We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent!!! Beautiful setting, friendly staff, great facilities, family run and newly refurbished (2014). I would highly recommend staying here...
My wife and I first went to Kos in 2001, and have stayed in many hotels and apartments across the island. Since getting married in Kardamena in 2008, we now stay at Nissia Kamares twice a year and in our opinion offers the best studios and apartments we have stayed in...
Situated in a quite, yet convenient location 5 minutes walk from village centre, super market and beech. To our delight, upon visiting in May 2014 the complex had been fully refurbished, including new beds that are actually really comfortable (our room even had a double), newly fitted rainfall style showers and glass shower screens (no more shower curtain to stick to you), some new appliances, all the pots, pans, plates and cutlery you need, new towels and bedding, new sun beds etc... Nissia Kamares is also very child friendly (our boys are 3 years and 8 months), offering high chairs and travel cots, a chalk board, board games, giant Connect 4 and Jenga, pool table and a 0.4m deep children's pool (next to the main pool).
The staff there are truly the nicest people and could not do enough to accommodate you. The pool bar is open 9am to till late, offers a great range food and is always fully stocked with both alcoholic and soft drinks, ice creams and bar snacks...
What more can I say, 10 out of 10... Looking forward to going back in August :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    135
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
146
204
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at these beautiful apartments , I can't stress what a fantastic time we had .
All the staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome .
The appartments are very clean and well maintained .
The pool bar has a fantastic new menu which gives you loads of choice and is well presented ( and delicious ) .
We would like to thank Kostas , Nat , Tass and the team for a memorable week .... We will be returning

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We just returned from our one week stay and it was lovely! Kostas has been very helpfull and kind! In the beginning we had some issues with mosquitoes however Kostas was so kind to provide us a special lamp that really helped, so after that we slept fine! The room, we had studio 253 is very charming and lovely, however it is located in the middle of the square / garden so it could be a bit noisy when other guest were chatting on their terrace or came home after dinner so during our stay we slept with ear plugs so for us it was no problem. The studio was kept very clean, and everything you needed was provided, our view from the balcony was lovely! The same for the pool area, very peacefull and clean! During the day they play very nice lounge music, we loved this! On our last day we had a lunch at the bar and the food was truly amazing, if only we did this earlier!
it is within walking distance of the town which has some lovely restaurants, just ask Kostas and he will recommend the most amazing ones!

Overall we had a great stay and i would certainly recommend to stay here, we will be back for sure!

Thank you Kostas!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with renovated shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muhsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Østfold, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is kind of a beautiful hidden spot in Kardamena. Shielded from the trafic and the noise from the town, you find a great little hotel with very nice rooms with balconies, overlooking a quiet and lush inner garden. The rooms were clean and fresch, with a little kitchenet for making breakfast or even some cooking. Free wifi and AC were big bonus. The balconies outside the rooms were perfect for small dinning and quiet relaxing with a glas of whine in the evening. There is also a nice pool and good sized poolarea with a poolbar, perfect for families. Nice and helpfull staff, always there when needed and a perfect location made this to a very pleasant stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. Nissia is continuing its high standards and are always looking to see if anything can be improved on. Personally I dont think you can improve on perfection. All the staff are so cheerful, the cleaning staff are always smiling even in blistering heat...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Nissia Kamares in August of this year, we were not disappointed!

The rooms are clean and furnished to decent level, the big bonus is free wifi and free AC! The pool area is a great size and had a very chilled atmosphere. The aesthetics of the hotel were surprisingly beautiful with a multitude a flowers and fruits growing in the area.

The hotel is literally a short 5 minute walk to the main strip and beach of Kardamena.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any group of people as it really does suit every kind of holiday (young groups/couples/families).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nissia_Kamares, Owner at Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear James,


Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you particularly liked our garden because it gives to our complex its special character and feeling.
There are many flowers and trees in our garden which we take care of.
Regarding the fruit trees which you mentioned, we have an apricot and a grapefruit tree from which we make homemade jam and serve it with our breakfasts. As you enter the garden, there is our olive tree which gives us the olives we use for our Greek salads. You may also notice basils planted all around the swimming pool area which we use to make our famous Greek mojitos.
Thank you once again for your review, it was a real pleasure to have you, Carole, Scott and Laura at our hotel and we hope to see you another time.

best regards

Kostas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our second visit and again we were not disappointed.
Nissia is continuing its high standards and are always looking to see if anything can be improved on. Personally I dont think you can improve on perfection.
All the staff are so cheerful, the cleaning staff are always smiling even in blistering heat !!
Stephanos, responsible for maintenance and security is always on hand to sort out any problems you may have and deals with everything quickly and effeciently.
The pool is a lovely area so sit around and enjoy the sunshine. Natalie as always looked after us so well with our cooked breakfasts and lunches, in fact too well as we both gained too much wait.
We found the pool bar to be the cheapest around both for food and drinks, when normally you would expect to pay more at a pool bar, not the case here. Kostas cares more about keeping his guests happy than making huge profits. The bar was also a nice place to come back to after an evening out for a night cap or three !!
It always amazes us that you can be so close to all the local ammenities and yet its so peaceful.
Nothing beats sitting outside your appartment in the well planned courtyard, having a drink and enjoying the peace. In fact some times we found it hard to get ready to go out in the evening as we had made our selves a little too comfortable.
The appartments are well decorated and while you might expect them to be looking a little tired towards the end of the season this is not the case at Nissia.
If you need any help with trips etc or places to eat Natalie is a walking talking tourist information office. Like most women I was fed up doing my hair in the heat and Natalie advised that I go to Maxines (down past Garden bar). She's an English lady and she did an excellent job and gave me better advise than my hairdresser back in the UK. In fact she was so good that I changed hairdressers when I returned home.
One thing you really must do when you visit is book the barbeque on Tuesdays. Its only 10euros and includes a drink and the quality of the meat is better than the harbour restaurants.
Dj is a seriously good chef and I really dont know how he does all the meats and salads for such a low price, we would happily gave paid more.
One big advantage of staying in the village is that you get to know all the locals.You only have to go into a shop once and they remember you and you get service with a smile.
To the people that put negative comments on this forum about Kardamena being run down and boarded up take a good look in your own home town, Any litter that is about is generally left by tourists. While we were there Roman Abramovich visited and if its good enough for a billionaire then its good enough for us.
Kostas has the loveliest little spaniel called Tricky and I was almost tempted to buy a dog on my return.
If you are looking to change money , Kostas gives the best rate in the village.
He is a genuinley nice guy and is always on hand to sort any problems for you. His management skills are excellent as this hotel runs so smoothly.

Thank you all for making our holiday and see you in 2015
Regards
Mel & Shaun

Room Tip: Choose a room in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
11.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#6 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
11.9 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Property: Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Green Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the distinctive traditional Greek island style, the Nissia Kamares Hotel in Kardamena, Kos is comprised of 38 independent apartments on two levels that lead out onto lovely gardens. It offers a tranquil holiday setting just 150 meters from the centre of Kardamena and its beautiful beaches. Our guests will enjoy a comfortable, clean accommodation, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing