We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Me and my husband went to the Cleopatra Superior Hotel at the beginning of July. Although we found the hotel, and its staff very nice, the location was brilliant and met some lovely people. I would not advise families and older couples to stay at this hotel during the months of June to late August as it is full of groups of under 25's that stroll in at between 3 and 6am, making noise, banging on each others doors and in and out of each others rooms. The hotel has signs stipulating that you have to adhere to the hotel rules, but they showed a total lack of respect for rules, the hotel management and staff and everyone else who was staying at the hotel.
Me and my husband ended up complaining and changed our room to the third floor from the ground floor.

Room Tip: If you are over 30, choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

we have been going to kardamena for 20 years and stay at this hotel most of the time,rooms very clean, great staff, near to the beach and bars but not to near, nice food, cheap bar prices a nice pool area with plenty of sun bed.If you get the chance to do some day trips go to Harriots travel near the square they do the best trips at great prices especially if you have children with you or groups, also ask for a free safey deposit box save yourself £20 the hotels charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark19Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I dont normally write reviews, but on this occasion i wanted to as i was grateful for the other reviews of this hotel, which are spot on. This place is perfect for a couple, wanting to be close enough to the action, but far enough to get a good nights sleep when needed! The hotel staff are fantastic, really helpful, and friendly! The hotel itself is spotless, cleaned every day bar Sunday when we were there for 7 days. Kardemina resort itself is the best in Kos, as its very authentic, if you are looking for starbucks or McD's its not here, only good local restaurants run by locals!
Dont look any further, just book this one! I know whats its like trying to find somewhere to make your holiday perfect! I am trying to work out how i can get back to Kardemina before the end of the year! I dont normally like going back to places I have been before, but I will this time!
Have fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool toward the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kewegirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We (me and my girlfriend both aged 25) stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The hotel was lovely nice food and drink all at reasonable prices. The bedrooms were adequate basic but comfortable with balconies and they came with basic TV and a fridge all with air con and safe deposit boxes (paid locally about 70 euro for both for two weeks), which was paid on arrival.

The pool area was lovely with lots of sun bed’s and parasols and a pool bar. The only downside was that when it was windy they closed off all of the parasols, so they didn’t get damaged. This then took away all of the shaded areas around the pool.

When we where there in July it was average temp of 42 in day 35 at night (this is far too hot without shaded areas in the day time). This hotel is also owned by the same people of kis Mari and Cleopatra classic, and you can use all the facilities in all if you stay in any one of them.

All in all the hotel was very nice and we would definitely recommend it and we would go back there tomorrow.

Room Tip: rooms away from the pool area where generally quieter but dont hav sun on balconies in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gav967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Just back from a great weeks stay here. Location is ideal 10 mins walk to all the main areas in Kardamena. Hotel is very clean and well presented. Pool is excellent and the bar/food is very reasonable. Staff were very helpful. Hard to fault really!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWalker86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed at the Cleopatra Superior with 10 lads, had the best time! The rooms were clean, Staff were spot on and the pool was incredible. Good for young people, families and is close to the restaurants, strip and the beach. The only bad things for families would be that some young people are getting ready listening to their music at 9pm onwards before they go out. The classic and cris marie are just as good. You can chill in the day and party at night, says it all really!

Room Tip: bigger rooms are better, so try and get into 3 or 4's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had stayed before the season started (as we were told as an explanation of no public beach ready for sunbathing). The hotel was quite clean, cosy and quiet, and that was just what we needed. Majority of hotel guest were elderly people from the UK, they were so lovely and friendly, and didn't produce any noise whatsoever :)

The hotel has a small gym of which you may get a key at the reception, and a rather spacious pool equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas and the bar (that's where we spent a lot of time). Breakfast was not that good: toasts/rolls, butter, jam, youghurt, coffee, canned fruits and instant juices. And cookies of 2 kinds.

Hotell staff very friendy and willing to help, but not informed on local sights and hardly informed even on buses schedule. Not that we were not able to find out the info on web or map (be careful as Greek maps are sometimes far from reality), but I would expect more dedication from the hotel reception person.

We were overall satisfied with our stay, and will probably chose again Cleopatra Superior if back to Kardamena, but I suppose we will go for another island next time hunting for better beaches and tourist facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenka_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#5 of 39 in Kardamena
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £18 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing