We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Kardamena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
ITALY - Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time in Kardamena”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed at Cleopatra Superior in the last week of may 2012. The room are enough spacious and overall really clean. Location is quite close to the center (few mins walking) and the price is really really competitive with others (20 € per night sounds me so cheap...). Breakfast is basic... but for that price I cannot ask surely more... The staff is really kind and helpful. Pool is quite big and very clean. Just to rsume, absolutely a great experience there... (suggested cheapest booking-site alpharooms)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocco1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    100
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
83
179
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel. We first went as a couple at the end of august 2010 and had a brilliant time. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.

We went back again in May 2012 with our 5 month old daughter and have had another fabulous holiday.

The hotel and grounds are spotless. The rooms are cleaned every day apart from a sunday. You are met by pleasant happy staff everywhere you go from reception to the bar and even the cleaners.

The bar is reasonably priced and the food is lovely. You don't have to venture to the strip every night, you can go down to the bar and still have a good night as the atmosphere is really good thanks to the excellent bar staff.

The age group definitely varies - in august/september the majority was younger couples and a couple of families with under 5s. In May there were a lot of older couples. We were the only family there. Both times we have met lovely people of all ages.

Everywhere you go there will be the odd moaner but in this case I feel the complaints about the noise were unreasonable. Whilst we were there the bar received complaints about the noise, some even as early as 7:30pm which is just ridiculous. We were on the second floor on both visits, the first year we were over the bar and this year we were around the corner. Yes you can hear people chatting and the music but it isn't excessive and never caused us any problems, even with a baby. People need to remember that it is kardamena and is known as a lively resort. If they want complete quiet they should consider kos town.

We spoke to a few people who had been transferred to the superior as the kris Marie where they had booked had not yet opened. When offered to move back to the kris Marie, no one went as they were all happy to stay at the superior.

In all I love this hotel. You can't beat the atmosphere, it's close to the bars and restaurants and for us, has been the perfect hotel as a young couple and a family. We will be going back again as will the people we met - they have already booked for september some even looking for flights to come back again whilst they were there.

If you are looking for a nice restaurant I would recommend pelagos on the water front. The food is amazing and reasonably priced although I have to say I would have paid more for the food we had it was that lovely. We went back every night after discovering it.

Lovely resort where the locals are happy and pleasant and even remember you when you return years later. Just brilliant!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boffey-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We went to kos in june of 2011 and stayed at the cleopatra it was great!! very quick check in. When we got to our room we couldnt believe just how lovley and clean they were. The locals are all very friendly and there is loads to do and see. Theres a great pool bar called philliops and we spent most days there. Also malibu pool bar was good. The main strip is a five min walk from your hotel but do wander because for some reason we missed it for 2days haha! there is lots of bars and a couple of clubs to go to. Its busy at night with a great atmosphere. There are lots of local shops near by where you can buy drink and food you may need. It was a mixed age group although i would say its more aimed at a young group. we cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Recently stayed at hotel cleopatra kos and we found it very good very clean and comfortable. we have been to Kardamena for the last 11 years and have always enjoyed the place. Not stayed in the Cleo b4 but we will be staying there again . We have stayed at the Kris Mari which is also fantastic .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Once again thank you to all the staff at Cleopatra Superior for making the end of season party fantastic !!! Andreas, Manos, George, Stam,all though we did not see him much next time Stam lol!!! Maria, reception night shift etc.The hotel is still really really clean, very welcoming and feels like its my 2nd home everytime I go back. The entertainment and laughs are 2nd to none. And the group of all people who were out there where great friends for life. Had nice room, and we even had a bit of sun. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meme40-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

cant say anything bad about this hotel / cant say anything bad about resort.
hotel clean,room clean,pool clean,24hr reception,all staff friendly and helpfull and polite.
air con costs 5 euros per day and safe costs 15 euros per week
breakfast was basic continental and fresh but if you want to buy a full english breakfast its well worth it and bar was fully decked out with all top brands drinks at very reasonable prices. george and stam were fun which resulted in a good atmosphere all around.
resort is so compact ,eat out every night in different resturants with excellent food served,many cocktail bars,loads of bars,locals are very friendly.
would recomend a walk along the seafront to the mountains as there are fantastic beachs to sunbath on

Room Tip: this hotel has a gym (weights and machines) also a games room with pool table also large wet rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paultanyaeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have now stayed at all three of these Hotels in Kardamena , the Kris Mari and also the Cleopatra Classic as well as the Superior. For us the best is the Classic, no faults at all, we were also happy at the Kris Mari but the Bar at the Superior is so noisy we asked and got an exchange room as we were on the 1st floor almost over the Bar and the noise was still going on at 4 a.m. Can't blame the young un's, this was the end of September. I think they have an echo chamber effect ! During the day the music from the Pool Bar was so loud and tuneless it was amusing seeing everyone trying to get sun beds at the far end of the pool! However,the staff get full marks, they really are good. All in all not quite as good as the Classic.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room well away from the Bar and try to avoid ground floor rooms. If you go, im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cojo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
1.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing