We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities good location”
Review of Maribel Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maribel Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Jet 2 holiday, we stayed at 14 Villas Maribel set back from main road in a cul de sac. Well maintained villa, clean rooms well equipped kitchen comfy furniture including the beds. Pool was large and clean with safety equipment, staff changed linen/towels on Tues. Sky T.V. selection of books should the weather change (unread sun shone every day) Spar shop nearby less than 100 yards away. Transfer from airport was good although two of our party went by car hired through Jet 2, (Gold car hire co.)if you use this company check the insurance before you go for hidden charges, I paid up front. Upon arrival I was told I would have to pay a deposit of 650 euros to cover any damage to wheels/bodywork/glass refundable of course after 15 days if undamaged. YEAH!! Or I could cancel the insurance and take their insurance at £165.00 a rock & a hard place comes to mind. My advice is not to use this company, and to source a hire car at your hotel/accommodation. Apart from this the holiday was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in villa 7 which was not the best for catching the sun all day but was what we expected.2 mins walk down to a great kid friendly beach.we all loved the pool..we stayed from 25/10/13 till 1/11/13 and the area was dead..couple of places to eat open.Hispanica supermarket 5mins by car down road best place to stock up.we had hire car which was invaluable..some great beaches to visit..Cala Ghadna was gorgeous, Punta prima good..both the local beaches to the villa where really nice. Bad points...Pool filter and cleaning equipment was turned off and removed 3 days before we left which left us unable to use the pool along with the dead mouse floating in it..equipment in the villa is poor and needs more for self catering..reception at main site was poor with little or no interest other than packing up for the winter..if the villas are been let out then the staff should service and take care of guests.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank bambamboothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a party of four with jet 2. We where dropped off at the villa on arrival around 8pm. We were very pleased with the villa all the facilities that you would expect.

But be warned the resort is now almost closed only one or two bars open. If you are traveling by this time of year bring food with you as the supermarkets that are open are bare. You may also want to pack some washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs etc. There is a small electric oven which we used with no problems for pizza`s, and bread so when planning meals think of using the hob or bbq.

There are supermarkets in citedella and a taxi is around 7-9 euros, bus is 1.60 euros. Citedella is well worth a visit, lovely town and very quiet this time of year.

Villas themselves are about a 5/10 min walk to reception and to the main area. They are also very close to a stunning little bay and walks of the cost - sunset is amazing.

This holiday provided us with all we wanted a quiet relaxing break in the sun.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank archiemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just come back from an excellent holiday. The villa was superb with every thing we wanted, including washing machine and dish washer. The grounds were well looked after and the reception was very friendly, who drove us to the villa. The coach picked us up from outside of our villa as well which was nice. All the rooms were very spacious and clean even at the end of the season, and what we saw in the brochure is what we got!!

Outside were 6 comfortable sun beds and a 6 seater table and chairs. I do advise you to take some dish washer tablets and a scourer for the dishes and some tea bags, as the spanish ones were the bags on a string. The cups were small so pack some mugs if you can. There is a spar very close.

We did notice a lot of places closing for the season so eating out does get limited. There were plenty of places around by the reception including a good indian and a couple of good pubs. Plenty of buses to surrounding areas with times and prices at the bus stops.

The nights did get cold and there were no blankets so we had to put some T-shirts on.

Overall excellent value and a nice area with small but clean beaches

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quattros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just got back from villa 20 and would like to thank the animals who left before 21 Sept for leaving all their rubbish under the sink and attracting every ant in the neighbourhood! Hope someone does this kind of thing to you one day.

Apart from this, the villa was lovely. Really spacious and well equipped. Good location, easy to get around on buses and good restaurants nearby.

We went with jet2.com. Good value, rep non existant but didnt need one - shifted previous slob's rubbish ourselves and dealt with ants

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank km2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Returned 21st Sept after a lovely relaxing week at the Maribel villas. I think we had one of the best locations No 4 villa although they all looked very nice. Great location so quiet , well equipped villa lovely well maintained pool and bedding and towel change very good. Nice beach just down the road with another at Cala Blanca a 5 minute walk away. ,Some nice restaurants and bars close to villas. Ciutadella should be visited during the day and night, but just go to the supermarkets and stock up on some very good cheap wines and beers and Spanish Foods and relax around your pool and dining area on some comfortable sunbeds and furniture and chill out for the time your there.

Room Tip: villas 1 -7 seem to be best locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at these lovely villas. They are well equipped, have a great pool and sunbathing area with comfy loungers, clean, we had towel change and maid service twice during our stay. I cannot find fault really, we did have a problem with the pump on the pool but this was fixed within minutes of reporting it to reception who we found extremely helpful at all times (they sorted out a cock up by Jet2 for us but that's another tale).

We will be returning to these villas at some point in the future (not with Jet2 though) as we found it to be one of the most relaxing holiday we have had for some time!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLUFFBALL207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blanca
0.4 mi away
Maribel Apartamentos
Maribel Apartamentos
#18 of 58 in Ciutadella
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cala Blanca Sun Hotel
Cala Blanca Sun Hotel
#1 of 6 in Cala Blanca
1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santandria Playa Hotel
Santandria Playa Hotel
#8 of 58 in Ciutadella
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Blancala
Apartamentos Blancala
#2 of 8 in Cala Blanca
360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas Cala'n Bosch
Villas Cala'n Bosch
#6 of 11 in Cala'n Bosch
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa
Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa
#2 of 6 in Cala Blanca
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maribel Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maribel Villas

Address: Son Carrio, 07760 Cala Blanca, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala Blanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Cala Blanca
Price Range: £98 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maribel Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maribel Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maribel Villas Hotel Cala Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing