We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed last year at the jandia princess, and can say by far this hotel is better, the staff are friendly and efficient, the location is good, with if you are able a comfortable walk in to the main town, my husband was disappointed with our room, mainly due to its location and due to the fact that it had no flat screen TV, although as I pointed out we were not there to watch telly, the evening and day time entertainment was adequate,we will definitely stay here again, even if it does mainly cater to the Germans!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackiee1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel; we are glad to read that you “thoroughly enjoyed” your stay at our hotel.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Fuerteventura and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Well where to start.....Hotel is fabulous in a great location, rooms extremely spacious and spotless clean. The staff throughout the hotel regardless of what job they are doing are all so extremely pleasant , polite and go out of their way to make you feel welcome 1st class customer service without a doubt !!! The food is excellent such a variety at all mealtimes, the drinks are all branded and are available for all to help themselves, also lots of extras that you would not normally get on All Inclusive. There were quite a few children staying at the time we were there however it was unbelievable how peaceful and quiet it was both in the hotel and around the pools this was due to the fantastic job done by the Animation team who were constantly organising things to do with not just the children but the adults too, we have just had the most relaxing , peaceful laid back holiday ever and will be returning again next year. A big Thank You to all the dedicated , hard working staff who made our holiday a special one. See you next year !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarke-317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. Every part of the holiday was exceptional. This is a fantastic family hotel and the animation team overseen by Ray work tirelessly with both adults and children alike. We will definitely be going back for a third time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
4  Thank Chudsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We've just back from our holiday (6-13.06.2014). What a pleasure to stay in this hotelHotel is situated on the beach outside of town with a short walking distance. It makes this place fantastic because you avoid all the noise.At the arriving we've been told that all the suite are fully booked so we've been upgraded to sea-view suit free of charges. Staff speaks fluently in Spanish, English and German so there is no problem with comunication what so ever.Rooms are very specious and clean. Cleaners doing the best makes it looks fab.Restaurant staff is so so friendly and helpful you coudn't really ask for more and meals are so delicious ( we put on weight :) ) plus you have kids corner with everything kids love: hot dogs, hamburgers, chips, chicken breast, vegies etc. some meals are prepared freshly in front of you and choice of food do not repeat very often. Absolutely fantasic. But the strongest side of this place is the staff working there. They work so hard ,long hours and always smile and are so friendly. They share meals with hotel guests and I've never ever seen any of them tired of others company. The animation team is fab. Here is a couple of names which I wish to mention and if you're lucky to have them on your holidays guarantee you'll have a good time: Nazaret,Alba, Lucas,Ray but the stars for me were: Marco (what a guy he is so so optimistic and energetic and fun and everywhere he is there is something going on super man :) ) and Momo (you will never feel sorry if you send your kids to miniclub, my children 4&6 loved him and I never expected they'll prefer to go to miniclub rather on the beach).Massive thank you to all off them you're fantastic.Overall if you'll looking for fantastic hotel with very high standard and not so high price and fantastic staff go to Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park because it's worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here in January 14 .... Food is excellent, nice to see 2 sittings for dinner( stops the overcrowding ) . Beers, spirits and cocktails spot on (Premium Branded spirits).
A special mention to the staff at both restaurant and Bar ... Anna, Maria .... Excellent service.



My only fault with the hotel is having to pay for Wifi, which in this day should be free or just include it in the room price .... Then I won't notice it lol.

Had a go on the quad bikes in town which at 70 euros for 6 hours is really good value .... Managed to explore the south of the island and had great fun getting some pictures.

This is my second visit to this hotel and just booked today for a third visit January 2015. Please if there is any chance can you turn up the temperature in your "Heated Pool". Lol

See you soon

Room Tip: I would advise getting a room on the Spa side as these rooms get the sun in the afternoon and evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel; it is wonderful to read that, once again you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area, we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warmest Regards
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just stayed here for 2 weeks.
Excellent food - great choice.
Entertainment - really good, activities on all day for adults and clubs for the kids. Really good balance of energy and enthusiasm, but not pushy. The animation shows on a night, good balance of humour, and music.
Pool service- cava and fruit to you on your sunbed, perfect mummy luxury.
Drinks- pour yourself in the pool bar, bottles of wine available in the restaurant.
Pool towels are 10 euro deposit, and you can change them 4 times a week.
Immaculately clean, we had a "suite" perfect size for a family of 4.

A very relaxed hotel, and a short walk to the beach.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Amanda,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for a week in May with our two young children. The hotel was FAB! The staff are all very friendly and hard working. The food was amazing . The kids club looked great fun although our children didn't use it. They did however enjoy the mini disco. We also visited the zoo which was a great family day out. We are hoping to book this holiday again,which I believe shows how good our holiday was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denise Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Fuerteventura and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
54.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
5,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

Address: Pasaje Playa 3 | Urb. Las Gaviotas, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: £136 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the holiday of your dreams at the cosy IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel, right next to the stunning Jandia beach, stretching 25 kilometres along the coastline. It's a very cosy hotel for couples and families with children. There won't be a dull moment during your holiday. Its complete leisure and entertainment activities guarantee wonderful moments for young children to meet other kids: whether laughing together at the Miniclub, playing in the children's park, taking a dip in one of the five pools or playing sports. Meanwhile, the older members of the family can make the most of their holiday and relax in the SPA Sensations, go for a bike ride, reduce stress with some yoga classes, play tennis or water sports, among other activities. Everyone has a wide variety of rooms and suites with excellent facilities and with comfortable services, as well as a buffet restaurant with show cooking, themed dinners and three bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Hotel Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing