We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, basic facilities but the cockroaches spoiled it for us !”
Review of Palm Garden Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de Jandia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed on the 9th floor at end of Feb in an apartment which we found on Owners direct. First the positives, excellent location, good balcony with a fantastic view & looked like good value. It was a studio, self catering, basic but ok facilities & seemed reasonable enough until we arrived back after our first night out to find insects, some of which were cockroaches around the sink/cooker area. I`m not squeamish so I dealt with it & first thing next morning bought an insect spray in the local supermarket & sprayed liberally under the sink down the sides of the unit & anywhere I thought they might lodge. It did`nt work despite a number of attempts after the buggers reappeared.
As I had booked with the owner I had no comeback with the hotel & in fairness to them I can see no mention in any of the other, even the unfavorable reviews, of this being an issue elsewhere in the complex. There were lots of German guests, many of whom looked like repeats so I feel we may have been unfortunate in selecting the apartment we did as I could`nt see them putting up with what we encountered. Generally outside the apartment I thought the place was clean & well kept, if dated which is why I am giving 3 for cleanliness.
Jandia is a lovely place for a beach holiday with all the usual shops , bars etc & Morro Jable close by has a lot of good restaurants at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Deal directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kilteel186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We've just returned from a lovely week here. The studios are basic but in an excellent location. They are in the centre of the resort and stretch across the top of many shops, bars & restaurants. We had a 1st floor room (room 117) and the balcony was at least 12 feet long which meant we got the sun from 10am until 6pm - perfect! I had asked for a high floor after reading the reviews on here and expected a lot of noise but apart from a bit of traffic, it was pretty quiet. They overlook the beautiful beach & are a 15 minute walk from the old town of Morro Jable. The pool area is lovely although the bar was closed (maybe the winter months?) & we spent each afternoon sunbathing up there. If it was a bit windy, we just laid on the balcony as this was sheltered but it was too hot most of the time. There are plenty of restaurants nearby & we didn't have a bad meal anywhere & more restaurants in Morro Jable. Oasis Bar next door is probably the most popular pub & free Wi-Fi. Be warned though, lots of random nude sunbathers in Jandia, not just in one part of the beach, but everywhere & anywhere, even stood paddling in the sea.

Room Tip: First & second floor rooms have the biggest balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina1077004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at this great hotel, not only is it placed in the perfect location, it has the most amazing views from the very large balcony, we experienced both a studio ( which is very spacious) with a bedroom area that is like a bedroom just missing one wall, a very clever idea, and the one bedroom which is very similar but with a separate bedroom, both were very very clean and comfortable, the kitchen is basic but as we were eating out all the time didn't bother us, though a kettle and toaster would have been appreciated. I know we will be returning to this lovely area with its amazing beaches and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the end of July 2011. The apartment was basic but very clean. Loved the MASSIVE balcony with the absolutely incredible views of Jandia beach. Comfy sofas in living area. Efficient but not overly friendly staff at reception and speedy service. HyperDino supermarket has everything and is 3 shops along to the right when you leave the aparments. We ate in a lot as we couldn't find a great restaurant at first. However we ate in "La Sirena" several times in the second week (located right next to Palm Garden)... fantastic service, food and reasonable prices. Great holiday just to chill out, swim in the sea or clean pool (with lots of loungers). Enjoy!

Room Tip: all rooms have incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachloverWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje powyżej 4 piętra maja piękny widok na ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank zuzop2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ju högre upp desto bättre utsikt. Vi bodde på våning 5 och det var bra men det finns många våningar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartame...
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
972 reviews
0 mi away
Robinson Club Jandia Playa
Robinson Club Jandia Playa
#9 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#6 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
213 reviews
0 mi away
Club Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,415 reviews
0 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Hotel

Address: Avenida Touroperador Vingresor 6, 35290 Maspalomas,, 35625 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing