We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the value you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok for the value you pay”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is an average hotel, with bad and good things.
The staff are friendly
The rooms are "almost" clean.

The toilet smells
The breakfast is very poor, without any kind of meet, it is always the same with few variations.
WIfi only at the reception.

if you have high standards don't come to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doru c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    105
    51
    15
    5
See reviews for
80
117
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Traveled here for my partners birthday with a group of friends, had a fantastic stay, couldn't complain at all, the staff couldn't do enough for you, and the barman at night was great (Tony) even though he called me a MACKEM (a person from Sunderland and being a Geordie this inst a good thing) for the full 2 weeks, cant wait for our return later in the year and again next year!! looking forward to seeing you all in October! ALSO all the reviews about the not changing of towels for 2 weeks!! absolute rubbish! leave them on the bathroom floor and they will be changed!! just like every other hotel in the world!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwalkerBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

my husband and i visited this hotel every year for two weeks either june or september this year we came as a family for a week in august for very personal reasons the staff who were aware of the reasons for our august visit went out of there way to make sure we got the type of room we required and that everything was to our satisfaction and each day we were asked if everything was still ok they could not have been kinder to us for which we as a family were very grateful still plenty sunbeds to go round bar snacks and drinks very reasonable as always thank you to everyone but especially reception who knew the reason for this visit i hope to see you all again next june thank you from us as a family

Room Tip: ask for a pool room sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times and nothing has changed. If you report a problem it is dealt with swiftly. Shower in bathroom was rubbish but did the job. Lounge area in hotel is nice with free wifi. Location is spot on. My only real criticism would be that the maid doesn't change sheets and towels often enough. I put dirty towels on floor which I though was the norm. She folded them up and left them for us to use. Not good as I had to use one to clean the dirty floor with. Only changed them once in the two weeks we were there. Resorted to using spare beach towels. Air con 60 euro for two weeks, safe 18 kept room late 25. All that said I would stay here again as its just a base for a great location .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As our first holiday to Kardamena we didn't really know what to expect so went in with an open mind, arriving at the hotel at 12:30am we were quick to check in and shown our room. Spacious rooms with basic 3* facilities, which weren't a problem for us as we only used the room as somewhere to sleep. We had a few problems with the shower but this was not a problem at all, it added some humor to our holiday. The pool area and snack bar were perfect for us, such good food for so cheap too! Tony the bar man made us feel very welcome there! Lots of sunbeds to choose from so we were never in a rush to get to the pool. The hotel is only a short walk from shops and restaurants with one beach being around 300m away.
When checking out of the hotel we were offered a room for the day for 30 euros which we took as we weren't flying until 1am the next morning.
Kardamena as a place is great for all ages, as two 19 year old girls we had a great time with all the bars and clubs, all food is reasonably priced, and drinks are so cheap, so many great deals everywhere! All in all this holiday has been amazing and we cannot wait to return next year! From Faye and Becky in york!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fayemorrallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

4time in kardamana first time in this hotel have stayed in the cleopatra sister hotel the kris Mari has lovely views the room they gave us which was last minister deal was they sai a partial sea view it was a lovely room the view was perfect location couldn't fault staff were lovely so friendly couldn't do enough for you pool was lovely fab holiday would go back maybe September

Room Tip: Room 212 had only partial view still could see the sea. View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Yet again the Kris Mari and Kardamena did not disappoint. Our third time in 12 months. This hotel has it dead right. All the staff from the maids down to the management are all very helpful and friendly. We had live music one night, it was brill with the Manager showing not only can he run a superb hotel he can also play a mean lead guitar. We just didn't want to come home. We are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reebokjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Property: Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing