We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
519
157
14
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
519
157
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional greek style plenty of sunbeds few minutes walk pool bar air con bars and restaurants stone roses large pool great holiday every evening just returned from a week cleaned every day kos supermarket george shutters xxx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

There were all age groups at Nissia Kamares when we stayed and everyone was having a great time. As you will know, Kardamena can be very busy but this hotel stays peaceful at all times. It is very well run and any problems or requests are dealt with immediately. There is always someone available 24 hours a day and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The service and guest care is more like 5 star than 3 star.
If you like to get out and about the hotel is handy for the bus terminus which is just at the side of the Louis supermarket. You can go up to Mastihari beach for the day or go for a trip into Kos town. The boys at reception will be able to give you a bus timetable.
If you haven't been to Kos before I suggest you treat yourself to a trip as it is such a beautiful island with so much to see. It is a perfect size for sightseeing and you will come away feeling that you have truly got to know the place.
Of course I would recommend that you stay at Nissia Kamares as you get the best of both worlds - a lovely, quiet setting that is really like a small Greek village right in the heart of lively Kardamena with all its lovely restaurants and entertainment. Just sitting at a waterfront restaurant and watching the world go by is a night out in itself.
Don't forget to try Posidonia restaurant while you are there for great Greek food at prices that won't break the bank. Ask any local and they will be able to tell you where it is. Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed at Nissia Kamares with my boyfriend this summer and we had such a wonderful time! On arrival, we were amazed by how beautiful the hotel was and how friendly Victor was as he took us to our room (whilst carrying my suitcase for me!) The room itself was clean and had everything we needed - we were particularly pleased with the cooking facilities! The rooms were cleaned every day and the cleaning staff, despite not speaking any English, were very friendly.

The pool at Nissia Kamares is also lovely, with many sunbeds and lidos available. James, who works at the bar, was incredibly friendly and helpful, and it was a pleasure to chat with him every morning as we had our breakfast. On top of this, Victor recommended a number of wonderful Greek owned restaurants to us which meant we had a great meal every night!

The location of the hotel is amazing as well. It is only a few minutes walk from the beach and bar street (where all the bars are) and is tucked away just enough to make sure you can have a peaceful night's sleep.

Thanks to the staff at Nissia Kamares we had a wonderful holiday, and we have spoken about returning ever since we packed our bags to leave! I would definitely recommend Nissia Kamares if you want a beautiful and clean hotel with extremely friendly staff!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Once again the Nissia Kamares lived up to our expectations. We have stayed there many times over the last 15 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else on Kos. We have other family members who have stayed in other apartments in Kardamena and none of them match up to the Nissia.
The staff are always helpful and very friendly and although the maids speak a little english they do try to understand or find someone else to help.
The rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday and everywhere in the hotel is clean and tidy.
Situated off the main drag it is quiet and family friendly. All rooms have air conditioning available for a small charge and the apartments and studios are all very comfortable and suitably equiped for making small meals and snacks.
I would recommend the Nissia Kamares to anyone and am already looking at next years prices and availability.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley011255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We were sold this hotel throughThomas Cook and even payed extra for a sea view which didn't exist from our room which was on the ground floor. There was a daily army of ants in our room, from the bathroom to our beds. The staff when asked for help shrugged their shoulders and intimated that they didn't speak English. This may have been however due to the behaviour of my inconsiderate accompanying friends. My father came out to join me for the last couple of days and we stayed at the CLEOPATRA SUPERIOR which was in every sense. The prices charged for food/drink at the Cleopatra were as.lo considerably cheaper. The main positive with the Nissia was that it had a nice pool. Would i go back to the Nissia, no. My father has written this review as i was so disappointed i could not bring myself to write this review. I suspect that my views may be tainted by the vastly superior accommodation i have stayed in previoulsy at Disneyland Paris, Tenerife and Austria.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suttlehird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissia_Kamares, Owner at Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear Suttlehird1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. I have recently tried on a number of occasions to contact you in order to confirm the name of your booking, but I have yet to receive a response. I have also contacted TripAdvisor, asking for details about your posting, but they informed me that the review “complies with our submission guidelines” and that they’re not allowed to disclose the name of the party that posted the review. Without a response from you, and with no further assistance, I am not in the position to confirm that you actually stayed in Nissia Kamares. Honestly, what you have described in your review does not remind me of any incident we encountered, but nevertheless I would like to clarify a few points:

• Although your travel agent might have promised you a room with a sea view, here at the Nissia Kamares, we do not offer any room with such a view; all we say is that we are located 150 meters from the sea. Now, saying that you paid extra to Thomas Cook seems unrealistic, as Thomas Cook charges all rooms in our property at the same rate.

• Regarding the “daily army of ants” you mentioned. We fumigate the hotel and guest rooms twice during summer season (certificates are always available if asked, please refer to us if you would like to see them). Although we can’t guarantee it, we strive to make sure that there are no insects throughout the hotel property. If you do encounter an issue on the property, be confident that we will do ANYTHING possible to resolve it. However, talking to the maids or the gardener (who are by the way the only non English-speaking staff) will not help to resolve any issue. In any case, and in any hotel, if there is an issue, you should either refer to a manager or the reception.

• If you think that you were “ripped of by the food prices”, I would like refer you to some food and drink prices: Ham and Cheese omelette served with side salad and chips 4 Euros, continental breakfast served with tea/coffee and fresh orange juice 4.50 Euros, Club sandwich served with chips 5 Euros etc. Regarding the drinks a 330 ml pint of a premium beer costs 2 Euros, all long drinks cost 3.50 Euros and a 400 ml of soft drink or fresh juice would cost you 2.50 Euros etc...You’ll find that our prices are comparable, if not less expensive, to other properties. We hope that a second look will make you reconsider your comment which happens to be a very subjective.

• We definitely cannot be compared to a 5-star hotel in Disneyland, as we are a family-run business with a very unique and traditional Greek island style; we rely on our excellent service and our friendly staff.

Kind regards,

Kostas Sourmelis
Nissia Kamares, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

we stayed at the nissia kamares for the second time this year, a really lovely place to stay,we just cannot fault it at all , the staff are very helpfull , the rooms are very clean. its very close to all amenities, but is very quiet. i would reccomend nissia to anybody , if you have young children, or older ones its ideal there is also a lovely pool, with a baby pool.you can also get all your drinks and food at the poolside,i would highly reccomd nissia kamames.we cant wait to return in may.

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews