We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Jandia Resort(Playa de Jandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
651
374
84
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
374
84
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteljunior suiteside sea viewpool baranimation teambowling alleyseparate bedroompistol shootingplaya gaviotaskids clubstar friendsbranded spiritsevening entertainmentrefundable depositgreat holidayfamily holidaysteep path
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel, and we are booked in already for next autumn. From start to finish this was a great hotel experiance. Staff fantastic, food great and a superb location. The hotel was well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. Thankyou Iberostar and your fantastic team at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mhbonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of reconfirming mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that the clean room, the value for money and the location, were satisfactory to you.

Looking forward to may serve you again next autumn we send you our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have just returned from 11 nights at our 6th Iberostar Hotel.
This was the first time we had travelled as a party of 5 – my hubby, little boy and myself and my parents.
It was quite late (after 11pm) when we arrived and we were checked in by the lovely night porter who didn’t speak English (and we don’t speak much Spanish!).
Our first room was a room above the bar – which we were quite concerned about but thought we would give it a go (we had requested quiet rooms). When we opened the door, we were pleasantly surprised to see we had been upgraded to a suite which had a separate bedroom. We had booked a junior suite, which was one long room with bed and sofa bed in it and a bathroom. My parents had also been upgraded to a suite from a standard room, so they were very happy.
We unpacked and went to bed. Our room had 2 patio doors – one from the lounge and one from the bedroom on to our balcony, which was great when putting our son to bed and then going to sit on the balcony without disturbing him leaving the lounge door open etc. We went All Inclusive and were able to bring bottles of wine back to our room which we have not experienced before but it was greatly appreciated as we were in our room/balcony after our son had gone to bed. The wine was lovely!

As previously mentioned this is our 6th IB and my parent’s first trip (they are usually Riu people so the pressure was on!). We met for breakfast, which was ok if you like eggs! Compared to other Iberostars, we felt this one was weaker on food than the other IBs we have stayed in. I would like to point out this is nothing to do with the chefs we met or spoke to – each and everyone was absolutely lovely, we just thought the ‘range’, general quality and selection was not as good as we have previously been used to. On several evenings they had a ‘guest chef’ and for us, these meals saved the day! We enjoyed Sweet and Sour chicken, Thai curries, Chinese, Mexican, Caribbean – all of these were delicious.
The waiting staff were very friendly and efficient. They all made a point of saying ‘hola’ to our little boy who was quite shy to begin with but was soon ‘Hola’ing back to them!

The swimming pools were nice and clean, if a bit chilly when you first went in. We had no problem getting a sun lounger (even 5 in a row).

We had a voucher to use the Spa and my husband and I went there for a day whilst my parents had junior. It was fabulous and very relaxing. We were able to leave to have lunch etc and to go back in as we pleased. I would recommend the Spa. The indoor pool is part of the Spa and not a general use pool.

On our 5th night, we went to bed quite early as we had an early start for our excursion to the Oasis Park the following day. The music from the bar area below was unbearable. It was like our bed was in the bar area, it was that loud. I could tell you what songs were being played and was in some cases singing along! Not good when all you can think is that you have to get up early tomorrow.
At 12.40, I went down to reception to ask when the music would stop (I spoke / signed languaged the nice night porter) and to their credit, it was stopped immediately. I was too wound up to sleep properly after that.
We were at reception at 7.30 the following day to say about the noise and although they had ‘innocent faces’ we could tell it was not the first time someone from our room had mentioned the noise. We were offered 2 alternative rooms – both at were the upgraded suite level (which we were grateful for) and we moved to a room which was in front of the pools. The only difference between our new room and old was that it was slightly narrower than the old room and that the bedroom had a window and not patio door. But it was SILENT when we went to bed ,,,,,,, bliss. We cannot fault the reception staff who changed our room immediately.

The rooms were very clean and spotless and the maids were very friendly when we spoke to them. The whole area around the hotel was kept spotless and our son enjoyed saying ‘hola’ to everyone he met!

Our trip to Oasis Park was one of the best value excursions we have ever been on. The park have a free bus that picks you up from your hotel and takes you to the park and home again. The park is vast, the food reasonable and quite tasty! They had shows which were very good. A visit to Oasis Park would be recommended.

The mini club were very good with our little boy who is very shy and not quite 3 yet. They were happy for him to do the activities as long as one of us was there with him (lucky nanny got that job!) he even came 3rd in a game and got a ‘diploma’ at the mini disco! As it was mainly German families there, they were obviously speaking mostly in German but once we started to go there then they spoke a lot more English. So don’t be put off if you go there and they are not speaking English, they will when your child/ren are there.

To get to the beach we went through the hotel next door – Iberostar Gaviotas Park – which is also a 4* the feel if it was a slightly higher standard and probably where we should have gone on holiday!

All in all we had a good holiday. The hotel and staff were very good but it was let down by the food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We arrived in the daytime on 12th September with Thomas Cook and had a choice of rooms - we ended up in a junior suite with a side sea view.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and has an excellent choice of food and drinks available all day long. It is a bonus that guests can also use the Gaviotas Playa Hotel next door for drinking.

The only let down was that we believed there to be free WiFi available in the hotel so I would be able to continue my studies whilst away for my Uni course. Unfortunately (and nowadays unusually) there was a substancial charge for using WiFi and the computers in the reception area. Come on Iberostar - get with the rest of world and offer WiFi for free !!!

The staff were all very friendly and cheerful and we would definately stay here again as a beautiful beach is a very short walk away and the hotel was an excellent choice for our holiday expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wsm-mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Another faultless iberostar holiday. We are a family of 7 with 3 small children who all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the gaviotas park. We found the standards to be very high with exceptional service as you do with all Iberostar hotels. The food was delicious and plentiful, the rooms spacious and clean, the pool area safe with the availability of sunbeds whatever the time, the self service bar a pleasure, the staff amongst the friendliest I have met and the entertainment team fantastic! My children would never forgive me for failing to mention the miniclub - 10/10, they really could not have worked harder. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked our stay direct through the Iberostar website which we found very easy to use, even being able to pre book a late checkout saved us from any worry.

A week before our arrival, we received an email asking if we would like to choose the position of our room from several available at our price selection. A nice touch I thought and after researching some images from website and others found on trip advisor, We chose our room.

Our arrival was around 22:30 hrs, and even at this time we were greeted with a friendly reception and something was put by to eat.

Not the Ritz, but kept very clean throughout and the friendly and polite nature of the staff outweighed any short comings we found.

A good selection of Quality food from both restaurants catering for most tastes with themed meals every evening.

A good all round Hotel, with access to some lovely beaches.

Only one real criticism, the bed could have been a bit more comfortable.

Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews