We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here at the end of August 2013 with my parents. We arrived late at night so couldn't really see much around us which then starts to panic you incase it's awful. When we got to our room we ended up tripping the electricity (we had a laugh about this as we all jumped) however the receptionist made sure everything was sorted before we went to sleep. The room was extremely clean and our towels were changed everyday which was amazing. The hotel was modern and clean and so was the pool. The best part about our stay were the lovely staff (our cleaners, receptionists, night man and George and yanis the bar staff). The only thing that I would recommend is that if you like a good hearty breakfast maybe go down the road as it is just continental here (which was still lovely). Kardemena is such a beautiful holiday resort as it isn't too lively yet isn't boring and being a 19 year old that is very hard to find x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just rrturned from 3 nights at the very friendly, clean and well located hotel.
The rooms are spacious and clean, and well equipped.
The staff are very friendly.
Drinks well priced as is the bar food - which is excellent quality.
Lovely clean pool also.
Brilliant hotel - with its 2 sister hotels within 1 minute.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WendyMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Superior Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guests,
i would like to thank you for your kind comments,
we hope to see you again soon
kind regards
Manos Hatzikonstantinos
Cleopatra Hotels General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had an ok week here, nothing extraordinary about the place. The first thing that met us when we entered the room was an awful smell, which didn't change throughout the week (even though we told the receptionist). The same smell also met us at the swimmingpool area, which also had a whole amount of bees flying everywhere. I would also like to mention that the beach is just ok, I've been to Greece many times, and this was by far the worst of them.

Except from this, it was ok. The receptionist were always nice and helpfull. An average hotel, i wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marleneskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I arrived with my boyfriend on the 22nd august, we only stayed for a week but wished we had stayed for longer!! We had such an amazing time. The hotel is lovely, clean, friendly staff, great pool area. Location is great, 2minutes away from the beach (but about 20min from the watersports beach!), 5minutes from shops, bars, restaurants.

Breakfast was nice, continental so had the choice of bread, toast, cereals, fruits which is served from 0730am - 0930am. For a full english they start serving from 10am, it is definitely well worth a try!!!

Staff were extremely friendly, especially George!!! He was a great laugh & definitely the best at the hotel!!! The young lady behind reception was lovely too, always helped us when we had questions about how to get to places!

You also get a discount in Bar 1960! Well worth a visit, it's in the main square (George works there too!), always had a great night!!

We stayed in room 207, excellent view! Pool, mountain & sea view, it was gorgeous! The rooms are basic but lovely! They are cleaned everyday & you also get clean towels everyday!!

The pool was ice cold but its just what you need to cool down from the heat! It was really clean, had no trouble getting a sunlounger. Mainly english around the pool area. The pool bar was great, huge portions at lunch time & really good food!!!

I would stay here again, but would definitely stay longer the next time!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very clean and tidy. The hotel has a games room and a gym we went into the games room and play ping pong but there was other games. We also used the pool and the pool bar. The pool was clean and the area around it was but the only thing that let the pool down was the ling grass. The bar was amazing as george was the life and we had a lot of laughter and yannis was thr life and soul of the party to. The rooms where tidy but the bad thing was that you had to pay for air con. The other good thing was that you didnt have to worry about your key becuase you have to hand it in before you go out. I hope to see them all next year xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my best friend came for 2 weeks in July this year and this is a holiday to remember! The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are all friendly! George is the life and soul of the hotel and makes the experience one to remember! Both him an yannis are brilliant and helpful and always there to help when needed! Would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in and have already booked to come next year! :)

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is well positioned by the sea/beach hotel rooms are basic and small but very clean. You have to pay for your air con and this is a must unfortunatly the aircon isnt the best but you can open your front door and balcony and get a great breeze through your room . worst part of the hotel is the whistling wind i stayed in room 222 and the first night was terrible the wind whistling down the corridors at night kept me up all night , another bad point is the beds , the matressess are hard ,solid as a rock :-( . some great points are the staff adam on reception is great fun espc after a drink or 2 or 3!! the girls on reception are very friendly too always happy to help 24 hours a day. The bar staff are the best part of the holiday yannis and george really make your holiday special :-) . The holiday overall was good , hotel very clean and pool and bar area immaculate only reason i wouldnt go again is because there isnt alot to do in kardamena all the bars have to turn the music off at midnight due to greek law i was bored and the beaches are no good as they are stone beaches would suit older people who just want to chill and not do alot ! but its great for shopping lots of gifts shops !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kardamena
1,475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
324 reviews
6.9 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £20 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing