We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maribel Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa(Cala Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
67
47
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
47
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala santandriaspar shopvilla numbercommercial centrewashing machinegreat villaminute walkdownstairs bathroombus stopelectric hobsun loungersvilla holidayprivate poolbig supermarketrestaurants dottedon arrivalsa nacra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

had a great time.Villas were excellent,very clean and spacious. Our first time in a villa and really loved it,so much so,have booked same for one week in September If next holiday is as good will certainly think about going back next year..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank patdek1965dereksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Visited 14th June for one week.

Villa exceptional , Jet2 flight, transfers and staff all perfect .

Resort just what we expected and wanted,

The villa is in Santandria which is a 15 minute walk from Cala Blanca beach and 10 minute walk from Cala Blanca commercial centre.

Villa is a 3 minute walk from Santandria beach which is a smaller version of Cala Blanca beach but nicer.

The local Spar shop is not expensive as stated by previous reviews, got all the essentials and a
one minute stroll from the villa.

Room Tip: Villa 20 was perfect sun all day until 7.15 pm
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited the villas on 21st May for 7 nights. 2 adults and 2 kids aged 13 and 9 yrs. the villa we stayed in was excellent. It had everything you needed and extras like coffee machine etc can be obtained from vill reception for a small refundable deposit. The 2 storey villas are very spacious. The kitchen well equipped with an excellent mini oven/ grill and hob. Beds have firm mattresses but I have had much more uncomfortable beds in 4/5 star hotels. The pool was amazing. Yes it is cool, but I have never been in a pool that is warm unless heated, which is rare. Previous reviews mentioned maintainence staff constantly in and out, the central pool pump area is in the middle of the group of villas so it is necessary for the staff to enter gardens to access this. Also if they didn't access to maintain things, the properties would not be in the excellent condition they are. We only saw them in the mornings anyway and they were always friendly and polite.
The Villa reception is a ten min walk from the actual villas. They do good food and there is a large pool you can use. Any concerns were dealt with immediately I.e we head no hot water, reported it and on our way back, the reception guy stopped us on his moped to say he had been and switched it on! Tonys bar near the reception is good. You can request music videos at the bar to be played on the big screen inside. There is also a TV outside which they put on football for my son and later britains got talent for another couple.
We had towels changed twice in the week, and the first time, maids even made beds and cleaned bathrooms although this was not expected.
All in all I would highly recommend the villas. The stay there has converted me from hotels and I would definitely stay here again. Free wifi is a bonus, just remember to get a wifi password for each device you wish to use, from the office. Happy holidays!

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 11 which is away from the road
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank lilolilEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Jet 2 holiday, we stayed at 14 Villas Maribel set back from main road in a cul de sac. Well maintained villa, clean rooms well equipped kitchen comfy furniture including the beds. Pool was large and clean with safety equipment, staff changed linen/towels on Tues. Sky T.V. selection of books should the weather change (unread sun shone every day) Spar shop nearby less than 100 yards away. Transfer from airport was good although two of our party went by car hired through Jet 2, (Gold car hire co.)if you use this company check the insurance before you go for hidden charges, I paid up front. Upon arrival I was told I would have to pay a deposit of 650 euros to cover any damage to wheels/bodywork/glass refundable of course after 15 days if undamaged. YEAH!! Or I could cancel the insurance and take their insurance at £165.00 a rock & a hard place comes to mind. My advice is not to use this company, and to source a hire car at your hotel/accommodation. Apart from this the holiday was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in villa 7 which was not the best for catching the sun all day but was what we expected.2 mins walk down to a great kid friendly beach.we all loved the pool..we stayed from 25/10/13 till 1/11/13 and the area was dead..couple of places to eat open.Hispanica supermarket 5mins by car down road best place to stock up.we had hire car which was invaluable..some great beaches to visit..Cala Ghadna was gorgeous, Punta prima good..both the local beaches to the villa where really nice. Bad points...Pool filter and cleaning equipment was turned off and removed 3 days before we left which left us unable to use the pool along with the dead mouse floating in it..equipment in the villa is poor and needs more for self catering..reception at main site was poor with little or no interest other than packing up for the winter..if the villas are been let out then the staff should service and take care of guests.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank bambamboothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews