We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mareta

Private Pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool and Garden
1st Floor Bedroom and en Suite Bathroom 1st floor double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private Pool and Garden
1st Floor Bedroom and en Suite Bathroom
1st floor double bedroom
1st floor 2 single beds Bedroom. Terrace overlooking sea
Dinning area ground floor
Living room ground floor
Living room and dining area.
Private pool and terrace views to the sea.
Bathroom
Overall view of the villa.
Bedrooms balcony view to the sea.
Beach 5min walking distance
Beach 5min walking distance
Beach 5min walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tracey k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely villa for a week, it was clean and plenty of room to lounge about, great comfy beds. lovely quiet location but only a 10-15 min walk to shops and restaurants along the sea front where there is also a small beach. If you follow the seafront around you will find more shops and a lot more restaurants.
Jose the owner was very accommodating when we were enquiring about the villa (as we were taking a 10 week old baby) he met us at the villa, and showed us around. Was lovely to meet him and would stay again in this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great location for a peaceful break at New Year”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was excellent and just as described in the literature. There is sufficient outside furniture for our party of 4 and the requirements of self-catering was again sufficient.

Jose was excellent and responded very efficiently to any request that we made.

The location was excellent for our party, because we were looking for a quiet location. Although we hired a car to make things as easy as possible, if you do not mind walking amenities can be reached on foot. It is a very pleasant walk along the beach walk into the main areas of the resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June268
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, lovely well furnished villa, quiet location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good response and easy booking when dealing with Jose the owner. The villa was in a good location, quiet but within a nice walk along the sea front to the restaurants and shops. The villa was nicely furnished, light and airy and comfortable king size bed. Would happily book it again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Villa Mareta. It was an easy 15 minute drive from the airport and the self contained Villa had everything we were looking for. The kids enjoyed the pool and watching the sunrises from the balcony. Having all facilities was great- amazing to have a washing machine on holiday. The Villa is only a few metres from the sea and 15 mins walk along the seaside walkway to the town for shops and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, it's been a pleasure having you and your family in our Villa. Many thanks for your kind words and for taking so much care of the villa during your stay. You have been our first guests and you will be always remembered. Hopefully we will meet again soon. Kind regards from sunny Lanzarote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing