We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr and Mrs Hitching”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful sunny terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr and Mrs Hitching”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Outstanding apartment. Very very comfortable. Lovely large balcony which.gets the sun all day. We have stayed in Costa Teguise many times, this was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. First Class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abilu-11
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous week we had at the Casa Sol, everything imaginable was provided, spotlessly clean, beautiful decor and hubby even managed to operate Smart TV...... the balcony area is gorgeous and so relaxing. We will definitely be returning very soon. Many thanks to Paul and Kristy who ensured that we were well informed of the best restaurants and eateries (the corner Indian Restaurant is terrific as is the Portobello Italian) Would recommend this apartment to anyone and give it 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow what a fabulous place!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in this fabulous apartment - WOW !!! The owners Paul & Kirsty have thought of everything to make your stay a comfortable one. It is so well equipped if you want to stay in & cook. The welcome pack of beer wine milk & water was a very nice touch...........Thank you Paul & Kirsty ! The terrace is a wonderful place to laze in the sun ( although the weather was not so good whist we were there!! ) We did go into the pool on a sunny day which was cool but a welcome break from the sun.

There are many restaurants within walking distance down the "zigzag" path at the side of the apartment block.
I recommend having breakfast at The Grandfather bar which was excellent - Lee certainly provides you with a hearty breakfast that was delicious - more than value for money!! More bars & restaurants are just a 5 minute stroll near the seafront. So you won't be short of anywhere to eat.

We will be back to this fabulous apartment for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for a fantastic review! Sounds like you had a great stay, Grandfather is also a favourite of ours too! We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.
Thanks again
Kristy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowMi...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for Costa Teguise stay.”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at Casa Sol for 8 nights in April. Communication with Paul & Kirsty pre arrival was excellent so we had all the information we needed and found the apartment easily. The Apartment is as good as it looks in the photos, spotless clean with everything you need. Its also in a great quiet location with a Spar supermarket at the bottom of the road as well as some restaurants and bars. Didnt get the chance to try them all! Its a nice walk into the centre of the resort. The apartment also has a large terrace which gets the sun all day. Would definitely recommend and stay here again as its the ideal location for a holiday in Costa Teguise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Hello!
Thank you so much for a perfect review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome to stay again in the future, Thanks again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambchop2...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding appartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived here on 31st March for a two week stay and we were blown away by this fabulous apartment. It has everything you could ever need and the decor and finish of the place are top quality, definitely the best we have ever stayed in.
Make sure you use the pool, perfect for a late afternoon dip and we were the only ones using it.
Costa Teguise is a lovely resort with lovey beaches and plenty of nice bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the apartment, we particularly liked "La Otra" (just opposite the Spar shop) and "Mi Place" a bit further on down the road. Robinsons in Cucharas square also do a fantastic full English breakfast.
Thank you Paul and Kristy, we look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you for a wonderful review, we are so pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to welcome you back for future stays.
Best wishes
Kristy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. We know Costa Tequise really well, and there are plenty of places nearby or within a short walk from this apartment. Great restaurants in this area and by the town square where in the evenings it is heaving with people enjoying the balmy weather. The apartment is spacious, and the sun terrace faces south, so sun all day long, it’s also protected from any wind, so top temperatures enjoyed. There are plenty of facilities in the kitchen, and also a washing machine provided if required. Bedroom is spacious and a lovely eating area to the side of the lounge if you want to eat indoors. Great seating area if television is watched. Lovely shower and power points in the bathroom. Could do with more hanging for dresses in the wardrobe, but is perfect for anything shorter, and plenty of space. That is being super picky. This apartment is great and we certainly will be trying to rebook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you back, Best wishes Kristy & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing