We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”
Review of Andavis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andavis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Barnstaple
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here for a week and it is clean, comfortable accommodation. Rooms are as you would expect on a Greek Island, however the balcony was quite small. We overlooked a bar so it can be a little noisy if you want to leave balcony door open at night but if you pay for the air con and shut the door this isn't an issue. It was within easy walking distance of Kardamena for bars, restaurant and beach. The breakfast they serve is small. We used the pool of the nearby hotel which was fine.
The only problem we encountered was that sometimes the water didn't run in the evening but we were told this was an issue in Kardamena and not a fault of the hotel. I advise filling up a few empty bottles with tap water and leaving nearby so you can still wash and don't have to hang around not knowing when it will work again.
This hotel was an ideal base for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    16
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

currently staying at the andavis hotel in kardamena rooms are basic the room we are in is quite small for 3 people the staff a young girl and the elderly man who maintains everything are very nice/we've been kardamena 5 times the people are lovely we've been here nearly a week and rooms cleared new towels bedssheets everyday but one hotel ideally situated 5 mins from everything,the weather is 40 in the shade at the moment really hot'eating out here you won't find a bad meal and portion sizes are huge and very reasonable 3 mains wine drinks costing just over 20euro less than 20 quid

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ingy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here because we wanted a cheap hotel to only sleep in after a day at the beach or exploring the island. It is very basic, but with big enough rooms for 2 people. Room was cleaned every day except on Sundays, and towels were changed. All maintenance is done by the hotel owner, which is impressive since he is pretty old. We even had a mini-fridge in the room which was great for keeping some drinks cold. There is free wi-fi at the main entrance/terrace which works for keeping in touch back home. The offer we had included breakfast, which was really minimal but we didn't expect much for the price we paid. Coffee was great though!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tudor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A basic but great little hotel. Facilities were well maintained by the main guy nicos who was nothing but friendly and helpful. I would imagine if you were creating problems for him regarding disrespectful behavior then he would call you on it, so perhaps this is what occurred in previous negative reviews.

A safe, clean place to chuck your case and get your head down in an excellent location. Ideal for friends on holiday, but it's not somewhere I would go on a romantic break.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This a basic hotel with simple room but it clean and this is the cheapest hotel that i fond in kardamera.the manager is very friendly , speak english and helpfull if you need information for where to eat or where to dance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Absolutely basical, but very clean little hotel. Breakfast basical, as it can be, but there are a lot of various tavernas with the fat English breakfast in menu around. Not bad location. There's the karaoke bar, working till late night in front off hotel. Be aware of mosquito's – they are really cruel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Giedrius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We chose Kardamena because it's right in the middle of Kos Island, so it was easy to visit both ends of the Island in short trips. We chose the Andavis because we had first-hand information from people who had stayed there and we were not disappointed. The hotel is simple, clean, hospitable, and well run by an admirable Nikos. Breakfast was healthy (no fried eggs and sausages!) and abundant. The only "problem" are the young kids who go to Kos to get drunk and be generally obnoxious, and neither Nikos nor ourselves can put up with this for long. The pool across the street was a plus, as were the beach towels and extra room amenities that Nikos provided us with. The prices are decent and it's only a 5-minute walk to the beach. For longer hikes (if you don't have wheels), the bus stop is just around the corner. We stayed 3 weeks and felt as if it was home.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, depending on who your neighbours are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabriellaPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.4 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studios Ladikos Beach
Studios Ladikos Beach
#193 of 217 in Kos
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stergia Apartments
Stergia Apartments
#33 of 39 in Kardamena
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andavis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andavis Hotel

Property: Andavis Hotel
Address: Main Street, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Andavis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andavis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andavis Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing