and torn in places. the sliding doors onto the balcony came out of its runners. the water went off 1 evening because the staff from the owers hotel had come to clean their cars with the hose therefore shutting off our supply.
The island and its people are fantastic. I recommend you hire a quad and tour the island go up into the mountains and off the beaten track. The views and beaches are stunning. Kos is fantastic and it was a shame that the accomodation was so dire. Even the locals knew what it was like!!!! It amazed us that a large tour company would put their name and offer it to people.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scabanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We're just back from a visit of 2 weeks to Kardamena, Kos after 28 years! We stayed in the Emiliana Apartments on a Thomson's package. Our apartment was light and airy on the sea front (some of the others were rather dark). The loudest noise was the sea lapping on the beach - but we were among the first tourists this year and the young, noisy crowds had not yet arrived. The location is superb - 100m from the main bar/restaurant street and 50m from the excellent Ta Adelfia restaurant. Emiliana has no facilities as such and is VERY basic but for location is ideal. The village had grown in 28 years but still retained it's charm - but again the young element had not yet arrived. The package from Thomson was very cheap, so very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Calpechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: se possibile scegliete appartamenti con vista sul mare non laterale mare
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews