We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Hi, we just came from the kos last night and I have to say couple things. So this resort is very very nice place for relaxing holiday. All hotel is highly clean and room was nicely clean every day. Food was perfect, lots of choices, cakes and fruits absolutely everything and for everyone I think. Staff was very friendly and very helpful all the time. Always smiling and always ready help you. Animation team was really best thing :-) we had so much laugh with them people specially with ALEX and GIULIANO also sara. Them people spend lots of time with guests and always preparing daily activities like aqua aerobic, darts, cocktail games and lots more. So I giving them 10 stars of 10. What we was disappointed is beach this is one thing what we didn't enjoy because is full of rocks, stones ans dirty but this is a public beach so is nothing to do with hotel. I can recommend mikri poli hotel for all ages. Maybe see you next year :-) martin and erika.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Food was pretty good. Staff were all very nice except the management who you could see regularly shouting at the staff. Drink was ok everything on the all inclusive seemed very weak and it's all the cheap stuff. If you want anything better you have to pay for it. Clean and decent sized pool very relaxing at night.

Overall it was pretty good we enjoyed our stay

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed from 26/04/2014 for a week, so just got back from the hotel, we stayed on an "all inclusive" basis a term that has many meanings I have come to learn, more of this later, lets start with the basics, Its great value for money, its a beautiful hotel, the photo's probably don't do it justice and the rooms are simple but kept spotlessly clean by a housekeeping team that came and "made " the room every day we were there. The staff in general are a strange mix, they don't smile very much, apart from the receptionists and Yannis who runs the Blue Bar who clearly understand that a happy face makes customers happy, the rest generally either look slightly vague or glower at you as if your an inconvenience at best.

Food is a big part of any AI deal, and the food at the Poli is generally good, occasionally fantastic, only let down by the usual Hotel problems, a very repetitive menu and serving stations that just didn't keep food hot enough, to be fair, the main restaurant was shut for the whole week we were there so we ate in its smaller BBQ based replacement so there probably just wasn't enough serving space to offer much variety, A Top Tip here is that when they offer the grilled lamb chops, forget everything else, they are glorious, marinated in rosemary and garlic and simply grilled, I only ate four.... One thing though, they need to hire a pastry chef, the desserts are poor, simple sliced fruit with blancmange or jelly and overly sweetened cakes with a choice of ice-creams that I would simply call cheap and nasty, best avoided.

The drinks are where you meet the "all-inclusive" problem head on, if you've been to Mexico or the Caribbean where everything and any brand is included, your in for a shock, the AI drinks are a range of brands that I reckon are made in someone's bathtub, nothing tastes quite like it should and the cheapo Malibu and pineapple variant actually glows bright orange ! We found a local coffee liqueur that was pleasant so stuck to that for the week with some diet Greek cola. The Premium brands are all there and available, at a price and the price is steep at 5euro for a whiskey or brandy, the drinks policy is a real let down, and whilst everyone does it, it doesn't make it right.

The other "all-inclusive" issue is that so many things aint included, Want to play Pool or Air Hockey? there is a charge, use Wifi or the pc's? another charge, a bottle of wine with dinner? chargeable, and even the espresso after dinner....2 euros please, the list goes on, it isn't All -Included in reality its "As little as we can get away with-Included" Again I realise that a lot of European vacation hotels operate the same way, but once again, it doesn't make it right

We had some real problems at the start of the week following a thunderstorm which knocked out the electronic door systems, we had to go and change our key cards 9 times, but the reception staff dealt with it very well and even hade some fruit and a bottle of wine sent to our room to make up for the hassle,they understand good customer service and handle grumpy clients very well, they really are a very good team led by the General Manager George who really wants to engage with his customers and listen to their comments.

Despite the couple of negatives I would recommend the Mikri Poli to anyone looking for a good value week in the sun, just be sure to put a bottle of your favourite tipple in your suitcase before you go !

Room Tip: Try and get a pool level room, otherwise your up some steep-ish steps
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikfag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was there for 14 days in September. The food was the same and was often sweetened or cold. Drink was mixed of salty-sweet water that flowed from the tap! It told me one employee from the bar. Water that was in the bottles had to pay. I once heard a senior manager screaming from the kitchen to the staff and generally looked like a villain.
But animation team were very friendly and great!
The whole stay a negative impact on mosquitoes and strong wind that was the whole stay there. By the way...the mosquitoes did not help repellent into the socket, nothing! The only thing that was nice - view of the mountains, the sea and close is Turkey

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karolína S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights/5days and our experience was fab.
The hotel's facilities are very nice, modern and chic. Big, spacious and very clean room with a nice terrace. Air con was great and you can see the sea over the hotel.
The hotel is located in front of a quiet beach and just 10-15 min walking to Kardamena village.
All inclusive is OK but it could be better. (Not much variety of food, although tasty, cocktels not included, and not too much snack ).
Friendly and helpful recepcion, pool bar and animation staff.
Everything you ask or need won't be a problem for the reception girls.
The best Ouzo (with granadine and lime) is prepared in the pool bar.
And what to say about animation staff, thanks guys for all, you are the best in the hotel.
(Next time I'll win the cocktel game, haha) We wish you the best.
My friend and me really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriZGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

4 of use stayed here for a wedding for 5 days in April.

It was the first time myself and my husband had gone all inclusive and as my husband is a fussy eater we were a little worried but there was no need, the food was lovely! So much choice and variety and plenty of it. Ice cream and drinks were available all day every day.

The staff were very helpful and acomodating, it seemed like nothing was too much trouble for them. Although the staff serving at the pool bar could've smiled a little more!!

The rooms were a good size and comfortable, plenty of extra cushions and sheets, air con, 2 telly's, a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Bedding and towels were (optionally) changed every day.

The hotel is in a lovely location, over looking the beach and just a 10-15 walk in to the village, where they're are plenty of other bars to drink in if you don't want to stay in the hotel every night :)

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and although we don't usually got all inclusive we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We absolutely loved this holiday, we stayed here for a wedding, -about 18 of us staying there, we were all spread out so felt we had our privacy. We probably stayed in the farthest possible room which allowed great views and gave us a bit more privacy, the room seemed huge which I was pleased with. The shower was a bit temperamental, kept going cold but we didn't let it bother us. we left the doors to the balcony open the whole time we were there to keep it nicely aired, no insects at all got in which i was surprised about. The rooms with a garden view were v nice too btw.

This was our first all inclusive experience and we really loved it, just takes the hassle out of having to find places to eat. The food was fab, lovely salads, cheese, fruits and choices of fish/meat etc. Pour your beer and other drinks. The restaurant overlooked the sea and the pool. was just so nice. Loved the bar. The lobby area was large and people just used to relax in there or there were some seats by the pool too. Just fab

was a laundrette room with washing machine and ironing board in the basement and shower room - handy if you have a late flight home.

a shop on site which was v handy and had a wide range of things, swim things, food snacks, bags, games, drinks etc

the pool was perfect, salt water, v refreshing. pool bar v convenient, the pool overlooked the sea. always free sunbeds. there was an animation team which we didn't take much notice of.

the sea is literally across the road, it was rocky (wear sea shoes) water seemed warm, probably due to volcanic bubbles?.

Town was about 10 -15 mins leisurely walk along sea front. Loads of bars etc. It isnt a large town but its fine. we took some boat trips from there. I loved the coach trip that included the
therma beach trip a boiling hot section of the sea with sulfur hot springs. Also a bus trip to Kos, fab, and more.

There was one bad thing tho at the hotel but it wouldn't put us off going again - we would go back in a flash....
one day there was a flood outside our room which got a bit dangerous and we told the front desk but when we got back to the room at night was still there and this went on for a few days-telling the staff and nothing happening and the room service obviously hadn't been either even though we'd left the clean room sign out. we ended up buying extra loo roll. but back to the flood issue -I was getting a bit worried about how i was going to get out of the room with the wedding outfit (white shoes etc) and worried i'd slip over. The front desk said we could move rooms but we wouldn't have been able to get the bags out because of how much water there was and all the things would have got wet and it was actually too dangerous to do that, In the end i asked the front desk for a mop so i could try and clear it myself but they wouldn't, we had to get quite 'assertive!!' before they took us seriously and we had to wait there while they tracked down a member of staff to help us who wasn't that interested, in the end we took photos of the flood and showed it to the manager who seemed shocked and immediately got on the case and it was ok after that. I think the front desk let down the hotel on this occasion because it really is a fantastic hotel and i would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crisps122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
426 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
842 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
1,434 reviews
13.4 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece (Formerly Mikri Poli Kos)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#9 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#20 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £81 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mikri Poli Kos is located on Kos island…amphitheatrically built on a rocky slope running down to the beach.This family friendly resort presents 175 guestrooms in two-level buildings, elegant, fresh and comfortable.Enjoy magnificent views from your balcony or simply open your door and dive into the pool! Warm blue waters, intoxicating sea views, relaxed and stylish interiors, delightful dining, exciting family activities… a special place with a special kind of hospitality that welcomes each guest and creates everlasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Poli Kos Hotel Kardamena
Mikri Poli Kos Kardamena
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing