We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

To put this review in perspective you must know that we had a last minute deal: 7 days B&B for just £151 and stayed in room 203, so we had no complaints had we paid full whack we may have had a few reservations. I will get the down sides out of the way first because overall it is a good hotel. The breakfasts were disappointing. The same every morning. Tinned fruit cocktail and peaches, pallitable because of the gorgeous greek yoghurt and honey that accompanied. 3 choices of cereals (cheapo cornflakes). Basic cheese or ham, bread rolls. Toast and jam. some fresh fruit and croissants would be been nice but that is personal taste. Can't comment on other meals because the breakfasts put us off. The showers, which in all fairness is pretty usual in Greece unless you go all inclusive, were basic. Shower tray, curtain and non adjustable shower head which if in the wrong position turned it into a wet room. However, there was always hot water and the pressure was good. 5 euros a day for air con. The pool side rooms are in full sun all day, we were on the mountain side which is "cooler" but still hot. They could do with net curtains for the mozzies because if you leave the doors open you will be bit alive. The mountainside view is not all it seems, in between your balcony and the mountain "Beirut" comes to mind!
The hotel is known to be an "18-30s" hotel but we went before 2nd week in June and it was more family and older couples which suited us.As we are tea and coffee buffs we also took our own kettle. Room 203 was basic but always spotless, plenty of wardrobe and storage space, comfortable twin beds, TV and fridge.
Now for the good bits: The staff are so very friendly, the hotel has a lovely reception, breakfast and pool area. Indoor and poolside bar. Spotlessly clean. There was no entertainment on but that may be because it was early season. However, its sister hotel did put on a live music night if that's your cup of tea. It is a stones throw from the beach, supermarkets, bars and harbour restaurants. Being on the village side things are maybe a bit more run down but it is compensated for by much friendlier people, and cheaper prices. But you are still within a couple of minutes walk to the trendy Bar Street end. Our favourite places were Treasure Island bar, where we ended up every night. Good value snacks at As You Like, try the gyros. The Garden was ok but over rated. We dined at Captain's, Pelagos and Avli's, and a breakfast at Loustros but in all honesty, it is personal taste and you can go to any restaurant and get good food. we got a 3 bay boat trip for 20 euros from SailAway (ask for Dave), which included a BBQ on board.
It was a fabulous holiday and hope to be returning in September.

Room Tip: A poolside room is nicer if you have the air con. Mountain view rooms very disappointing. Take a mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    102
    50
    12
    3
See reviews for
77
106
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, Notts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Once again an excellent stay. We stayed for 2 weeks with no problems, it's a bit like going to see good friends. I cannot speak to highly of the staff especially Manos and Penny who went out of there way to help my cousin and her husband get back to England after some bad news in the family (sorting their flights and taking them to the airport) We cannot wait to go back as a lot of other guests do

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank grettWorksop_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

To make a long story short: great people (George, Manos, Yanni, Andoni,Costas the chef, Adrian & Laura, reception guys and house keepers ); Friendly and safe environment, very clean and professional. Great value, perfect location, fun and relaxing atmosphere! Would I recommend it, DEFO!! Would I go back? BY ALL MEANS ASAP!!
Best regards, Monica the Romanian vampire from Suffolk! :0)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this fantastic hotel and its sisters many times and i can not rate the hotel and staff highly enough,nothing is too much trouble . I would recommend this hotel group to all my friends who want to visit kos .
Well done manos and all your staff for another great stay. See you in september

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

the first return trip in 8 yrs to thre kris mari .the hotel is after all these years still excellently run by management and staff .the staff cannot be faulted in anyway always ready to give a little more in the service. breakfast not bad at all for a greek hotel always plenty on offer. Kardamena itself is a little run down but still has plenty of excellent bars and resturants. the only negative point of the stay is beyond the reach of the hotel and resort is that the airport is nightmare place. you from queue to queue when you finally get inside it .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saj34a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now, firstly in 1996 and most recently in 2010 although i have stayed in Kardamena about 7 times in total as its a lovely and relaxing place.
This hotel is located within about 1 minutes walk to the beach and seconds away from the bars and restaurants and shops and as a resident at the hotel you are also able to use the hotels facilities including their swimming pool at the hotel to your right as you come out the Krismari across the square at it is the same 'Cleopatra' hotel chain.
The hotel is ideal for anyone of all age ranges whether you are single, a couple or a family.
It is just what you want from a relaxing holiday stay, it is quiet and within walking distance of everything you need.
As well as a decent sized pool outside, there is a mini bar and enough sun loungers to go round, the inside of the hotel is clean and the rooms are good.
In the hotels foyer, there is a bar and a seating area to the side where you can watch tv.
The staff at the hotel are friendly and are on hand to help but to be honest the Greek people are friendly generally.
I will go back there myself again, hopefully it will be soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lestajesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

,We stayed here july 2013 we had another fantasic stay at the hotel having stayed here before several times ,we travelled as a family with a 3 year old ,the hotel itself has everything you need ,the rooms are nice ,comfortable and clean.The receptionist Minas helped us change to a pool side view which we were very grateful for.The breakfast is continental which is nice,(the Sunbeam on the beach run by Andreas and his wife does a great full english breakfast if thats what you prefer ).The staff are so welcoming ,Rena and Minas on reception were such lovely people who were very friendly and helpful,even in the mornings Sara the cleaner always went out of her way to speak to us especially my little girl,and not to forget Tony the barman what a funny friendly person ! Unfortunatley we missed Manos the hotel manager in his band playing at the hotel on our final night.As for Kardamena itself its still a really nice place which we all enjoy, the locals are so friendly and it has many nice resturants,bars and shops ,overall this is a great place that i would definetly be returning to, where this time of year you can always guarantee hot weather. Alex,Sam & Poppy

Room Tip: higher floor pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samAlexPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Property: Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing