We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for 18+ year olds. loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and 7 other friends have just been and stayed on a girls holiday, and found it a perfect place to be. We were opposite the 18-30s (seva) which was good as we made friends over there but could leave to go back to the quite hotel when hungover. There was non stop music blasting so nissia was a great place to relax and re boot. The bar street was literally 3 mins away, and Doug the jet 2 rep took us on a bar crawl. Nissia is 5 mins away from the 2 biggest night clubs on the island, (Starlight and Status) . The rooms were incredibly clean, the food was amazing a very cheap. The weekly BBQ was well worth the money. The only negative is... you have to be very contious of noise, the security also stays on until 7 am, so cant be brining anyone back. hahhaha. All in all a fantasic week, friendly staff, great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ambs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nissia_Kamares, Owner at Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to post a review and we are happy you have enjoyed your stay at our property. Our hotel is suitable for guests of all ages, who respect the tranquility and quietness of our property. We preserve this character and we welcome everyone who is looking for a relaxing atmosphere.


Kind regards

Kostas Sourmelis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at nissia. On arrival we were greeted with the warmest welcome from barman, receptionist and all round handy man tas! After showing us to our perfect quirky sparkling clean room, he told us to come down to the bar once we were ready and he would give us some info on the area. He showed us a map and told us where all the local amenities were, including supermarkets, bars and personally recommended restaraunts. The hotel is perfectly located. Can only be described as an oasis. Although kardamena is quite lively and upbeat nissia somehow manages to feel like it's from a different place all together. So tranquil. The staff made a huge effort to get to know us on a personal level and we were on a first name basis after the first day! Tas makes THE best cocktails and even picks the mint for mojitos to order from their own mint bush!! The courtyards are unbelievably pretty. It was my birthday while I was away and tas made it extra special. Can not praise the hotel more and can not stress how incredible it was. The music by the pool was fair for all and the pool itself was perfect. Costa was extremely helpful in organising our transfers home. Will definitely be returning to nissia in the near future! Thanks to all for an incredible holiday!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic week in Kardamena, having stayed with 6 other friends at the Nissia Kamares Hotel apartments. The hotel was so incredibly beautiful and tranquil and I would recommend it to anyone! The air conditioning worked brilliantly, and the apartments were so clean! The kitchen was perfectly adequate for making basic meals and there are at least 4 supermarkets within a 5 minute walk, including the largest which was within 100 meters of the hotel! The rooms were cleaned daily by very kind and lovely cleaners that even hung out my soaking wet towel and swimwear to dry- a nice touch!
The pool was also perfect and the pool bar did the most incredible food at brilliant value! You'd be silly not to try the nissia omelet and the deep fried pancakes at least once!!
The whole hotel had the most incredible atmosphere and made the holiday for me! The staff were just incredible and spoke brilliant english- Especially Costas at reception who helped us on numerous occasions and gave us some brilliant background history of Hippocrates and medicine and answered any question we had! He also explained that the hotel grows their own olives which i thought was a lovely touch!
The location of the hotel was perfect! RIght in the centre of the town but far enough away that you weren't disturbed by some of the rowdier holiday makers!
I cannot rate Nissia Kamares highly enough! 6/5 from me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziehuck96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for a week in July. We were two families with 10 people in total. We booked 4 appartements. All was clean and nice furnished. All the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had the breakefast not included in the arrangement but for Eur 2.5 we could have coffee, orange juice, bread with butter and marmelade. All very good. The place is nice and quite but near to the Kardamena center. You can reach all the restaurants and bars at walk distance. Definetly a good choice also for the price/service.

Room Tip: A prefer the rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniele6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for a girly holiday. The hotel complex was like a small village, with beautiful flowers and nice rooms.
Also, a really great location, literally 5 minutes walk from the buzzing centre of Kardamena. It was great for us, as it meant a very small walk to the strip, pubs and clubs for nights out. Despite this, the hotel is incredibly peaceful and relaxing, and there's no noise!
Only thing we didn't expect was to have to pay €80 for air conditioning (€40 per room.) we've been told that that's the local rate for air con, and had no problem paying, but just would've liked some warning as we were on a girls holiday with a small budget!
Otherwise, a fantastic hotel, which was perfect for our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights in june and found the complex was good but what makes this place so special are the staff and the guests.we had 2 young kids age 6 and 9 who would have played in the pool all day.Our 1 bedroom appt was ideal for our family and was cleaned everyday except sundays Nat and Taz are agreat team and couldnt have been more helpful Taz even phoned the horse riding stables and they came and picked us up from the reception.Location is ideal only 5-10 mins slow walk to shops bars restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked with 24 hrs notice due to inclement weather causing flight changes. Staff very helpful. Rooms very good. Pool beautiful. Quiet street away from nightclubs. Close to restaurants. Close to airport....but watch the drunks at 5.30am lying on the roads.
Bit of a party town, so be careful where you book your accommodation, as we heard the music still doof doofing as we hopped in our taxi at 5.30am to transfer to the airport....although couldn't hear it in our room:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank christabel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
11.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
469 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
11.6 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
901 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#5 of 39 in Kardamena
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Green Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £32 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the distinctive traditional Greek island style, the Nissia Kamares Hotel in Kardamena, Kos is comprised of 38 independent apartments on two levels that lead out onto lovely gardens. It offers a tranquil holiday setting just 150 meters from the centre of Kardamena and its beautiful beaches. Our guests will enjoy a comfortable, clean accommodation, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing