We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
195
153
78
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
153
78
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area hotel breakfast alma restaurant shower cubicle plenty of hot water bars and restaurants a stones throw minute walk extra pillows lovely hotel sea view tea coffee sister hotel plenty of sunbeds towels were changed quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

i stayed here 4 years ago. it was very clean and had a brill time. i have just returned 2 days ago i was glad 2 get home. the pool is very dirty, there were a lot of people who got ear infections. The room are never cleaned properly no more, the balcony was filthy. there were ants in the room and a massive cockroach. the staff are still rude. This hotel was full of young people, it is the hotel across from here that is now the family hotel. The air conditioning wasnt free has stated we had to pay for this. we had 2 rooms so it cost 60 euro each room 4 the 2 week. I would not recommended this 2 any one who has a young family.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecharmed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Have just come back from a weeks stay and loved the hotel. All staff so friendly and always happy! room was decent size with large balcony on the 1st floor other balconies did not look as big on other floors. We had a pool view which we had requested and was very happy with. The only thing I could find a problem with was the shower but then they have all been pretty similar in Greece so can't really let this put you off. There was some noise some nights but I did hear them being told to keep it down. I only went to breakfast a couple of times and it was just basic but enough for a nice snack. Ate at the pool bar a few times and always enjoyed the food there. The hotel is at the end of the main bars so in a good position we thought as it was a nice stroll down for tea and bars in the evening. The closest beach is only a minute if that from the hotel and sun beds are free the restaurants own them but do not pester you to buy food/drinks from them. Snack attack is just round the corner and open til around 6/7 am for any late night snacks :-) Our favourite bar was The Stone Roses bar situated in the square, we also enjoyed every meal we had on the dock front I can't remember the names apart from the Blue Note which was lovely! We used to go where ever they looked busy! We purchased the air con for the week and could not have done without it, you could feel the heat as soon as you walked out of the room.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our second holiday in Kardamena (Sept 2011 & July 2012).
Kris Mari is a nice hotel in a good location with excellent sea views if you get the right room. Pool area is good and rooms cleaned most days.
Negative points are the lack of any power in the shower or the air conditioning.
We stayed in the Cleopatra classic last year and the rooms were much better however the pool area wasnt.
We spent time with friends whom were staying at the Cleoptara Superior which we feel is probably the best of the three hotels which are all within a stones throw of each other.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kitten010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Kris Mari, the first was 20 years ago. Little has changed in that time; the hotel was very good then and still is.

Plus Points:
- Friendly staff could not do enough.
- Rooms clean.
- Room service good.
- Excellent sea views from the front high rooms.
- Excellent location.

Minus Points:
- Can be a little noisy due to the open atrium which runs right up all floors.
- Water pressure average.
- Poor breakfast spread (But what was there was good)

I would use this hotel again and would recommend it.

Room tip: High floor sea view - stunning.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Hindmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed here with my colleague for a week,we chose this hotel as it was close to the beach(2mins walk)and for a reasonable price. At first we were happy with the choice,however we have changed our mindes very quickly. The breakfast was the poorest we have ever seen,toast,cheese(only!),mixed fruits and a youghurt. there were some cookies as well(with a hair on it).Not even tomatoes or ham were there,so we went to a shop to buy it and eat something different than cheese,which was melted before you put it on your toast(35°C). I would advixe you to do the same. Also they stop serving breakfast at 9.30,which with clubs closed at 5-6am is not practical.Although our room was cleaned every day,i found a lack of clean towels,we put all 4towels with a bathroom mat in the bathroom sink,thinking is obvious we want them to be changed,when we came back to the room we found them folded up and put on the barhroom chair!!!Absolutely unacceptable! The swimming pool area is ok,the stuff there very,very friendly and with a good sense of humour:) Lovely music and a variety of food available there as well for a good price,however you are not allowed to bring your own beverages to the area,which we found unfair since you pay to stay at the hotel. You need to pay €30 for an air con in your room,which wasnt mentioned on the website,and having a tight budget I ended up sleeping on the balcony(which I actually enjoyed!).The reception service is ok,one of them very,very friendly,however the other guy fricked me out,seemed to stalk me all the time!!! A woman at the recwptikn seemed to be moody and not saying even "hi",which we found rude.
Kardamena is definetely for a party people,not a family place. A night life is amazing,quiet cheap as well. It was very nice to find the streets very safe,there were no fights,no thiefs etc.We came in July so the average of age was 18,hence we felt a bit too old for the place(we are about 30).Its our fault for booking at the school break times though. The best restaurant we went to was Captain,with amazing stuff and food.The best pub is The Bands and Chilli Pepper.Status and Starlight are 2the biggest clubs in the area,which will not dissapoint you.
The beach is lovely,but with lots of puebles,found it hard to walk on the water.Beach close to the harbour is much more enjoyable that the one close t ok the hotel and only 7-10mins walk.
The overall experience was good,its a good place to be if you are a party animal. I would have rather chosen a different hotel since we found it very poor(exclidong bar stuff and swimming pool area).

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews