We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Jandia Princess
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great family holiday, awesome staff , very good entertainment for kids , great choice of food & drink would recommend for a family holiday all day long. Great pools & facility. Hotel was located directly on the beach which was great. Hotel kept very clean always. Will 100% return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sehgal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Club Jandia Princess for your getaway. Your comments are very important for us.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Jandía Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Having read some of the negative reviews of this hotel before we left we felt that we were perhaps taking a bit of a gamble, but boy did that gamble pay off!
This is a superb facility, with low rise accommodation away from the main hotel building. We stayed in the adults only section as we wanted a chill out holiday. The grounds and gardens are well laid out and beautifully kept. Certain reviews have criticised the food but we didn't find a single dish we didn't like the entire week, and i think we tried them all, if the waistline is anything to go by. The complex is outside the main town but I can recommend the walk along the beach to Jandia itself, took us about 45 minutes with a taxi back costing 9 euros.
Would we stay here again - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions about your stay at Club Jandia Princess, we always do our utmost to exceed our guests' expectations and when we succeed, this fills us with pride.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room very clean and food area clean. Good variety of food. However main pool was far too cold for the children, with the constant strong breeze children aged 6 & 7 could only stay in water for max 30mins before turning blue!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for choosing the Club Jandia Princess to spend your vacations.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have just returned from our 5th holiday in Fuerteventura; but our first visit to Jandia. We travelled as a family of four and first impressions were good. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm to be met by efficient reception staff and a glass of sparkling wine. Dining Room - Adults only area - was also kept open for us to have something to eat; this was a nice touch. The honeymoon ended here.

Had no idea we were going to be segregated with respect to location of hotel rooms. Our room was in the Family Area on the First Floor - door at road level - next to delivery bay - not the most picturesque location, but balcony outlook was OK. Initial impression was room looked modern, if a bit cramped, with a small sofa bed for kids of 10 and 11. Room revamp a bit superficial, bathroom and floor tiling still the obvious original décor, but it was clean. Surprised however, by very limited fresh towels throughout the week and NO CHANGE OF BED LINEN!!

Main restaurant uninspiring, almost depressing, was more like a school canteen. Food barely warm at times. Desserts very repetitive. Kids were a bit shocked at goat meat on the menu, given that goats are pets on site!! Elected to eat at La Choza for breakfast and lunch, much more pleasant and its possible to eat outdoors if you wish. Breakfast and Lunch menus better than dinner, although the 'real' fresh orange juice at breakfast was very begrudgingly refilled. Poor clearing and cleaning of tables (thank god for wet wipes!!) especially at lunch time. Lots of broken glasses due to the high winds and tables not being cleared. Most definitely not enough staff and not the same busy work ethic as other hotels we have stayed in.

From the Thomson hotel information, it was not clear that the hotel operated such a first-class/second-class service. Silver Bracelets are it!! Families definitely given second-class service. Even with kids of our own, we still appreciate the finer things in life (hence we booked a Thomson 5T rated hotel?) and don't expect this to be compromised when paying for Platinum rated accommodation. There is a special place for childless couples to eat and they even have a special drinks menu!! To echo the comments of another rater, the hotel should be either one or the other, they are catering for too varied a clientele. This is not a 5-star hotel, possibly not even a mediocre 4-star. It is too big, is trying to do too many things (families, adults only, naturists) and has far more guests than it can effectively cope with. Have stayed at Barceló and Riu before and these are a million miles better; more efficiently run and more child-friendly. We met only one member of serving staff that even so much as took the time to be pleasant to my children, hence he got my Employee of the Month recommendation (how you can rate staff that don't interact with you is a bit beyond me). There was no real management presence throughout the hotel and no-one to greet and direct you as you enter the restaurants to be seated.

The two family pools were quite nice, a little cold and too much chemical treatment in the water, but it was the usual sunbed and towel palava. Poor hubby up early every morning with the attitude, if you can't beat 'em, join 'em. (Hotel Towels we received had huge holes in them - great quality?). Not enough beds and packed in like sardines. Not enough shade as no umbrellas, which in August with kids, quite frankly is not good enough.

Worst thing for us was no room availability on the last day for shower and change, so with a late evening pick-up, our day was wasted, given that they kick you out at midday. We were offered to pay for a silver bracelet so my husband and I could have a shower, but sorry, kids, nothing for you! I cannot believe a hotel of this size does not have a transit room.

Resort isolated (with kids choose Correlejo or Caleta del Fuste), just one large supermarket across the road, however for one week, didn't think this would be an issue with the entertainment package as advertised. There is no chance of a seat in this very regimental room unless you want to eat at 6.30 pm each evening. Coco-Loco was a nice, relaxed bar, but had limited seating. Sure it will be exclusively Silver Bracelet soon. Sports Bar was like a free for all with hundreds of unsupervised kids running around.

As with all reviews, it is a personal thing. I am sure Silver Bracelet wearers had a slightly different experience to us. What I would say is, if you are a family with slightly older children wanting a good quality hotel and the superior customer service you believe you have paid for, then give this one a miss. I am starting to really dislike the all-inclusive, cattle-market approach that such hotels seem to think ALL us families want.

Yeah, I sound like a misery, but hey, I work all year round and when I get to spend one week away with my family, take so much time over choosing the hotel and then paying a premium for that hotel, I really expect to get what I pay for. We enjoyed our family time together, of course, but it should have been excellent, instead of mediocre and if I really wanted mediocre, then I would have booked 3-star accommodation and paid 3-star prices.

Room Tip: No kids - Adults Only; otherwise for families - top floor sea view or alternatively, garden suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jue97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Club Jandia Princess.

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family and I have just returned from a week at this hotel, was a little disappointed with the transfer being another hour and a half added on to what felt like a already long journey getting to our holiday, would like to make it clear this hotel is almost in the middle of no where, if you like to get out and about this is not the location to do so.literally hotel with a supermarket on one side and the beach the other ! The beach wasn't as nice as a previous experience when visiting another part of the island. It was very rough looking, and had to walk quite far to grab a nice space to set up for the day. As for the hotel its self ...wow ! Amazingly run large hotel, when we first arrived I felt annoyed as it took quite a while to find our room as it wasn't made clear where our room was located, the lift wasn't very good either trying to get four cases two children, two adults and a pushchair in the lift before the doors closed and squashed your four year old was tricky as there was no sensor on the doors ! Finally get to the room, very clean and tidy and moden, however for me the room was on the small side for two adults and two children, the room size was reduced due to sofa bed having to be out, room was cleaned throurly every day and fresh towels supplied when we requested, the staff are very efficient, and friendly, at meal times it was very busy, sometimes it was difficult to find some where to sit at lunch time as they only use the pool bar for food at in the day, however the food variety was excellent there was always plenty of choice, I found my four year old was living on chips and pizza all week though , but what four year old isn't fussy, my nine year old found lots of things to try and was satisfied, with what was available. The entertainment was top class, the animation team were always doing something throughout the day with children and the adults, the kids club they put on was also handy to, I've never used a club on previous holidays but needed it on this one just to give the children a variety of things to to do, the kids club staff had a very welcoming personality towards children, and felt at ease leaving both my children with them, the entertainment at night was also something to shout about, they put on a performance every evening after the mini disco which my children enjoyed and looked forward to, you see that the animation team put a lot of hard work and time into making their performance's seamless, you got the impression they had very good friendships that shined through in their performances, at times I felt there were not enough staff on reception and was sometimes left waiting for ten to fifteen minutes before being seen to, most of my visits to reception were just to change pool towels so felt like it should of been a quick visit, but was not! Would I go back ? Probably not however this is purely based on the location, not the hotel ! Just depends what you want from a holiday, I had the holiday blues the minute I was back in the UK, I was very pleased with the hotel in general. Great holiday and was very satisfied with what we had paid for. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emma w W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have just returned from an excellent week at this hotel. Please ensure that you understand that this is officially a 4 star hotel ( albeit a pretty good one ), and not a 5 star. But.....and it's a big but, it is nowhere near the price of a proper 5 star hotel. If you wish to stay in a genuine 5 star then be prepared to pay an extra 2k and all food and drinks on top.

We stayed in a family room which had a sea view ( top floor ). Plenty of space, decent bathroom and lots of storage.

Enjoyed the pools, both main and kids ( travelled with a 6 year old ), despite the main pool being a touch cold in the incessant wind.

Found the food pretty good for all inclusive. Breakfast and lunch are the best, particularly at the " La Choza " which has spectacular sea views. Can get a little busy but we had no real issues even at peak times.

Drinks were fine and saw little point in upgrading to " premium " brands- the local beer ( Estrella ) is actually better than the Budweiser you are paying extra for!

Bars were a little understaffed at times. We found that it was easier during the day to serve yourself beer and soft drinks at the beachfront restaurant rather than queuing at the bar.

Beach looks pretty spectacular but is quite gritty in front of the hotel. You can walk left or right however and find much better sand. The sea is quite rough due to the wind but we had great fun in the surf!

Took a taxi for 14 Euros return to Jandia. Not much there, just some tourist shops and a few bars (German bar is excellent value). The beach is superb however.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel on value alone. As previously mentioned, if you want an authentic 5 star then dig deeper and pay the going rate.

Room Tip: Most top floor rooms have at least a partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank jase1fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Club Jandia Princess for your getaway. Your comments are very important for us.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's a nice hotel but 4 star not 5. Staff are helpful, large place but few down points.

1. Cutlery and dishes are dirty
2. Lunch time is a nightmare as everyone eats in the smaller pool restaurant rather than the main place. Therefore, gets very dirty quickly as no time to clean between eating
3. Evening entertainment (external acts) very poor - the animation team are very good and lay on great events

Overall, good but not great 1st class hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsb_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear client,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Jandia Princess online.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments regarding lunch. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#19 of 73 in Pajara
5,677 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
#3 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Jandia Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: £125 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Club Jandía Princess consists of the exclusive areas: one especially for families and the other one for adults only. The all inclusive hotel is located in the south of Fuerteventura, close to the resorts Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). The Club Jandía Princess in the urbanization Esquinzo is situated above Esquinzo beach, which can be reached via steps or a path. The main restaurant Antigua offers buffet-style breakfast and lunch with live cooking. The La Choza restaurant (with terrace and grill) serves buffet-style lunch. Furthermore guests have the possibility to enjoy one free à-la-carte-dinner per week at the restaurant "El Lager". The "La Choza" also offers an à-la-carte-dinner, which is included once a week for guests of the adults-only area. Both restaurants provide a separate area for adults. The Club Jandía Princess has 6 bars, including lobby bar, pool bars, sports bar, disco bar and a chill out bar in the adults only zone of the hotel. There is a total of 6 outdoor pools at the Club Jandía Princess: 3 in the family area (including a kids pool) and 3 in the adults area (Chill-Out-Pool, Relax-Pool, Nudisten-Pool). Balinese beds offering sea view are located close to the main pool and may be rented for a fee (incl. cava, water, fruits). For the little guests the family area provides Mini-Club, Mini-Disco and a small farm with animals and vegetable patch. The entertainment team offers activities such as: aerobics, aqua gym, beach-volleyball, beach-soccer, darts and archery. The Club Jandía Princess has a total of 512 renovated and refurbished rooms and suites. Standard features include air conditioning, minibar-fridge, satellite TV (flat screen), balcony or terrace and hairdryer and amenities in the bathroom. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Idiso Digital, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Jandia Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing