We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place you could possibly stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic week in Kardamena, having stayed with 6 other friends at the Nissia Kamares Hotel apartments. The hotel was so incredibly beautiful and tranquil and I would recommend it to anyone! The air conditioning worked brilliantly, and the apartments were so clean! The kitchen was perfectly adequate for making basic meals and there are at least 4 supermarkets within a 5 minute walk, including the largest which was within 100 meters of the hotel! The rooms were cleaned daily by very kind and lovely cleaners that even hung out my soaking wet towel and swimwear to dry- a nice touch!
The pool was also perfect and the pool bar did the most incredible food at brilliant value! You'd be silly not to try the nissia omelet and the deep fried pancakes at least once!!
The whole hotel had the most incredible atmosphere and made the holiday for me! The staff were just incredible and spoke brilliant english- Especially Costas at reception who helped us on numerous occasions and gave us some brilliant background history of Hippocrates and medicine and answered any question we had! He also explained that the hotel grows their own olives which i thought was a lovely touch!
The location of the hotel was perfect! RIght in the centre of the town but far enough away that you weren't disturbed by some of the rowdier holiday makers!
I cannot rate Nissia Kamares highly enough! 6/5 from me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziehuck96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for a week in July. We were two families with 10 people in total. We booked 4 appartements. All was clean and nice furnished. All the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had the breakefast not included in the arrangement but for Eur 2.5 we could have coffee, orange juice, bread with butter and marmelade. All very good. The place is nice and quite but near to the Kardamena center. You can reach all the restaurants and bars at walk distance. Definetly a good choice also for the price/service.

Room Tip: A prefer the rooms on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniele6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for a girly holiday. The hotel complex was like a small village, with beautiful flowers and nice rooms.
Also, a really great location, literally 5 minutes walk from the buzzing centre of Kardamena. It was great for us, as it meant a very small walk to the strip, pubs and clubs for nights out. Despite this, the hotel is incredibly peaceful and relaxing, and there's no noise!
Only thing we didn't expect was to have to pay €80 for air conditioning (€40 per room.) we've been told that that's the local rate for air con, and had no problem paying, but just would've liked some warning as we were on a girls holiday with a small budget!
Otherwise, a fantastic hotel, which was perfect for our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights in june and found the complex was good but what makes this place so special are the staff and the guests.we had 2 young kids age 6 and 9 who would have played in the pool all day.Our 1 bedroom appt was ideal for our family and was cleaned everyday except sundays Nat and Taz are agreat team and couldnt have been more helpful Taz even phoned the horse riding stables and they came and picked us up from the reception.Location is ideal only 5-10 mins slow walk to shops bars restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked with 24 hrs notice due to inclement weather causing flight changes. Staff very helpful. Rooms very good. Pool beautiful. Quiet street away from nightclubs. Close to restaurants. Close to airport....but watch the drunks at 5.30am lying on the roads.
Bit of a party town, so be careful where you book your accommodation, as we heard the music still doof doofing as we hopped in our taxi at 5.30am to transfer to the airport....although couldn't hear it in our room:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank christabel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I came with my family (little sister, mum and dad) and thought Nissia Kamares was brilliant! We made friends that we'll never forget and thought the staff were lovely, we especially spoke to Natalie, Tas and Niccos who were all always so lovely, and Natalie cooks amazing lunch's! Everyone, even the fellow customers staying were so friendly and everyone got along really well! I thought our room was so nice, the rooms are fairly big and I found the beds very comfortable! We went into a couple of other apartments (the ones our friends we made were staying in) and theirs weren't as nice so I would recommend room 202 if there is a choice! The pool was cold and big which is good in that heat, and the bar is a really nice place to sit at night time! We stayed for 8 nights and although we had a great time it was long enough because unless you tour the island or go on boat trips there isn't that much to do but that isn't the hotel's fault, we had a great time! Only a 2 minute walk from the beach and restaurant's, I'd recommend Captain's restaurant! We never had any trouble with noise, there is an 18-30s club right next door that play music during the day however you don't spend much time in the room during the day so it's not a bother then at night time it's not noisy at all!
I'd definitely recommend Nissia Kamares :) x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becca3897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 wks and can honestly say "this is one of the best places to stay in Kardamera". We stayed in 111 and was pleased with the room,service and location.
Nat & Tas, whom are fantastic, Nat, so sorry never got chance to say bye, and I'm holding you to connect 4 challenge, cause we definitely want to come back.
If you are thinking of booking here, do it cause we loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
11.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
423 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#6 of 39 in Kardamena
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Green Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £34 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the distinctive traditional Greek island style, the Nissia Kamares Hotel in Kardamena, Kos is comprised of 38 independent apartments on two levels that lead out onto lovely gardens. It offers a tranquil holiday setting just 150 meters from the centre of Kardamena and its beautiful beaches. Our guests will enjoy a comfortable, clean accommodation, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing