We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SBH Jandia Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ambar Beach(Jandia Peninsula)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
100
207
161
95
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
207
161
95
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjandia resortgreat location near the beachmorro jablemins maxfew channelssaladbit datedice creamthe general managerbig wavespool barweek staycommunal areasself serviceenglish familiesworth paying the extrafree weights
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We have stayed on Fuerteventura 12 times now and this hotel is the best one we have stayed at. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There are a lot of stairs around the resort or you can use the ramps that are at the side of them all.

The Staff were all very friendly and if you made an effort to try to speak to them in a little language they would make the effort with English

Food was of good quality and there was plenty of choice even the most fussy person would be able to find a nice meal.

Bar service was quick and friendly

The two animators worked hard with rifle shooting archery schoolen and many other games.

The evening entertainment was much the same as other hotels with the snakes and parrots. However the live artists were very good.

In all a very good experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well situated
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soupy_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I booked my holiday early november and paid for a side sea view, on arrival at the hotel, staff were very friendly, hotel very clean and staff busy with xmas decorations going up. Got to my room, very nice, clean and exactly what i'd paid for, over looking the pool and sea view. The restaurant was nice and the food excellent. Prodominantly German speaking guests but everyone very friendly. Can't fault anything,I was on my own, felt very safe and had a lovely week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool, I was in 221 possibly the best room for a view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank finualakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Booked a room on a/I basis with side sea view in a 4star Hotel. When arrived they had put me in the one bedroom apartment in what was a 3 star hotel with no air con and located right at base of hotel (90 steps from reception). The complex is made up of 3 hotels. So as previous reviewers say be careful with what you are booking.

I spoke with reception manager next morning and they moved me to a hotel room. The previous person was no use and he referred me to manager. The room was basic, clean and very warm. Air conditioning was not working well. I had to move bed to achieve closest area to get the air it blew.
Food was ok. Not the best I have had but not the worst by far! My only issue is that the restaurant area is too small for amount of guests in hotel. Sometimes you would walk round and round several times before you got a table.

Drinks on offer good choice.

The resort as mentioned is 3 hotels now one. You have a good view to Jandia but have to navigate around 90 stairs to get to the road and then 5 mins to beach.

Complex is very geared to German clientele. The staff speak German before Spanish, and English is very poor.

Overall though I found the hotel to be lacking the pizazz of a 4star hotel given the lack of things expected for that rating. This further more backed up by the fact that part of the hotel is 3 star, and having been in the 3star 1 bedroom apartment I would say this was based on early 90's standards. The 4star hotel is basic, clean but by my rating probably no more than a 3star also. Lifts are small.

Summary, clean basic hotel with average amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnDSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This resorts includes more hotels so it can easily happen that you will book a specific hotel but will finally be accomodated in another one in the same area. Very friendly staff, quite clean hotel overall, rich breakfast, but it would be much more pleasant to jump into a heated outdoor swimming pool rather than into a cold one in not so hot winter months. Location is not the best, especially if you are travelling with a travel agency because it is located all the way at the south so the usual coming to the island from the north means taht you will have to make about 15 stops at various hotels on the way to get to your which took us nearly 3 hours.

Room Tip: Family apartments are very spacious and have their own kitchen
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed for a week in this hotel november 2008 . We loved it . The food was second to none and would love to eat it all over again . Our room was unfortunatly in the old part of the hotel complex it just didnt match the rest of the accomodation but it was spotless plenty of towel changes and always clean . I would recomend this hotel to my closest friends as it was fantastic value for money . The location was picture perfect too set in a lovely resort near to the beach and even late on in the year very warm although windy ! The hotel was catering for German guests as were alot of other hotels in this resort everyone was very friendly though the staff always happy to help. Great place to stay give it a go !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOUANDY06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews