We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tolly & Paul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here for 11 days in July 2014, was a tad unsure due to the fact we normally stayed in a nearby hotel. However they were fully booked so we opted for the Kris Mari instead. What a fantastic hotel, from Tony the man running the pool bar to George who works behind the inside bar at night to the managers. We slept very well and genuinely had a top holiday. PROBABLY the best lads holiday we have had to date. Fantastic value for money. We are most certainly going back in 2015 for 2 weeks. Deffo worth visiting....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Tolly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel offers really nice European standard accommodation and services. Professional, kind and very friendly staff did whatever could to fill out needs and wishes. This went beyond our expectations and we were more then happy we chosen this hotel. Clean, nice rooms and pool, great location, outstanding stuff. I can fully recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rad0mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First time at this hotel and it definitely won't be the last, The whole place is immaculately clean and the staff are all very nice and will help you with anything you need. Breakfast is basic but still very good. The food at the pool side bar is very nice and good value for money. The pool is very good plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas if you need them. The location also couldn't be better close to the beach, restaurants and bars but also far enough away that it isn't noisy if you have an early night.

Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just had a week here and cannot fault it.From being greeted on arrival to the minute we left.The rooms were really good and kept spotless with regular linen/towels changes.Pool great and lovely lounge bar overseen by George who doesn't stand for anything untoward in his bar!Cant recommend the hotel highly enough.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BOBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic! Nothing bad to say as everything was great. It is located right by the beach and only 5 minute walk from night life. The food prices were good and everything was very clean. The staff were lovely and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

just came back from our 2 weeks holiday at Kris mari hotel. i can not say anything bad about the staff. they are so nice, friendly and eager to make your staying as great as possible. every issue we faced to, they solved with big smile. so, again thank you very much: you made our holidays the best ever!! the hotel area is very clean, pool big enough and also large amount of comfortable sunbeds&sunshades, also pool snack bar is good. offer&quality are above expectations. rooms are cleaned every day, except fridays, and bedding changed every other day. rooms 201&202 are with park view and also side sea view. the rooms&balcony are spacious enough but bathroom is a bit cramped. at the beggining you also get a small surprise from the manager. there is also air conditioning, but we didn't need it, because the first week it was very windy and then 20°C in the nights and up to 35 during the day. breakfast is basic, but more that we had expacted: 3 types of marmelade, 2 kinds of rolls (dark&white), 2 kinds of bread, 3 different types of cookies, ham, cheese, greek youghurt, honey, 2 different types of tinned fruit (peach&mix), 3 kinds of cereals, orange&grapefruit juice, water, tea&coffee, so good enough for one week. there is no animation by the hotel, but once we had bingo, so great funny evening. the silver beach is the nearest, just across the road, sandy, clean and nice, no waves even though the wind. if you are a client at the three beach restaurants, the sunbeds&sunshades are free, shoving a great hospitality. during our staying we took the local bus to visit Kos town. transport is of high range, mostly for tourists, and there are plenty of things to do in the town: city hall, market, port, hippocratic tree&remains of ancient greece. recomended to take the local train and do the city tour for FREE! we also visited Lido waterpark with nice staff and too much of lifeguards. the wave pool is great, bu the best of course the slides. worth of visiting. Kardamena is not so big, large amount of shops, clubs and some very good restaurants. we ate at Yalos, fish restaurant at the marina: more expensive and not so quality, we try Anemos at the other side of city, reccomended by everyone we met, but the price was high, the staff was rude and food was just ok. but we ate more that seven times at the Paradise restaurant, at silver beach. happy with food and even more with price (30 euros for 5 pers. with drink). thanks also to the waiter Bogdan! at the very end we tried the best one: Ariadni. the best food, delicios, nicest staff, willing to talk to you and make you smile, even the price was ok (40 euros). at the end of each our meal, they enriched our evening with one of the deserts (panna cotta, greek youghurt, ice cream, ...) when ending our holidays, we were feeling very sad to leave thoose people, almost friends and also the island.

Room Tip: try the room with park view, because of the sun during the day at your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 22Nina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I am reviewing this as a poolside review only as although we have stayed here on previous visits the last two visits we have chosen to stay in the Cleopatra superia.

We used the pool area here because it has fantastic big gazebos which create a nice amount of shade as I am a shade worshipper and my wife the opposite. The pool area is always clean and tidy with a staffed bar that sells reasonably price snacks and drinks.

However I feel that it is outrageous that both the hotels and no doubt the other one in this chain of three will not allow your own drinks even water around the pool so that they can charge 3 times the amount. It's a B and B basis of accommodation and this should not be the case and had never been the case on previous visits.

For those is you who haven't been to this fantastic resort before this hotel is positioned at the quieter end of the town. 2 mins walk to the beach and restaurants. There is a fantastic choice of restaurants in this resort and two many to try. We were here for 10 days and ate out in 7 different restaurants not once did we have a bad meal. Of cause you have your favourites. Pelagos is our favourite restaurant which is on the front by the harbour. (Less than ten min walk)

As a group of 2 couples between us we have holidayed here at least 20 times and would most defiantly recommend Kardamina.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Theduke1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#29 of 39 in Kardamena
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andavis Hotel
Andavis Hotel
#33 of 39 in Kardamena
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £22 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing