We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD DEFINEATLY COME BACK!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOULD DEFINEATLY COME BACK!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend have just been and stayed here it was absoulty amazing, if your looking for a 3 star hotel and somewhere quite cheap i would advise here. The hotel room was extreamly! clean!, there was 24hr reception, the breakfeast was okay but thats the last thing you think about when your on holiday! The staff are extreamly friendly look out for george at the bar on a night he is soo funny!! and gives u free shots! and stam through the day who is nice!
The pool area is really chilled and also very clean! Our rep was excellent came round everyday to see that we were okay! If your a couple and want somewhere witha bit of a nightlife kardamena has a great strip and square 75bars! and plenty of resturants!

I would strongly advise to go to MANOS which is 2mins from hotel! Great food and the man there is lovely!

I would defientaly come back here with family or my boyfriend again it was one of the best holidays ever! Really hope this review helps!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    96
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
80
170
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our first visit to Greece. Hotel was clean, all staff very friendly. Requested sea/pool view and were given exactly what we asked for, great view of pool,sea and mountains. Bar prices for food and drink were resonable. Good location, close to beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is the first time I have returned to a previously visited resort and the first time I have returned to the same hotel, and for good reason. Kardamena is lovely and the Superior is the ideal hotel to stay in. There are 2 cons. 1) The rooms are basic with small bathrooms. 2) the breakfast is basic and limited.

However, the staff are attended and polite. Reception and bar staff speak excellent English. The hotel is very clean and communal spaces are well presented. The pool is a big plus. It is always possible to get sunbeds and parasols unlike other ridiculous hotels and resorts where beds are reserved at the crack of dawn. It isn't busy or overcrowded. The atmosphere is low key with background music throughout the day. Food and drink by the pool is excellent. We opted to eat lunch here almost everyday. The viewsover the mountains and sea are stunning from the pool and bar area.

For those who are interested, premier league football games are shown on a big screen TV in the hotel bar lounge area.

Stam, the barman is great. He's really helpful, good funand looked after us during our stay. If I were to return to Kos I would definitely come back here.

Kardamena is definitely feeling the effects of the economic turndown. The resort, bars and restaurants were definitely quieter than 2007 when we last visited. However the Greek people are wonderful and this is a great place to come and visit. Greek tourism needs us!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scrummy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very clean, functional, well maintained hotel with friendly staff. The included breakfast (5 euro per day) is poor, any of the restaurants outside will supply a full cooked english with all the trimmings for 5 euro, 4 if you look hard enough...

Don't think about buying water or any other food or drink from outside the hotel to keep your budget down, its not allowed to be consumed around the pool or bar areas and it will be confiscated! Instead you have to pay their overinflated prices and lump it, a 300ml bottle of water will cost 80c in the hotel, whereas the same 80c will buy 1.5litres from the supermarket.

Alternatively, leave the hotel and head for the beach. Most restaurants will give you a free sunbed if you eat and drink something from them, and they will be cheaper than the hotel. Try Paradise restaurant, about a 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMSDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

just returned and after the first few days we thought about checking out early; despite the "keep the noise down" signs, we were woken every night from 2am to 7am by those returning from the clubs, then partying on the balcony, shouting and slamming doors. Phone reception, noise stops and then starts again 20 mins later! and no chance of catching up with sleep round the pool the next day - music gets gradually louder as the day goes on! Great hotel and staff, very clean, (measly breakfast - cheese, bread, cereals every day.) Just don't expect a quiet holiday due to the policy of accepting parties of single sex teenagers - or take earplugs, eat out and go to the beach everyday..

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the lift and the bar..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestLondonSundowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

we just came back from this hotel, 2 adults and 2 under 5's. the hotel is the best we have stayed in with regards to how clean and friendly and helpful staff were. my son split his head open and the staff were so kind. the rooms were lovely, modern and very clean, maid cleaned everyday except sunday, nice and spacious and air con is def a must in hot months. sea could be seen from our balcony, gorgeous views, location ideal, 2 mins from beach, shops, restaurants. pool is lovely and snacks were really good value for money and tasty. only downside is the younger people in hotel, felt a bit like a 18-30 our 2nd week, so if you go as a family i would recommend may/june/sept. kardamena is ideal for couple/young people but for a family not much to do on a night. would def go back in a few years but in a lower season.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

After having family holidays at the Cleopatra for many years,my youngest son took his 1st holiday out there with his girlfriend without us.Whilst out there they had an accident which as a parent back home is your worst nightmare come true.BUT it was thanks to the Staff of the Cleopatra and a few other in people in kardamena that i would like to thank as they went out of there way to make sure that my son and his girlfriend had and got the best care possible.The manager has even emailed my son to see how they both are since arriving home .Myself and my husband are going out there in September and looking forward to yet again another great holiday. The Cleopatra is the best hotel ever in my eyes and it has something for everyone from familys to a holiday for just the two of us and it cant come round fast enough

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjonesWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing