We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakitira Resort & Village
Nearby Hotels
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$159
US$143
HotelsClick
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andavis Hotel(Kardamena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
245
235
68
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
235
68
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark warner holidaybreeze barmountain bikeskids clubbarefoot bartennis courtsrya levelwaterfront teamgreat holidayactivity holidaymain restauranthalf boardchildcare teamfamily poolwater sportsexercise classesflight path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Spent short holiday in Lakitira hotel and really enjoyed the stay. Spacious and clean rooms, well equipped, very helpful staff at reception, in restaurants and bars. Pool size and design really smart, very close to beach, which is not big, but easy to access and also sea access was partly very easy. Food and beverages of very good quality, especially the sweets and cakes are really excellent. Variety of choice is fully okay. The beer on draught was called Berlin, never heard, quality was not bad, but treatment was not so good - beer is not a coctail to be served in frozen glass, maybe some nice Czech beer would be good option to be replacement of this sort. Very nice staff everywhere. Wi-Fi in the lobby and bar fully okay, in the rooms no connection, even with cable, but not an issue at all. Nice tennis courts. Connection to Kardamena by local public bus is fine. Were in almost pre-season there, in the high season the place will be much vibrant, but we liked fully the atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone insteady of several other complexes we could partly see on the bus collect tour to airport. Did not like only the bed so much - size is splendid, just mattress used is not the right one. Just one large mattress makes the sleeping by pair to a bit sailing on the waves when one has bit wilder dreams. Would replace by two mattresses, or different type.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jirsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira REsort and VIllage in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

In short, pick another mark warner resort. All the other parents we have met, a few who have been here or to other resorts before, have all said it has gone down hill and is the worst mark warner they have been to.

To expand ...we went on this Hoilday wanting peaceful mornings together while our children were entertained in a kids club. Followed by afternoons having fun with the children and long delicious Greek dinners.

That's is what we thought mark warner offered ... We were in no way prepared for what we got ... Or our getting. I am writing this mid Hoilday as I feel you should be informed what you will be spending your money on ...

Morning peace ... You sit by the adults pool for two hours (one yesterday as the numatic drill started up after we had been there an hour. No one bothered to come in and tell us what was happening) and just as you are relaxing aqua aerobics starts. Pumping music and a shouting teenager. You move to the beach and a dance workout has just started with more pumping music. You now have the kids pool or kids beach to spend your last hour before you pick up the children ... You just relax by the pool blocking out other peoples children and you are being shouted at to win a cocktail ... For your last 30 mins of your peaceful morning, where you are moved twice in two hours ... teenagers shout into a microphone while a couple of guests throw things to win a beer (at this point you feel trapped in a bad 18-30 Hoilday and want to buy them all beers, if they need them at 11.30 in a children's resort, to go away)

The mark warner staff are very kind, kids club is great, the staff our wonderful ... But they have no authority to stop the animations team who massively cheapen the Hoilday and are in no way needed as they just copy what mark warner does, but badly and annoy everyone in the process.

Delicious Long dinners - The food is not good. You can not sit in the bar before dinner as it is filled with older guests smoking - not very child friendly.

Mark warner only use half the hotel rooms the other half are a very different cliental.

After our first night in the main Resturant (there was a scrum for a table, drinks came after starter had been cleared and the staff spent the whole time clearing away plates before the whole table had finished) we have eaten in the smaller Italian. Still buffet but you have cloth napkins and wonderful staff.

We also found the beach bar ... No one smoking and a great relaxed vibe with wonderful Harris the bar man ... This was shattered at ten by the animations MTV show. They blared out gangam style and dance around in wigs ... Not to entertain the children but adults. We felt very sorry for anyone who had paid extra for sea view room at this point. As it was really load and would have woken our children up.

The rooms are tiny, we could not believe they were meant for four. You have two feet round the bed. The bathroom can hold or person. Not ideal for bathing children.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Myopentable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and Village in such detail. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you describe.

We will address all the points of your dissatisfaction with our hotel team.

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall another great Mark Warner week this time without our teenagers. Enthusiastic staff, a special mention to Matty for the strenuous but fun biking good for keeping the weight off! Chantelle for getting me through my level 2 sailing (she s a great teacher). Claire for putting on some fabulous fitness classes who smiles & laughs throughout. Spotless rooms & helpful hotel staff, although please do slow down a bit when taking our plates away at mealtimes ( I realise you're doing your best). My only quibble was that the beachfront closed at lunchtime and please keep the adult beach as an adult beach. Its a much more peaceful place to sit when you travel without the kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper, the beds are a bit hard
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Lakitira Resort and VIllage. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The grounds are very nice, big and well kept gardens, large beach front, great pool.
And the sun is great too!

But the staff of the reception and the restaurant are disappointing. On the first morning the internet was not working in the lobby area. Carrying laptop, smartphone and tablet, and knowing my way around routers, I kindly asked the reception to reset the router. The employee kept insisting that it was my equipment, because her smartphone had a wifi connection. After talking to the manager, he called the IT helpdesk and they confirmed that the router was 'stuck'...

The restaurant is worse. Order a bottle of water and two glasses of wine, you might get it after your second course. With the bottle of water did not come the extra glass to drink the water from.
At breakfast, if you go back to the buffet for some additional food, and you have a cup of coffee half full and a slice of bread already buttered on your plate, they just want to take it away. I could stop them. Five minutes later, coming back after getting cereals, I found the table cleared anyway...

At sunset, on your way to the restaurant, do not make a detour over the beach. You will find all the gates around the pool area closed and you have to walk back, or climb the fence... No sign on the gates that they will be closed in the evening.

If you like a cocktail, do not order it from the Breeze bar. I ordered a pina colada, and they put it in a plastic cup, half full with ice cubes... Quite disappointing for 6 euro!

This may be small stuff to some. But I think that just a little more training of the staff could do miracles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iltigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Τhank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Resort and VIlage in such detail.

Please rest assured that we will address all the points of your dissatisfaction with our hotel team, so that no similar issues arise again. Just for the sake of good order, I would like to mention that we use is plastic cups in all the bars next to the beach and swimming pools are only due to safet regulations.


I also wish to express our appreciation for the positive comments you have made as well your advise reseting the router.

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just come back from our second Mark Warner trip to Lakatira and it was just as good as our first trip. Our kids are pre school age (just) so the resort was probably less than half full which was great; if it were full and there were queues for tables and activities it may not be quite so good.

Just 15 minutes from airport means really easy transfers but under the flight path - I didn't have a problem with this as not a constant stream of planes and the kids loved plane spotting but might put off some people.

Great service, activities and childcare, both morning or afternoon plus in the evening which allowed my wife and I to have relaxing evening meals. Both our kids slightly tearful on being left at childcare on the first day but by day three they were loving it - a goood range of activities for them and I couldn't fault the childcare girls. In fact, all the staff (mark Warner and hotel) are very friendly and the same applies to the guests - we met lots of lovely people, mainly through the children.

The swimming pools were on the cool side but fine, and slightly warmer than when we went previously in October. However, our yound kids (2 and 4) were happier in their wetsuits in the morning when the kids pool was cooler, which meant they could stay in the water longer.

Overall a very difficult holiday to fault and I'd recommend to anyone.

At this time of year the Italian isn't open in the evening so that just leaves the main buffet and the Greek Taverna at extra cost. We were more than happy with the main buffet - a wide range of good quality food (better than our last trip I think) although the puddings are a bit of a let down.

Room Tip: Wide variety of rooms to choose from - we had a junior suite which worked well - one bathroom with separate shower and WC, main bedroom and kids' bedroom access via sliding doords from main room. We had ground floor with a small terrace with access out onto the grass on the sunny side - would have been ideal if one of the kids wanted to sleep in the afternoon and we could have sat outside in the sun.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Resort & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Lakitira Resort and VIllage. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews