We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do so much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakitira Resort & Village
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The grounds are very nice, big and well kept gardens, large beach front, great pool.
And the sun is great too!

But the staff of the reception and the restaurant are disappointing. On the first morning the internet was not working in the lobby area. Carrying laptop, smartphone and tablet, and knowing my way around routers, I kindly asked the reception to reset the router. The employee kept insisting that it was my equipment, because her smartphone had a wifi connection. After talking to the manager, he called the IT helpdesk and they confirmed that the router was 'stuck'...

The restaurant is worse. Order a bottle of water and two glasses of wine, you might get it after your second course. With the bottle of water did not come the extra glass to drink the water from.
At breakfast, if you go back to the buffet for some additional food, and you have a cup of coffee half full and a slice of bread already buttered on your plate, they just want to take it away. I could stop them. Five minutes later, coming back after getting cereals, I found the table cleared anyway...

At sunset, on your way to the restaurant, do not make a detour over the beach. You will find all the gates around the pool area closed and you have to walk back, or climb the fence... No sign on the gates that they will be closed in the evening.

If you like a cocktail, do not order it from the Breeze bar. I ordered a pina colada, and they put it in a plastic cup, half full with ice cubes... Quite disappointing for 6 euro!

This may be small stuff to some. But I think that just a little more training of the staff could do miracles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iltigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and VIlage in such detail.

Please rest assured that we will address all the points of your dissatisfaction with our hotel team, so that no similar issues arise again. Just for the sake of good order, I would like to mention that we use is plastic cups in all the bars next to the beach and swimming pools are only due to safet regulations.


I also wish to express our appreciation for the positive comments you have made as well your advise reseting the router.

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just come back from our second Mark Warner trip to Lakatira and it was just as good as our first trip. Our kids are pre school age (just) so the resort was probably less than half full which was great; if it were full and there were queues for tables and activities it may not be quite so good.

Just 15 minutes from airport means really easy transfers but under the flight path - I didn't have a problem with this as not a constant stream of planes and the kids loved plane spotting but might put off some people.

Great service, activities and childcare, both morning or afternoon plus in the evening which allowed my wife and I to have relaxing evening meals. Both our kids slightly tearful on being left at childcare on the first day but by day three they were loving it - a goood range of activities for them and I couldn't fault the childcare girls. In fact, all the staff (mark Warner and hotel) are very friendly and the same applies to the guests - we met lots of lovely people, mainly through the children.

The swimming pools were on the cool side but fine, and slightly warmer than when we went previously in October. However, our yound kids (2 and 4) were happier in their wetsuits in the morning when the kids pool was cooler, which meant they could stay in the water longer.

Overall a very difficult holiday to fault and I'd recommend to anyone.

At this time of year the Italian isn't open in the evening so that just leaves the main buffet and the Greek Taverna at extra cost. We were more than happy with the main buffet - a wide range of good quality food (better than our last trip I think) although the puddings are a bit of a let down.

Room Tip: Wide variety of rooms to choose from - we had a junior suite which worked well - one bathroom with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Lakitira Resort and VIllage. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a week in Lakitira on a Mark Warner holiday first week of the season (not sure what it would be like in peak season but), it was brilliant, only a fifteen minute transfer to the hotel from the airport, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the food was fantastic 5 star. What more can you ask from a holiday. My only negatitve point is that it is on the incoming flight path but if that does'nt bother you then go for it. This resort is suitable for all, whether you are single, couple, family or friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank harimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Resort and Village. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasant and rewarding experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we went early July with 2 children age 3 and 6, The room was superb Immaculately clean and very7 close to the beach and tennis courst, pool and retaurants. Kids clubs were amazing and both of them wanted to go back every day. Had to drag them out to actually do anything with us. Kids tea-time generally had something to please everyone. Food for adults was generally good but we did go out a couple of times. Tennis coaching for adults and children was very good. We were there over the final weekend of Wimbledon and were very surprised that in a resort with such good tennis facilities that there was no TV to see Murray win the final. ended up in a bar in town with half the hotel and most of the tennis staff. Will hopefully return soon

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I went here on the Club Mark Warner week. My room was superb-I paid extra for it & had a view overlooking the sea & pool-I could even see both lying down in bed-heaven. Everything was spotless & I am fussy about that! I slept like a log-no disturbances. Rooms upstairs have balconies, downstairs have a little patio area. They have a little shop on sight for essentials-bottled water (cheap), suncream, souvenirs etc. It's a short drive from the airport. On the beach! Food was pretty standard but lots of choice-great as I was on a restricted diet. The staff were all polite & hospitable & all spoke English. They were very helpful getting us tables together. I went at the end of September so the pool & sea were quite cool but you got used to it. Plenty of sunbeds by the beach. Choice of 3 restaurants at lunch-I liked the one by the beach for convenience-still lots of choice. A games room for bad weather days-air hockey, pool. A balcony for any dancing evenings. Town is a short busride away for more beautiful sea views, nights out & souvenir shopping-good leather goods & for food gifts-olive oil & other Greek treats. A great holiday. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great weather always helps along with a well kept hotel and super Mark Warner facilities. Complaints about food on this site not true as overall reasonable food.
Mark Warner team were great and inparticular the watersports kit and team.
We will be returning again.
Andy

Room Tip: Rooms in main hotel on 2nd floor overlooking watersposrts beach were great with sun n the balcony fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from an idyllic week at Lakitira with Mark Warner. The resort was clean, modern and very pleasant, with well-kept gardens and a lovely beach. The room was far nicer than described over the phone and more than exceeded expectations.

Activities were superb. Sailing and tennis kit all excellent, also the mountain bikes. All staff friendly, helpful and attentive. Teen club very welcome and good fun.

I have seen some reviews that were slightly critical of the food. Perhaps these reviewers are live like princes at home, but our feeling was that the food was pretty close to excellent all week. Lots of choice; nicely prepared and no disappointments.

We came away feeling that the holiday could not have been better, nor could it realistically have been cheaper. We will definitely be going back.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#13 of 39 in Kardamena
288 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
488 reviews
11.3 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakitira Resort & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Resort & Village

Address: Gourniati, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £69 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakitira Resort & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakitira Resort & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Beach Resort Mark Warner Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Hotel Mark Warner
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Resort & Village Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing