We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England, U.K
121
Reviewed 20 July 2003

We recently had a week's stay at the Riu Calypso, and have to say how comfortable we found it. The rooms were great, ( although twin beds were the norm and not a double bed in sight!). The location just couldn't be better; right by a great, sandy beach, and on the edge of town. The hotel staff were very good and helpful, and the whole resort exuded a calm, professional, exclusivity. Only thing is, almost every one in the resort and also the whole area was German,so if you've a problem then be aware! The guests at the hotel, altough mostly German, were nonetheless polite and not sunbed snatchers! Go there!

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensimarCalypso, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Guest.

We read your comments regarding our Hotel in the past. Thank you so much for your possitive feedback.

Our hotel was fully refurbished in 2011, and we really improved our facilities and rooms.

Now, our hotel is a Sensimar 4* Hotel. And it's such a great hotel, where guests are the stars and the most important issue for us is to take care of them.

Fuerteventura, as you may know, is a destination mainly visited by German tourists, but we do all possible to treat and care all our guest independently where they are from and they all are great. As you may know we display information and fluently speak several languages.


We would love you visited us back again!

Sincerely Yours,



Alberto Abreu
Manager Assistant SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank FCB_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beciapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Achim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wie beschrieben war das Erdgeschoss im beschriebenen Gebäudeteil perfekt!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Olgascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank ChristoW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
1.5 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#6 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa
R2 Bahia Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Tarajalejo
905 reviews
55.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,887 reviews
37.3 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida Jandia s/n., 35625 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: £127 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Morro Jable. 12-Storey building. Terrace-style building perched on a hillside. Situated on Playa de Jandia Beach (several steps lead to the beach). 300 M from Morro Jable. 1 Km from various shops. 90 Km from the airport. 200 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Calypso Hotel Playa De Jandia
Riu Calypso Playa De Jandia
TUI SENSIMAR Calypso Resort & Spa Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing