We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Best Holiday Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Best Holiday Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

First of all we would like to thank everybody (all of the staff) at this hotel a big hearted "Thank you" for making our stay so pleasant for us both and for helping me by making it extra special for partners 50th birthday on which the manager arranged for us an free up grade to the wonderful room that you see pictured on their web page...I couldn't of asked for anything more for this birthday treat, it was beautiful....this was our first visit to Greece and certainly wont be our last and we certainly will be back next year to your hotel. We would like to say a special thank you to the two sisters (who by the way are not real sisters but they do look alike) at reception "Chrysoula" and "Katerina" as they made use feel so very welcome and they made time to speak to all the guests at reception each time you paassed. We would also like to say a very special thank you to the restaurant manager "Vasilis Lallos" and doing such a wonderful job in making meal times really relaxed, nothing was to much trouble even when we came in for one of our meals he was on helping hand making the pancakes.....We did read one or two negative views on here before we came away but we try not to judge the hotels until we experience them for ourselves as so many people have so many different views and expectations. But what we would recommend is that you judge the hotel by your own opinion as you will be certainly be pleased of your stay here and if you do come across a problem go to any of the reception staff and they are always happy to help and the manager is always there at the hotel, as he was there everyday and he is very approachable and nothing is to much trouble for him he is very passionate about the hotel and he certainly keeps it to a very high standard......The food was fantastic, there was so much choice and different speciality dishes each day and there was always plenty of fresh salads and fruits and fantastic dishes made by the chefs in front of you so if you wanted something cooked a particular way they were always willing to help make your dish extra special. Plenty of pizzas with different toppings freshly made and cooked in the stone oven in the restaurant....also so many pasta dishes and traditional greek food every day. The deserts were also great just so many of them of them to choose from. The hotel complex is also very clean and your rooms are cleaned everyday and it has such beautiful scenic views all around with the beach only a few minutes walk away or you could hop on the little shuttle buggies who where always on hand to drop you off anywhere on the complex. There where plenty of daily buses into the complex to take you out and about the island at just a couple of euros and it was a great way to explore the island or if you are more daring as we where, we rented a quad for 7 days and experienced the different places and beaches across the island. The hotel complex covers about everything you want on a lovely holiday from the beach, food, drinks and fun pools espically for the children (or if you fancied just to sit by the quieter pools) to the entertainment for both adults and the children available through out the complex. We certainly had a wonderful time on our stay and for us a week was not long enough so we will certainly be back next year and the year after that....we have found a little gem in the heart of Greece and that made for us all the difference in our stay. So to everyone here's our heart felt thank you for making our holiday so special...see you next year xXx

Room Tip: Certainly try to upgrade to the rooms that you walk straight out to your pool, very quiet area and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrayC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    259
    129
    46
    17
See reviews for
410
254
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We went as group to the Family Village for 3 nites and I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable experiences ever. For starters the staff were so friendly. Despena met us a lovely girl and Chrisoula and Maria too, could not have done enough for us.Rooms were super, clean, big and our ownpool right outside the patio door. Large Communal pool too with plenty of beds as well. All inclusive offered food and drink day and nite. Food was very goodif a bit repetitive but thats the norm in all inclusive.It was served well and plenty of it. Overall we had a most relaxing few days and will be back next year for the service, smiles, great value and of course the most friendly staff ever.

Room Tip: Ask for room near to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 562Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

One of the best Holidays ever, great place, we always got a sunbed. Amazing pool, water slides were the best, great animation team. Entertainment was amazing. Went to all the hotels to have a look round. Had there own private beach it was beautiful, beach bar great too. Staff couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

we did not want to come back.......The first morning we woke up and open the doors to the balcony we were pleasantly surprised the views were amazing......everybody at the Mitsis Family tried their best to make our stay as pleasantly as possible...always with a smile on there faces.....the food was really tasty fresh pizzas every day different dishes of pasta greek dishes salads pancakes every day lovely cakes....the rooms are large and the beds very comfy ....all in all we had a fantastic time...We would like to thank everybody ...from the manager to the girls who kept our rooms tidy.A special thank you to everybody in the restaurant the chefs always with a smile the waiters,and specially to Vasili the restaurant manager .there is a lovely pool area with fantastic views again,oh I forgot the lovely cocktails a special one every day .they made us feel special like their own family thank uuuuuuuu everybody .We will see you soon

Room Tip: Not recommended for older guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoza_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Myself and husband have just came home from an amazing week at the mitsis family villiage, this was our first time to greece and have completley fallen in love with the place, i have read some of the not so good reviews and cannot understand their complaints! We have travelled to many destinations over the world and the family village is up the by far, the food was certainly not repetitive there may have been a few dishes such as fresh pizza being made infront of you, chips and burgers but i would say this was more for the kids who we all know can be fussy at times, there was always lovely fresh salads, cold pasta dishes, the grill had different meats and fish that again was all cooked there and then so nothing was left sitting out. There was a warm pasta station again all cooked fresh along with rissotto, there was the crepe station and if you go to the end of where the foods are all cooked round the corner is a greek station with tradition greek foods which we tried everyday and loved. The staff in the hotel cannot do enough they are so friendly and always looking after the guests. These guys are working from 7am in the morning until 10.30pm in the evening and always smiling, we were lucky enough to have a swim up room and for myself that isnt the best of swimmers didnt use it as much as my hsband i enjoyed the views which were totally stunning. The beach is only a few minutes walk there is a bit of a hill but if you dont fancy walking off all the wonderful food there is a free beach buggy service thats runs around every 10 minutes, The great service doesnt just end as you leave the hotel if you want to venture out there is a pub called club zone you can go to in the evening if you want a change of scenery, they have several big screens for football, kareoke, game consoles such as wii's music and nightclub upstairs, dimitris and his team ben, nina, mike, bobby are all amazing and definatley played a key part of our holiday ever so welcoming and friendly so you should definatley give them a visit. We only came back yest morning and are now looking at going back in april. I hope you have as wonderful a holiday as we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regina760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I just returned from an all-inclusive week away at Mitsis Family Villiage, and I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to others visiting Kos. The first night, we had a few problems with our room such as the AC not working properly, problems with the shower, and few other general bits. The next morning, we spoke to a very polite, friendly, young lady called Despina who listened to our issues and instead of transferring us to another standard room, she upgraded us to a much better sea view room for the duration of our stay. Her and all the staff were very friendly and all would go out of there way to help and make our stay as pleasant and trouble free as possible. My wife and I are vegetarian, and the 1st few days we were getting a bit fed up with the lack of vegetarian food, but when I spoke to the Restaurant Manager (Vasilis), he ensured that everyday there were a few different vegetarian options available, which were very nice. The restaurant staff were very nice, always smiling and would try and accommodate our needs. Dimitris who made the Pastas, Maria who made the crepes, and the guy who made the pizzas were outstanding and very welcoming. I never saw them looking fed up doing the same thing, they were always smiling. The barman (Juliano) was also very funny and smiley making very nice cocktails. The hotel is very clean and has a selection of pools to choose from. The beach is walking distance, but for those of you preferring to be chauffeured, there is a nice chap that drives you there and back throughout the day at regular intervals. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel whether it be good food your looking for, or cleanliness, or just a good, relaxing time.

Room Tip: The Famliy Room or the Superior Rooms facing the sea and have there own Pool are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik_P2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Lovely location, would recommend swim up room which had lovely views . Main pool was lovely always plenty of sunbeds available . The beach is a 5 minute walk bit of a climb up but good exercise , you can always catch the shuttle. Food was typical of allinclusive there was always a choice, lots of salads, pizzas lovely and made in front of you.
The staff were excellent particularly the evening barman. There are a few hotels on the same complex belonging to the mitsis group that also looked lovely if you upgrade you can use their restaurants. Overall guranteed sunshine and a relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
9.6 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mitsis Family Village Beach
Family Village Kos
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing