We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont hesitate - its fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dont hesitate - its fabulous!”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Stayed for a week on all inclusive basis. Hotel was fully booked due to the problems in Luxor and people coming to the Canaries, however, you wouldnt have known it was full. There were always sunbeds available, guests did put the towels down but still no problems at any time of the day. The staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you. Drinks on the all inclusive include premium hand poured brands (too generous at times) and the buffet was superb each day. There is cava and smoked salmon on the menu some mornings and caviar at dinner! The hotel animation team are friendly but not pushy (we dont get involved usually) and put on a great show each evening for the guests too. It is a short walk to the beach which is very clean. The hotel has a great deal of German guests but we all got along fine and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. I would mention that the beds are extremely firm - we mentioned this to reception who changed the mattresses for brand new ones, but they were just the same!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorchesterBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    485
    113
    23
    22
See reviews for
435
635
49
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My Husband and myself booked this Hotel as a last minute deal, not one minute of disappointment did we experience in our stay there. The Hotel is spotless in every area, even pool toilets were spotless everytime used!
The food was like eating in a good restaurant everytime - Smoked Salmon and Champagne at Breakfast some mornings, Steaks cooked to own choice etc.
Could not fault any of the staff always very polite and helpful - would definately return and would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260377liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Very nice hotel but non-sea view rooms can be very noisy, however they are large and spacious. Air con worked well, they supplied large bottles of drinking water every day, shower gel and a few items like shower cap etc., in the bathroom. The TV had 2 channels in English, 1 in French, 1 in Italian, 9 in German and 8 in Spanish. The food is some of the best I have been offered from a buffet style restaurant. Drinks are a mixture of local and international brands. Entertainment is pretty standard. Access to the beach is not straightforward. There is only 1 lift to floor 1, then approx 40 steps and a ramp to reach the scrub land you must cross to reach the beach or if you turn left there is a steep, winding path onto the beach, in front if the Iberostar Gaviotas. It was relatively cheap to telephone home from the hotel, 19 cents per minute plus VAT.

The trio of Iberostar hotels in Jandia are at the beginning of the resort. There is a small shopping mall within reasonable walking distance but to reach the centre it is more convenient to take a cab or the bus. Taxi=4 euros each way (approx.), bus 1.80 euros each way. The market in Jandia is on a Thursday. Typical tourist tat but horrendously expensive!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank underpaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth Garden City
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Having stayed in the Palace in 2007 we were apprehensive that if we returned we would somehow be disappointed - but not a bit of it. Situated on the beach, the location is perfect, mind you it's sucha huge beach it still takes a few minutes to reach the waters's edge but once there, you can either walk a couple of miles to Morro Jable or as far as you legs will allow in the other direction. When we were there the tides were higher than in June and it is a lot easier to get round trhe headlands in this direction at low tide!
In the two weeks we were there we were only aware of three other English families - as others have said the clintele is mostly German but for us that's fine - not only did we feel we were abroad but I think the Germans help to ensure that the hotel maintains its high standards. There are three Iberostar hotels on the one site, far enough apart not to intrude but it did mean that on a couple of nights when we didn't fancy the show in one hotel we could be at another in two or three minutes. The only downside being that to get a drink in the other hotels we had to go to reception - order and pay - and then take the receipt to the bar which took about ten minutes in all!
We were half board and were quite happy to have a good breakfast, a drink and crisps at lunch time and then dinner which we still look back on and marvel at the choice and quality. Even on the fourteeenth evening we still looked forward to choosing from the vast array of dishes on offer. Freshly cooked fish and meats being our favourites, although I did enjoy my fruits in syrup with pancakes and fruits of the forest topped off with help yourself brandy and ice cream.
Will we go again? - No question!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Just returned from a week at the Iberostar Palace and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Jandia.

Arrived late at night but was still greeted well and offered a light supper.

When we went to the room the only disappointing point was when we went onto the balcony expecting to have a full sea view which we had booked we could only partly see the sea and were looking into other balconies. On confirming this with reception we were told that the hotel was full and that they would not be able to move us until the next day. True to their word the next day we were quickly moved to a room with a full sea view and all I can say it was a fantastic view. When looking to book I would really recommend that you book a full sea view and try to ask for a room on floors 1, 2 or 3.

As we were travelling with our son, the room was more than large enough for 3 people and was cleaned every day. The only area that I would say is getting slightly tired would be the shower area which is quite dark and needs a bit of refurbishment,

The food in the hotel was also very good, we had booked all inclusive and it was really worthwhile. There is a huge choice for each meal and wine is served by the bottle, again with a good choice of all wines. All soft drinks are available at all times. Snacks and cakes etc. are also available in the afternoon and evening.

The beach is right across the road from the hotel and is beautiful and you can walk right into the town on the beach.

If I was going back to Jandia I would definitely look to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had a terrific holiday which exceeded our expectations ... yes the hotel is predominantly German guests (99%) but this didn't cause us any problems and we would recommend it to anybody. Don't like words ... prefer pics so check out our video blogs 2-8 they tell the full story!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJGandLAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Stayed here for a lovely week and will be returning in October, we NEVER return to a hotel! On first impression the hotel seemed huge and we were worried about noise. However we were given a room on the 1st floor, which had a beautiful beach view and access directly onto it, no noise at all. The room itself was spacious, clean and equiped with fridge, safe, TV and hairdryer. The pool area and gardens are kept clean and well managed, with life guard at the pool. Beach towels available for a 10 Euro deposit. Sunbeds are plentyful, however people do put towels on them first thing and disappear off. There is an adult only pool, accessed by locked gate on level 2 for those without children.
The food is gorgeous. We were welcomed with a champagne breakfast on our first morning, which was available a number of times in the week. Fresh smoothies, pancakes and omlettes were freshly made, with various breads, cakes, fruits, yoghurts and cereals to accompany them. Evening meals were themed, but there was always a choice of meats, fish, salads and an assortment of desserts. We stayed halfboard, which was no problem as a Spar shop was 5 minute stroll away stocking everything from fruit to beer.
There is a lovely playground for the kids and of course the pools and kids clubs. The hotel is set on a pedestrianised road so you feel safe crossing to the beach, and there is a nature reserve, were you see Ibis, parokeets and chipmonks.
Staff are friendly and willing to help. However their english is limited.
Views from the hotel are superb. Mountains to the rear and a beautiful sea view over the white sandy beach.
The outside bar area looks across to the beach, evening entertainment is provided outside if you do not wish to use the inside bars.
The town centre is a 15minute walk away. My 9 and 7 year old made it there and back no problem. The town itself has the usual touristy shops, supermarkets, restaurants. There is a 'zoo' close to town, which charges 20euros for a family, per week. Worth visiting as you can pet the animals and there are falconry and reptile displays.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, safe, well equiped and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubble4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
54.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park
#3 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace

Property: IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
Address: Las Gaviotas, s/n, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace is an excellent choice to spend a few days full of culinary offerings, rest, relaxation, and sports on the island of Fuerteventura. Its location next to the immense beach of Jandia – which is 25 kilometres long – is undoubtedly privileged and is an invitation to tour all of the points of interest and most famous beaches in Fuerteventura. The Fuerteventura Palace hotel offers comfortable, refurbished rooms and suites as well as a restaurant with show cooking, three bars, SPA Sensations with a thermal circuit and body treatments, a solarium with sea views, activities for children, entertainment for guests of all ages, free premium Wi-Fi, four pools, Miniclub, Maxiclub, Teenieclub, all inclusive, children’s playground, fitness room, meeting rooms, golf courses nearby and many more services and facilities. The guests that opt for the Star Prestige service have all kinds of exclusive services such as the Open Bar that serves drinks and fruit, chill out terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, exclusive pool with solarium, VIP Prestige room with Wi-Fi and daily press... Those seeking a bit more exclusivity will find everything they need during their holiday in Playa Jandia, Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace Hotel Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Hotel Palace Fuerteventura
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace Playa De Jandia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing