We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Morecambe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing week”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely location just outside the town, 5 mins walk. Hotel spotless with great friendly staff which were a credit to the hotel.Nice rooms , some further away from the pools than others, they tended to keep these next to the pools for families which was a good idea.Hotel right on the sea front with its own small beach with beds ect.Food in the restaurants was excellent with a wide choice to suit all tastes. Had quite a few all in holidays and this was one of the best food wise and would recommend to familys with children

Room Tip: lower numbers for pool areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank terrymorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear terrymorecambe

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services. They are Indeed a Credit to the Hotel !!!

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team's members.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    202
    98
    30
    11
See reviews for
285
129
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yeadon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and myself stayed hear at the end of May, the rooms are really nice but the beds are so uncomfy. I emailed the hotel manager before we arrived to ask for some room requests as my husband suffered a slip disc a few weeks before we flew out, and I was emailed back straight away with a response saying my requests would be met, I was very impressed, until I got to the hotel and nothing was what I had requested, I tried to move rooms over two days with no joy, reception staff where not interested. As a result my husband had to walk up 90 steps or up and down a steep road everyday.
The food at the hotel is nice with 2 restaurant's you can eat in but they are practically the same food, and we found the food was the same nearly every day, glad I was only there a week.
The bar staff are friendly and the white wine was quite nice, but all the other drinks where terrible even soft drinks that just tasted like syrup.
Hotel grounds are lovely with lovely pool areas and seating areas and the beach is just across the road, I have to say that kardamena village is not for me, it felt run down.
Having said all this if I got a good deal again to this hotel I would return.

Room Tip: ask for a low room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JetsetLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear JetsetLeeds

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback

Our focus remains on practicality and affordability and offering all the essentials for todays' travelers at a value.

Issues such as the drinks and the times of the bars are our first priority for improvement.

I am sorry to hear that you faced some issues with your room. In all my replies i Include "it should be best to meet in person upon your arrival" in order to deal personally with special requests.

I would have been happier if I could have solved the room issue on the spot during your Holidays.

At Reception there is a board with all the photos of the Management members so as to be recognisable from every guest thus making it easier to them to get in contact with us for every issue they face during their Holiday.

The reception staff repeteadly inform us for issues they can not handle themeselves and we are always there to solve them. A room change would be something very easy to have done.

The main aim of our efforts is to make every single guest of ours happy, a good friend and a repeater client.

We hope they will give us both another chance to be their choice in the future and we will try to meet their expectations as we get better and better by time.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Located in a great location, only a 10 minute walk to Kardamena along a busy road. Rooms are great, spacious, good air con, beds fine and good views. Animation team worked long hours with only 1 day off and were very good at their jobs. Trying to keep everyone entertained. Evening entertainment needs tweaking, with the times in between acts speeding up as guests with small children lost interest and were leaving early.

Downside to this hotel, are the lack of all inclusive drinks, international brands at full price, not subsidised. Mixers were unbareable, with not being branded coke or Pepsi but a cheaper rola cola. Meals from lunch and dinner were pretty much the same. Pork or chicken cooked on the grill but with a different sauce or cooking method. Fish was never described to what it really was just grilled fish. Wouldn't like to be here longer than a week and got a bit fed up with the lack of choices. Snacks from the bar were cake from breakfast or cheese and ham with a load of cling film around and no tongs to pick them up. The restaurant ladies and gents were very friendly.

No bottled water, had to pay which is highlighted in previous reviews.

There were also no fire detectors in the rooms, although a fire evacuation plan was on the back of the doors? Very safe.....

Did not use the water park, as there were only 3 slides and it was completely empty, other than the 4 staff on duty.

All in all had a great relaxing time, with lovely views out to sea. Recommend Pelagos Restaurant in the town if you get fed up of the food here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Loubylou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Loubylou74

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Mikri Poli hotel in Kos from 20th May - 31st May, we also stayed there last year May. We even brought the in-laws with us this time. And just as last year, we had a great time! The hotel is only a 10 min drive from the airport, which is great as we have a 23 month old toddler, as we could not bare a long journey to the hotel after a flight. The hotel and rooms are clean, and would definitely recommend a sea-view room(room 1305 & 1303) Some rooms are up a steep incline, so for elderly ones or families with kids, i suggest you get a room to the front of the resort to avoid the steps The food in the restaurant is of very good quality, with a variety to choose from everyday. There are 2 good sized kiddie pools to keep the kids entertained(make sure they wear crocs or jelly shoes around the pool to avoid slipping), and a very large one for the adults. Every evening there is a mini disco which is highly popular with the children, followed by entertainment by the animation team in the amphitheater. I must admit the steps down to the amphitheater are steep, so please take care when descending. For the beach loves, it is literally across the road from the hotel. The hotel own the piece in front so they provide loungers. There is also a gym in the sister hotel next door which is free to use. What also makes staying at Mikri Poli very appealing, is the fact that Kardemena town is only a 10 min walk along the beach, if you want to break the day up a bit. Lovely little town with lots of bars and restaurants along a picturesque marina. Great cocktails at Bar 1960!!!! I would highly recommend the 45 min bus ride from Kardemena into Kos Town. Beautiful town!! Once there, take the little street train(the green one by the marina is free) for a 20 min tour of the town. However, one of the major contributing factors for our enjoyable stay was the friendly staff at Mikri Poli. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, the staff could not do enough to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Lina and Anisa always had a smile, Maria in the hotel shop was so friendly and always took time to talk to my daughter. The shop sells pool toys and floats and other toys, so no need to pack any in your suitcases. George the restaurant manager was so helpful and nice along with all his staff, Katerina, Georgia, Dianne, George and Alex just to name a few. All of them were fantastic with my daughter. The 2 bar guys, both named Yiannis, worked hard every evening to quench everyone's thirst. Make an effort to get to know the lovely staff.
Also have to mention the animation team, especially Micky. They were all great fun, and had some funny games up there sleeves. I would high recommend that you get involved with the games, you will not be disappointed!!
We met a few families that want to return next year, we even met one family again that stayed there the same time as we did last year!!
If you are looking for sun, sea and a great family hotel, look no further than Mikri Poli.
We will be going back for a 3rd time in 2015!!!!!!
Philip, Rachael & Amara(room 1305)

Room Tip: Go for sea-view rooms.(1303 &1305) if you are elderly or have kids, avoid rooms to the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Philip K

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

------- Just for you information our own Water Park is now open for all guests to enjoy a cheerful playful day !!! ---------

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

Your words of praise for "Lina and Anisa always had a smile", Maria in the hotel shop - George the restaurant manager was so helpful and nice along with all his staff, Katerina, Georgia, Dianne, George and Alex - The 2 bar guys, both named Yiannis, - Micky at the animation have been passed on to them individually.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team's members.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely friendly staff from George the manager to maids who cleaned our spotless rooms. Well presented and delicious food, catering for all nationalities .Well maintained pools and area .water park now open which they worked hard to achieve and looks great .We really enjoyed are stay there and would recommend this lovely hotel .special thanks go to yannis and his bar staff ,the lovely girls in the restaurant and animation team (ta ta you know who we are !)
We would have no hesitations about returning for another stay thank you so much Mikri Policy our lovely Little Village .;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Karen P

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

Your "Special thanks go to yannis and his bar staff ,the lovely girls in the restaurant and animation team" have been passed on to them individually.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team's members.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from the Mikri Poli after a two week stay. Firstly, I would like to say how friendly and hardworking all the staff are - particularly Lina on reception and the animation team. The rooms are clean and the air conditioning is a real plus. On the downside, the waterpark was not finished! This was the one and only reason why we booked to stay at the Mikri Poli and my daughter was so disappointed. We booked through Cosmos and at no point in the 6 month period between booking the holiday and going did they contact me to let me know that this facility was unavailable. This is very poor customer service.

The food was fine - it got a bit boring after a week so we ate out occasionally. I would recommend a meal in the BBQ restaurant. As per many other reviews, the soft drinks were revolting, particularly the diet versions. Beer and wine were OK. The waiters and waitresses were all very friendly and helpful.

Kardamena Town is now looking run down - the resort really needs some investment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jo G

Thank you for your recent stay and overall positive feedback.

As you have mentioned, our staff is an asset to our Hotel " I would like to say how friendly and hardworking all the staff are - particularly Lina on reception and the animation team"

Unfortunate situations resulted to a delay of the construction of the Water Park.

Just for you information our own Water Park is now open for all guests to enjoy a cheerful playful day !!!

Issues such as the drinks are our first priority for improvement.

We hope they will give us nother chance to be your choice in the future and we will try to meet your expectations as we get better and better by time.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from a seven day break at the mikri poli. We had a great holiday. All staff were very professional and made us feel very welcome. Waiting staff first class, animation team first class and great great fun, reception staff also brilliant.....so basically couldn't fault anyone who works there. Manager George was just lovely, always about for a chat to make sure everything was running well. Food was lovely, a huge variety and even our girls came away with new ideas for menus at home. Swimming pool very clean and ample sun beds for everyone. Beach a little bit rustic but this is out of control of hotel as you cannot control a natural environment. Overall a great time was had by our family and we would most definately return. Thank you all at mikri poli.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top offer a wonderful view across the sea but you do have a good few steps to scale but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The-Fisher-Family-97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear The-Fisher-Family-97

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services. They are indeed an asset to the hotel.

------------ Just for you information our own Water Park is now open for all guests to enjoy a cheerful playful day !!! -------------

As you mentioned "All staff were very professional and made us feel very welcome. Waiting staff first class, animation team first class and great great fun, reception staff also brilliant.....so basically couldn't fault anyone who works there."

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
748 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
3.0 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kardamena
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos

Property: Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece (Formerly Mikri Poli Kos)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#8 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#20 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mikri Poli Kos is located on Kos island…amphitheatrically built on a rocky slope running down to the beach.This family friendly resort presents 175 guestrooms in two-level buildings, elegant, fresh and comfortable.Enjoy magnificent views from your balcony or simply open your door and dive into the pool! Warm blue waters, intoxicating sea views, relaxed and stylish interiors, delightful dining, exciting family activities… a special place with a special kind of hospitality that welcomes each guest and creates everlasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Poli Kos Hotel Kardamena
Mikri Poli Kos Kardamena
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing