We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel at the end of June and had an amazing time! We booked the holiday online a few months back with Thomson- we travelled a few years back with Thomas Cook and the service we received from Thomson was 100 times better than with Thomas Cook!
Our outbound flight was delayed by a few hours but when we arrived at the airport, our Thomson transfer had waited and took us straight to the hotel. The reception staff were excellent upon arrival- we were greeted with a glass of bubbly each and were checked in within 10 minutes. It was quite late on the evening and they had left the restaurant open so that we could eat before bed.

We had decided to stay I the Adults only area as we were expecting lots of noisy kids in the resort- but actually we had picked a good time of the year to travel as the hotel was lively enough that it wasn't boring yet not full of screaming children. We spent a few days near the pool, swapping between the main pool and the 'chill out pool' with the swim up bar. Both the pools were cold but we had expected they would be.

We booked to go on a couple of day trips- on a pirate ship and to the oasis park- both of which we really enjoyed and would recommend. Coach transfers for both picked us up outside the hotel and made it very easy for us to get around the island.

Our room was very nice- modern and clean! One fault was that we didn't have any tea/coffee making facilities in our room which would have been a nice added extra but it didn't affect our stay at all. The one think I did really like what that the accommodation was separate from the main block of the hotel so it was very peaceful, particularly at night.

For an all inclusive hotel, I did find that the variety of drinks was rather limited- unless you had upgraded to the premium package where you were able to have more branded drinks- however there was plenty to drink anyway. The selection of food and variety was really good, with there always something different on offer each day! There was definitely something there for every taste.

We hired a Balinese bed for one day for 20€ which looked directly over the beach and had the most amazing views- we were also given a fruit selection and a bottle of bubbly- it was something different and so,etching special.
We also sampled one of the A la carte restaurants- the food was 'different' to the food in the other restaurant but it was nice to be wined and dined rather than visiting the buffet.

We didn't visit any of the evening shows- preferring to relax by the bar instead- but there did appear to be a large variety of shows to suit all tastes. There appeared to be plenty of things going on in the evening so eke never got bored.

Whilst the numerous bars and restaurants provided us with all the food and drink we could need- it was nice to be able to visit the shop in the hotel if we ever wanted a snack or a magazine.
There's also a couple of gift shops and it would have been quite easy to have stayed in the resort all week without getting bored.

The Thomson reps were really helpful- they held a welcome meetings and recommended activities to do and were on site a lot if we ever needed advice or had any queries.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! The views are absolutely stunning and we couldn't really find any faults with the place at all! We had read a few of the negative reviews before our stay and once we had arrived, we couldn't believe that anyone could complain about the resit! It was fab!

Room Tip: Adults only- quiet and peaceful- the majority of rooms having spectacular sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    1,132
    550
    187
    120
See reviews for
720
1,740
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 fabulous weeks at this hotel. Initially we were a little apprehensive because our experience of hotel refurbishments has not always been good. Sometimes the little things that have made us return to particular hotels have been lost in the name of progress. Not so however at the Jandia. Since our last visit 5 years ago, the refurbishment has actually enhanced the hotel and brought many additional benefits. The night time entertainment is no longer restricted to one venue with a choice now of either the 'traditional' tribute-type acts, magic or animation-led shows etc or live music and dancing in the comfortably furnished piano bar. In addition there are numerous outside terraces and an improved sports bar. The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever and the food was varied and more than adequate for our needs, with additional a la carte and tapas evenings thrown in. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained and the outside areas pleasant and well kept. All in all, a lovely experience that we would recommend to anyone. Top tip; if you have occasion to require antibiotics, they are no longer available without prescription and even with a prescription you need either your passport or passport number before the chemist will dispense them.

Room Tip: Sea views are more expensive but the grounds are so pretty that our garden view was more than adequa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Warrington0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is lovely, friendly staff (most of the time) clean rooms and pool areas.

Food is fine for breakfast and lunch awful evening food we lived on chips and pizza.

Gents be aware you must wear trousers of an evening - women can wear hot pants or skirts men have to wear trousers?! Crazy!

We upgraded to adult only before we left I'm not sure I would do this again as we didn't really get anything different apart from a swim up pool and a nudist pool which we never went near?

Overall I enjoyed the resort very beautiful sights and lovely beach below

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My parents and I enjoyed our stay here in the end of March but it was still quite windy so would recommend later in the year for a trip. The hotel was a fair walk to Morro Jable which was a nice local village which we visited to eat a couple of times (La Laja was great). I loved the fact they provided all inclusive cava which I hadn't had before at an all inclusive resort. The main restaurant and snack bars were fine but the food does become a little samey. We booked for both the speciality restaurants and the one included in the adults only package was really very poor. We then opted for the other restaurant (snack bar by day) but because of bad weather this meal was then cancelled. The pools were nice but the adults only pool smelt very funny in one area which was really unpleasant. Only this pool was heated too. I visited the gym a couple of times which was basic but fine. This is a fairly standard package resort overall. Tip- if you are not in the adults only area you can pay about €20 euros for the week to access their areas and have a meal in the special restaurant- I thought this was worth doing. The live music by the adults only pool was lovely. Most of the other entertainment was disappointing (except the acrobatics which was fun) but they were trying hard to please the children in the audience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back under other circumstances.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hello! OK it's not 5 rating as Thompson give but it is 4 star. I'm a seasoned traveller and can say for certain it's not 3!. Room was lovely and clean, the selection of food was vast, staff were so friendly and helpful. Drinks were good we thought except for cocktails that were from a machine.
Tip! If you love tea like I do.... BRING YOUR OWN TEA BAGS! Theirs is dreadful, can't even drink it! You have to get your own tea and coffee at breakfast... (Oh woe is me!) but these little things are what sets this hotel aside from 'top quality'. I agree that the 'all inclusive' is misleading. I was disgusted in paying €12 a week for a safe and extra to use 'adults only' area and the gym. It's not on that, they need to sort it. The hotel has a really nice restaurant where you get one booking in the week, we loved the food there, superb!
Again yes it has chips etc but what you see around you is it's what most people want to eat! We had lovely steak, lamb chops, fish, roast chicken, pork, paella etc..... Do not worry about food choice it has it all!!!! Not much to do in the area but we just wanted to chill so not bothered. Hotel entertainment was 'the usual'. They have a lot of fitness classes too of which I went to. The instructor is lovely and enthusiastic, all done outside overlooking the sea (very nice!). All in all we had a great stay..... Some imperfections? Yes! Room for improvement? Yes! but nothing THAT bad! Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsSidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was amazing! Staff was all friendly and would help you with anything. The atmosphere was relaxing as well as there was always activities going on! The food was fantastic couldn't fault it. Bet resort I've been to in a long time! Loved every minute of it.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NicolaMckenzie-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focused on that.

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Club Jandia Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We went from June 22nd until the 29th, adults only area. The place is beautiful, the rooms are clean so that is a good point. However, first day we had to wait two hours for our room which is not a problem but they kept on lying saying we would have it in 30 minutes then in 10 minutes and another 10 minutes which was annoying and time wasting. For a four star hotel lets say the food is not good at all, the cakes have no taste, they are too greasy, the pastry for breakfast is not good at all at la choza. The jam tastes nothing like decent jam. The food in General was rather disgusting. I even got sick because of the food three days after our arrival. I had to go to the doctor who told me to go to the clinique, hardly understood him and then told me I had to get a drip which costed me 220 euros (and of course did not warn me) however it is supposed to be refunded. Anyways the staff is great the two (real) dinners offered were good. But be warned if you're French or Italian or not a fan of untasty food just keep in mind the food is not worth a four star hotel, neither are the drinks by the way. The pools, the beach, the activities however are great. I recommend the oasis park, sotavento beach, kayak/snorkeling , and Pilates/yoga classes, and other activities on site.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Dear Mrs Charlotte B,

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion. Every worker follow a protocal. At the recpetion they dont lie. I dont know what happend with your room and we undestand that wait for a room on the day you arrive is not ideal. But please next time ask for the public relations tema is you think it can be make better.


Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards
The Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
35.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Property: Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite tv (flatscreen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing