We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Jandia Playa(Pajara)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Occidental Jandia Mar(Pajara)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atico del Faro(Playa de Jandia)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
IFA Villas Altamarena(Playa de Jandia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
701
506
119
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
506
119
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewprestige areamorro jableanimation teamgerman guestsstar prestigegolden sandy beachrefurbished roombig hotelfantastic locationpiano barpredominantly germanhalf boarddirect accesswaiter serviceevening entertainmenton a daily basis
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have just got back from 10 days at this hotel, where we were, I think, the only Brits. That was not a problem for us as the reception staff all spoke English and we could get by in German. We booked it through Travel Republic.

It is really worth paying for a 'superior' room, although the room itself is not superior at all - simply a standard room painted white, and a bit scruffy at that. However the perks that went with it were worth having - wonderful view over the huge golden beach, bathrobes, beach towels, Cava and fruit in the room. But the best bit was access to the VIP pool area with the most comfortable sun loungers, unlimited bottles of water and free cocktails twice a day.

The food was the best I have had at a resort hotel. Choice of freshly squeezed juices (strawberry, mango, banana, melon) every morning, and freshly cooked fish and meat, plus a carvery, local specialities and imaginative deserts in the evening.

We booked half board as we really didn't think we could manage a full lunch on top of the large dinner and breakfast. With free drinks in the VIP area, and some free Cava, Baileys, honey rum etc in the dining room we didn't spend a lot on drinks - just a bottle of wine with dinner.

The evening entertainment was not very impressive, with just one show at 9.15pm, which varied in quality. It would have been good to have some music playing earlier and later.

The weather in late November/early December was lovely - around 20 to 25 degrees during the day, and mild at night.

This ticked all our boxes - we weren't too bothered about being entertained - so we may well be back.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior room on Floor 3 looking out over the beach
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KingstonKatharine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Katharine,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace hotel and are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover it fills us with pride to read your praising comments on our gastronomy offer; In IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Furthermore, we are pleased to read your satisfaction with your accommodation and exclusive access to the VIP Prestige area with its many special treats and amenities.

Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the beautiful island of Fuerteventura; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again at your earliest convenience and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Iberostar Palace is located right on the beach in Morro Jable which is less windy than the north of the island. Hotel is enormous and the avarage age of people staying there is 60+. Altough food was exeptional restaurant was too big and too crowded. Around 95% of guests are German. Rooms are big, made every day. Morro Jable is less interesting than Corralejo where we stayed previously but beach was much nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avielShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace, we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We took good note of your comment related to the atmosphere in our restaurant and lament reading that it was not as relaxing as you would have expected however due to the high occupancy of our hotel, it can seem crowded at times, we suggest for future occasions to have your meals out of peak times in order to enjoy of a relaxing dining experience among us; on the other hand we are very pleased to read that you found the food “exceptional” as in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing us; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel from Saturday 28 September to 12 October. This was our 4th visit in 10 years. We had booked all inclusive with a side sea view room and were a bit disappointed with the location of the room. The very helpful gentleman on reception ( and this was at 11.45 pm at night) searched for other rooms for us - apparently the hotel was pretty full - but offered us a couple of rooms and we moved on the Monday to a room in a nicer location. One of the best things about this hotel is the food. There is a great variety on offer and even the most fussy of eaters could find something to suit. The wine on the all inclusive was fine - we like the Irache red. Rest of the time we drank cava and gin with no complaints. There are plenty of sun beds available although the towel game is in evidence. We always managed to get a bed beside the wall overlooking the beach. The pool area was well maintained. We never saw any of the evening shows as we are quite happy to sit at night with a drink and chat or play cards. Beach at this hotel is fab. We took the lift to the ground floor and walked out past the divers shop and strolled down the slope to the beach. The bar at the beach (not owned by the hotel) has been refurbished since we were last there and it was nice to sit with a drink after a swim. Our room was cleaned to a high standard and all the public areas were fine. My only negative comment about this hotel is that it is a little 'tired'. I am sure the fixtures and fittings are the same from when we first went 10 years ago. Some of the chairs in the dining room are quite badly stained. 95% of the staff were very pleasant and helpful, there was the odd one who clearly didn't enjoy their job. The guys in the bar at the pool got to know our routine and kept our glasses filled. Also, the staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. The weather was very hot when we were there - slightly overcast sometimes but this was a pleasant relief at times. The British are very much in the minority at this hotel but we didn't find this a problem at all. We just go to relax, read and enjoy the sun, sea, food and drink. We are already thinking about returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Banocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace hotel, as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Further we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can; nevertheless we took good note of your comment and commit to revise the possibility to renovate some of the areas to ensure spotless and comfortable accommodations to all our guests.

On the other hand we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once again, thank you for your return visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room- large. Lots space around the bed. All the rooms we saw appeared to be the same.

Aircon- yes. No thermostat control, just on/off and a third position, possibly 'high' (the markings on the knob were all but invisible!). It worked well in our room, less well in our daughters' room, but adequate. As is common in many hotels it also only works if the French windows are closed.

TV- yes. 32" or 37" lcd type. A number of channels. a couple of uk news channels, but most are German or Spanish. Didn't notice any pay per view channels but then we didn't really use the tv much anyway.

Internet- not free. Different options available, but buy a 24hr pass (currently 15 euros) because unlike the other options, you can use it spread out as needed over a week. Remember to log off at the end of each session or the count down of your 24 hrs will continue.

Beds- if you are used to sinking into a deep mattress, the hotel beds may seem firm, but we found them fine and I think most people will. All the beds, doubles and singles, were quite large. (Not a criticism!)

Beds again: we booked a double, but were given a twin. We asked if we could be moved to a double room, which they did. However the receptionist said that most of their guests were German and apparently they usually prefer twins, so most of the hotel rooms had twin beds not doubles. Therefore if you want a double, as well as booking one, put it as a "special request" on the booking. It won't guarantee you a double in the high season, but might help.

Bathroom- fairly low water pressure to the shower in our room, but not really a problem.

Other Guests- mostly German but that is no bad thing unless you want to do lots of excursions (see below).

Excursions: a range is on offer, but very limited if you don't speak german as some of the people selling them spoke almost no Spanish or English!

Cleanliness- no problems. Noise: This is a big hotel by the beach, right next to another big hotel (another iberostar- the "Gaviota"), but allowing for that, it is not bad. You could be unlucky with either the position of your room or your neighbours, but probably most people will be ok. If you really like total peace and quiet though, there are probably not many large beach hotels that can guarantee that. we started on floor four (swimming pool level, so noise from people walking by the room to get to the pool and the nearby kids play area) then moved

to floor eight as we wanted a double bed, and got noise from the adjoining hotel's bar. Neither worth complaining about, but Sunday night's disco at the Gaviota went on till about 1am and if i had not got earplugs i would have complained.

Food- good choice, no complaints. Some Spanish dishes but mostly international. Freshly made fruit juices to drink at breakfast (plus coffee, etc) along with the more standard fizzy drinks, beer, wine, etc in the evening.
Some days there were some extra free self-service tasters on a table on the way in - a shot of honey rum liquor one evening, Cava at breakfast on another. All very nice. Long trousers were requested for men for the evening meal (which the majority complied with), no other dress code.

Location: on the beach... And it's quite a beach! You can walk for what seems like miles in either direction and not run out of sand to walk on.

Transfers: The trip from the airport took just over an hour, but two hours on the way back! The official time was 90 minutes and the driver said it would take two hours depending on time of day and traffic and how many hotel stops had to be made (in our case there were three on the way out and about 5 on the way back).

Towels: the hotel will give you towels for a ten euro deposit each that you can use on the beach or by the pool, so no need to bring your own.

Late checkout: not free and of course subject to the hotel having space. However there are ample sofas, seats, free showers and toilets dotted around the public areas in the hotel, and of course a luggage room, so its not strictly necessary to pay for late checkout. Normal checkout is by 11am.

Other guests: We heard a variety of languages spoken, but most commonly German and though I don't speak that language, we had no problems except when trying to book excursions, as mentioned earlier. I prefer to "tune out" when on holiday, so *not* understanding all the chatter going on around me is ideal! But if you go on holiday here in the hope of making new friends, best to speak some German!

Summary: Perfectly fine hotel, good staff, good food, good location. So, like the hotel's own star rating, I'll give it 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Specify a double bedroom or you will probably get a twin. The hotel is build into a slope. The reception is at the rear (assuming you consider the Sea "the front". Reception is floor 7 (of 8). Floors 1-3 Are low down at the front, facing the sea. 4-6 are set back slightly and surround the pool area for the most part. 7 and 8 Can be quieter. Main tip: If you don't like your room just ask if you can change it. The worst they can do is say no.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bristol_D-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace hotel for your holidays in The Canary Islands and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments; we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We thank you for your kind mentions for our staff and the varied gastronomy offer thoroughly prepared by our professional Chefs.

Furthermore, we are glad that you enjoyed the direct access to the beautiful 25 km long sandy beach, as in IBEROSTAR we do our utmost to find the best location for our hotels.

Once more thank you for your visit and many tips shared to Tripadvisor’ readers for them to fully enjoy their future stay in our hotel. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This holiday was great, the hotel is right on the beach with steps from the pool area he go down to the beach. There never seems to be enough sunbeds but as long as you get there early enough its easy to get a few!
The bar staff are great and very helpful! The breakfast and dinner buffets are brilliant with fresh food cooked every night.
The entertainment is not only for children, with the adults playing water polo everyday in the afternoon among other activities.
The hotel is very clean and all staff are lovely!
Already waiting for flights and dates to open up for the same time next year!!

Room Tip: Floor four is the same as the pool and has the best family rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faybian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews