We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place with charm and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakitira Resort & Village
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place with charm and style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Spent short holiday in Lakitira hotel and really enjoyed the stay. Spacious and clean rooms, well equipped, very helpful staff at reception, in restaurants and bars. Pool size and design really smart, very close to beach, which is not big, but easy to access and also sea access was partly very easy. Food and beverages of very good quality, especially the sweets and cakes are really excellent. Variety of choice is fully okay. The beer on draught was called Berlin, never heard, quality was not bad, but treatment was not so good - beer is not a coctail to be served in frozen glass, maybe some nice Czech beer would be good option to be replacement of this sort. Very nice staff everywhere. Wi-Fi in the lobby and bar fully okay, in the rooms no connection, even with cable, but not an issue at all. Nice tennis courts. Connection to Kardamena by local public bus is fine. Were in almost pre-season there, in the high season the place will be much vibrant, but we liked fully the atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone insteady of several other complexes we could partly see on the bus collect tour to airport. Did not like only the bed so much - size is splendid, just mattress used is not the right one. Just one large mattress makes the sleeping by pair to a bit sailing on the waves when one has bit wilder dreams. Would replace by two mattresses, or different type.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jirsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira REsort and VIllage in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    195
    62
    21
    9
See reviews for
289
132
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

In short, pick another mark warner resort. All the other parents we have met, a few who have been here or to other resorts before, have all said it has gone down hill and is the worst mark warner they have been to.

To expand ...we went on this Hoilday wanting peaceful mornings together while our children were entertained in a kids club. Followed by afternoons having fun with the children and long delicious Greek dinners.

That's is what we thought mark warner offered ... We were in no way prepared for what we got ... Or our getting. I am writing this mid Hoilday as I feel you should be informed what you will be spending your money on ...

Morning peace ... You sit by the adults pool for two hours (one yesterday as the numatic drill started up after we had been there an hour. No one bothered to come in and tell us what was happening) and just as you are relaxing aqua aerobics starts. Pumping music and a shouting teenager. You move to the beach and a dance workout has just started with more pumping music. You now have the kids pool or kids beach to spend your last hour before you pick up the children ... You just relax by the pool blocking out other peoples children and you are being shouted at to win a cocktail ... For your last 30 mins of your peaceful morning, where you are moved twice in two hours ... teenagers shout into a microphone while a couple of guests throw things to win a beer (at this point you feel trapped in a bad 18-30 Hoilday and want to buy them all beers, if they need them at 11.30 in a children's resort, to go away)

The mark warner staff are very kind, kids club is great, the staff our wonderful ... But they have no authority to stop the animations team who massively cheapen the Hoilday and are in no way needed as they just copy what mark warner does, but badly and annoy everyone in the process.

Delicious Long dinners - The food is not good. You can not sit in the bar before dinner as it is filled with older guests smoking - not very child friendly.

Mark warner only use half the hotel rooms the other half are a very different cliental.

After our first night in the main Resturant (there was a scrum for a table, drinks came after starter had been cleared and the staff spent the whole time clearing away plates before the whole table had finished) we have eaten in the smaller Italian. Still buffet but you have cloth napkins and wonderful staff.

We also found the beach bar ... No one smoking and a great relaxed vibe with wonderful Harris the bar man ... This was shattered at ten by the animations MTV show. They blared out gangam style and dance around in wigs ... Not to entertain the children but adults. We felt very sorry for anyone who had paid extra for sea view room at this point. As it was really load and would have woken our children up.

The rooms are tiny, we could not believe they were meant for four. You have two feet round the bed. The bathroom can hold or person. Not ideal for bathing children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myopentable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and Village in such detail. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you describe.

We will address all the points of your dissatisfaction with our hotel team.

With kind regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall another great Mark Warner week this time without our teenagers. Enthusiastic staff, a special mention to Matty for the strenuous but fun biking good for keeping the weight off! Chantelle for getting me through my level 2 sailing (she s a great teacher). Claire for putting on some fabulous fitness classes who smiles & laughs throughout. Spotless rooms & helpful hotel staff, although please do slow down a bit when taking our plates away at mealtimes ( I realise you're doing your best). My only quibble was that the beachfront closed at lunchtime and please keep the adult beach as an adult beach. Its a much more peaceful place to sit when you travel without the kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper, the beds are a bit hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Lakitira Resort and VIllage. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The grounds are very nice, big and well kept gardens, large beach front, great pool.
And the sun is great too!

But the staff of the reception and the restaurant are disappointing. On the first morning the internet was not working in the lobby area. Carrying laptop, smartphone and tablet, and knowing my way around routers, I kindly asked the reception to reset the router. The employee kept insisting that it was my equipment, because her smartphone had a wifi connection. After talking to the manager, he called the IT helpdesk and they confirmed that the router was 'stuck'...

The restaurant is worse. Order a bottle of water and two glasses of wine, you might get it after your second course. With the bottle of water did not come the extra glass to drink the water from.
At breakfast, if you go back to the buffet for some additional food, and you have a cup of coffee half full and a slice of bread already buttered on your plate, they just want to take it away. I could stop them. Five minutes later, coming back after getting cereals, I found the table cleared anyway...

At sunset, on your way to the restaurant, do not make a detour over the beach. You will find all the gates around the pool area closed and you have to walk back, or climb the fence... No sign on the gates that they will be closed in the evening.

If you like a cocktail, do not order it from the Breeze bar. I ordered a pina colada, and they put it in a plastic cup, half full with ice cubes... Quite disappointing for 6 euro!

This may be small stuff to some. But I think that just a little more training of the staff could do miracles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iltigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and VIlage in such detail.

Please rest assured that we will address all the points of your dissatisfaction with our hotel team, so that no similar issues arise again. Just for the sake of good order, I would like to mention that we use is plastic cups in all the bars next to the beach and swimming pools are only due to safet regulations.


I also wish to express our appreciation for the positive comments you have made as well your advise reseting the router.

With kind regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just come back from our second Mark Warner trip to Lakatira and it was just as good as our first trip. Our kids are pre school age (just) so the resort was probably less than half full which was great; if it were full and there were queues for tables and activities it may not be quite so good.

Just 15 minutes from airport means really easy transfers but under the flight path - I didn't have a problem with this as not a constant stream of planes and the kids loved plane spotting but might put off some people.

Great service, activities and childcare, both morning or afternoon plus in the evening which allowed my wife and I to have relaxing evening meals. Both our kids slightly tearful on being left at childcare on the first day but by day three they were loving it - a goood range of activities for them and I couldn't fault the childcare girls. In fact, all the staff (mark Warner and hotel) are very friendly and the same applies to the guests - we met lots of lovely people, mainly through the children.

The swimming pools were on the cool side but fine, and slightly warmer than when we went previously in October. However, our yound kids (2 and 4) were happier in their wetsuits in the morning when the kids pool was cooler, which meant they could stay in the water longer.

Overall a very difficult holiday to fault and I'd recommend to anyone.

At this time of year the Italian isn't open in the evening so that just leaves the main buffet and the Greek Taverna at extra cost. We were more than happy with the main buffet - a wide range of good quality food (better than our last trip I think) although the puddings are a bit of a let down.

Room Tip: Wide variety of rooms to choose from - we had a junior suite which worked well - one bathroom with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Lakitira Resort and VIllage. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a week in Lakitira on a Mark Warner holiday first week of the season (not sure what it would be like in peak season but), it was brilliant, only a fifteen minute transfer to the hotel from the airport, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the food was fantastic 5 star. What more can you ask from a holiday. My only negatitve point is that it is on the incoming flight path but if that does'nt bother you then go for it. This resort is suitable for all, whether you are single, couple, family or friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank harimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Resort and Village. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasant and rewarding experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we went early July with 2 children age 3 and 6, The room was superb Immaculately clean and very7 close to the beach and tennis courst, pool and retaurants. Kids clubs were amazing and both of them wanted to go back every day. Had to drag them out to actually do anything with us. Kids tea-time generally had something to please everyone. Food for adults was generally good but we did go out a couple of times. Tennis coaching for adults and children was very good. We were there over the final weekend of Wimbledon and were very surprised that in a resort with such good tennis facilities that there was no TV to see Murray win the final. ended up in a bar in town with half the hotel and most of the tennis staff. Will hopefully return soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
4.6 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakitira Resort & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Resort & Village

Property: Lakitira Resort & Village
Address: Gourniati, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakitira Resort & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakitira Resort & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Beach Resort Mark Warner Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Hotel Mark Warner
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Resort & Village Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing