We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
750
517
123
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
517
123
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewprestige areamorro jableanimation teamstar prestigegerman guestsbig hotelgolden sandy beachrefurbished roompiano barhalf boardwaiter serviceevening entertainmentalcoholic drinkson a daily basisall inclusive optionfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel between 18th and 30th March; for us, this was a fantastic escape from the winter. Hotel is what you would expect - lovely, clean, with helpfull stuff. Food - very very good.

We appreciated the possibilities to entertain our 3yr old - the playground, playroom, programm for kids (feeding squirels, crafts,...)

Lonf beach, waves, lovely weather, I'd say it was a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinmartinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The reviews so far are pretty accurate. Yes, the food is wonderful, tempting to overeat. The restaurant staff work extremely hard, clearing plates & replacing the choice of dishes efficiently. For the first time ever, my husband & I took part in the scheduled activities. The animation team, again, worked really hard to make this a fun time & the fact that guests of different nationalities took part added to that fun. In the words of a fellow English guest, the German guests keep the standards high. I quite agree that the hotel is a little tired. That was the impression I got on our arrival. I do hope the hotel management act on comments regarding this issue as a refurbishment in any shape or form would make a great difference. However, this did not spoil our enjoyment of the holiday. What did, was the beds. It has already been said they are rock hard. They are! After four nights of little sleep, I informed the reception staff & they said the chambermaid could change the mattress. This didn't happen as far as I was aware & I resorted to sleeping tablets which I keep for emergencies. Also, the room's soft furnishings were definitely not 4* standard. The net curtain was ripped in several paces & the bedding consisted of a sheet & an itchy blanket plus old cover. I treated myself to a massage which was a good experience except the room was a little cold. The one lift to take us from our first floor room to 7th floor reception was, at times congested. We used the stairs as we are, fortunately, able bodied but I can see this could be problematic for older guests. Free wi fi is something else the hotel should consider providing in this day & age.

Room Tip: Perhaps a third floor room as it is equidistant from the hotel facilities. I am glad we paid the extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace; we always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We took good note of your comments on our hotel and passed them on to our central office in charge of the budgeting for refurbishments for them to study the possibility to renovate our hotel in the near future.

Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to facilitate a restful and convenient night sleep; we sincerely apologize for not being able to find a suitable solution on the spot and be assured that your comments are being followed up by our management onsite in order to revise and improve.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover we are very happy to read that “for the first time ever” you and your husband took part in the many daily activities organized by our animation staff and that it actually was a pleasant aspect of your stay at our hotel.

Last but not least, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Fuerteventura; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I think previous reviews have summed this hotel up well. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. German is certainly the second language so if, like us, you only speak English this is something to get used to. The clientele are largely older but we didn't find that an issue as it made for a quiet and relaxing week. We used the physio and osteopath on site and found them to be very good. It was nice to be able to have more than just a simple massage. The food in the restaurant was plentiful and varied. I am a very picky eater but I ate well (too well). The gyms are dated and could do with more modern equipment and air conditioning! It's just a short walk to the beautiful beach. We also took a leisurely walk to the main shopping area along the very well designed coastal path. Easy and very well designed. We had a sea view room which was nice. We had a twin bed rather than the single we ordered. My only negative is that you have to pay for everything as they are seen as extras (eg Wifi and safe) but they weren't hugely expensive. You can also use any of the other Iberostar hotels on the site. We used the Chinese massage which was good but expensive I thought. Overall it was a very pleasant holiday. Very relaxing. Beautiful scenery. Good food and lovely people. We'd go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura hotel and for the time you spent to share these lovely comments on your stay.

We are very pleased to read that you felt well cared after by our staff throughout your stay and we thank you for pointing out their genuine kindness and helpfulness.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least we are glad that you appreciated our prime location, right on the seafront and within a short walking distance to the shopping area.

Thank you once again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we are very pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant holiday among us and would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived 26 th feb for 10 days first visit loved the area bit of a journey from airport but that was fine enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and lovely choice of food we were half board there is a spar about 5 mins away wine is 2 .80. Same bottle in hotel 20 euros. It's up to you I hope to return next year weather was gorgeous : )

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bost1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace and for sharing your feedback on your holiday experience among us; we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

We also appreciate your positive mention for our buffets being fully aware that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once again thank you for your preference and the courtesy of your time; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd year running at this hotel. We have two children aged 8 and 5 and they love it as much as we do. To suggest that German guests are treated better than English guests is ridiculous. The staff at reception, in the restaurant and the pool/piano bar were very efficient, friendly and attentive. We met a few SAGA guests and they were all having the time of their lives, mixing with the other nationalities and being treated to first class service by Martinez and his team in the restaurant. We also found Martinez to be extremely pleasant and attentive, together with Roccio, J Carlos, Raul, Tomayo and the hilarious Marcos. Also Special mention to Antonio and Laura, two of the chefs. Sorry to only name but a few. All the staff were excellent.
The food was once again very good. All four of us ate plenty for 2 weeks all inclusive without a hint of any upset tummies proving that hygiene is very good in this hotel. Food is replenished quickly when anything runs out and the restaurant works well even when busy. We were not jostled by Germans or anyone else for that matter!!

The last thing I will say on the "predominantly German" issue is that we have always found these people together with the Dutch, French and Spanish at the hotel to be generally quiet, friendly and appreciative of good service. We smiled at each other, communicated how we could (sometimes in basic sign language) and we enjoyed fun games of Boules, shooting, darts, shuffleboard and Bingo. Two or three different German guests gave our children the T shirts and soft toys which they had won doing the games and bingo. To be honest we don't want to be surrounded by tabloid reading loud Brits moaning about this and that. The quieter Germans do nicely for us !

We a were allocated the same room as last year which faced out onto the sea and had a connecting door. The prices had gone up quite a bit since last year and we were a bit unhappy that the full payment was required on booking rather than checking out. Therefore we had to pay £3500 euros in one go several weeks before our holiday? To make matters worse, a few weeks later a better offer was emailed to us for the same hotel but we were unable to cancel the original booking and then re-book as we would have lost the whole amount we originally paid. in the previous two years the full amount was due when checking out.

As far as the hotel being dated goes, well it's fine. We find that it is cleaned and maintained well. There were new TVs this year. The pools are clean and the shower very powerful and hot. The beds admittedly are not the most comfortable. They are hard and a bit lumpy in places but then you can always have a siesta by the pools or on the beach.

The highlight for us as a family this year was meeting some lovely guests, including a German couple whom we met last year, an English couple from last year, a lovely Dutch family and the SAGA Brits or SAGA louts as one of them described themselves as !!!!! But what really made our holiday great especially for the children was the magnificent Animation team. Our children are quiet but fun loving, and they Loved kids club when Milena or Mariana were doing it. It was sometimes impossible to get them to go in the pool or on the beach. instead they wanted to play games and get creative. They also loved the mini disco with whichever member of the team was hosting it. Happy kids equals happy parents. We went to all the shows put on by the animation team. Angelo has a fine team which he manages so well without taking himself too seriously. Thank you team for entertaining us and making us all smile all the time with the shows, the games, or just by stopping to chat to the children. You made our holiday fantastic. We were thinking of not having a holiday next year but thanks to Angelo, Mariana, Morana, Mikki, Jimmy, Omayra, Milena and the amazingly brilliant Brandon we will be coming back to the Iberostar place hotel next year for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALRE443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews