We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HD Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Sol(Costa Teguise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
1,546
879
284
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
879
284
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamland viewporkthomas cookevening entertainmentlovely hotela la carte restaurantcocktail barsteam roomjunior suitegreat holidayfamily holidayself serviceplenty of choicekids clubseparate bedroomcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,019 - 2,024 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from 10 amazing nights in this hotel. Being a regular holiday maker I was not sure what to expect having read previous reviews on this hotel, however it blew my and my family's expectations out of the water. We arrived late and had missed dinner service being after 10pm, but upon checking in we were told they had booked us tables at 10.30 and to go to rooms and freshen up. This was great as we had three children who were quite hungry. The junior suite was fantastic. Very modern and a great view. No bath which did cause a fuss to my 2 year old on the first night as didn't like shower but got past it easily enough.

The food was something which worried me but this was the best food for an all inclusive we have experienced. Great to have a separate kids section and plenty of places to get beverages during service. Staff were great and friendly to the kids. BBQ night was our favourite, fresh steak was awesome. Did book in for Italian restaurant and was good but don't forget your not in Italy so don't expect it.

The hotel was clean and all staff serving staff cleaners chefs were so friendly and a credit to the hotel. Irwin the barman can knock up some strong drinks.

As for the entertainment and having 3 children in the group we wanted to make sure they had a good time too. 1,3 & 5 year old don't speak german so was concerned how they would join in. All I can say is they loved it, even been trying to find the songs on YouTube now we are home fit them to dance too. The entertainment staff work very hard, speak to everyone and are amazing. Even I got up with my son on one if the songs to dance with him and lived it.

The hotel is awesome in a great location, watch out on the beach it's a bit rocky but 10 mins away there's a golden beach. Couple of cats roam the front but stayed away from them as not my kind of thing.

Ventured to waterpark, which could do with a splash of paint and a few repairs but got free tickets through hotel so not complaining if not paying. A few nights we walked further dine to Popeyes. Great drinks but only had a couple as why pay when you get them free at hotel?

All in all this was the best holiday I've ever had. Can't stop talking about it. I would love to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Northeasttraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

My partner, my son and I aswell as some friends visited this hotel from 19th -29th sept 2013. We arrived at the hotel at around 9:30pm checked in & got directions to our room. Right next door to our friends which was good. The friendly receptionist then told us to come back down to reception for 10:30 as they had kept us a plate of food each cold meats, cheese, fruit etc which was fab after a long day travelling! The hotel staff , rooms and food were fabulous fresh fruit veg every day also themed nights, Mexican BBQ Italian etc. rooms cleaned everyday by friendly staff. Even though our kids were English and most of the children and parents were German/Spanish they got on well considering there was a language barrier. It was great to watch the children communicating without talking to each other. Our children loved the German songs and entertainers as it was different for them. Entertainment was good. Not great but the kids enjoyed it, drinks are made strong if all inclusive. But we got our money's worth. Not much of a beach at the front of the hotel but 10 minute walk and you are at a huge beach with surrounding shops and bars. Excursion and watersport centres. We all had a fabulous time & would definitely go back. The kids and adults enjoyed it & the weather was fab! ***** stars

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend visited the resort from the 3rd -10th September 2013 and we had nothing to complain about for the whole time we were there. The people, staff, location and the food were all great. Our room was cleaned every day and the whole location was great with just a minutes walk to get to the beach.

As I like the breeze and my girlfriend likes the heat it was a perfect destination for us. The island had lots to offer but we were happy with staying in the resort all day. The entertainment isn't amazing but the team try really hard and put a lot of effort in. The pool is great as they have an adults pool and a children's pool so you can sun bath in peace. The whole resort was clean and the staff could not do enough for you. If you want baking hot sun with no wind then it's not the place for you but if you are a couple that want a relaxing time then we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had room 302 and it was spacious with a good location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly_Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you have children and they understand German this is the hotel for you, the children are entertained from around 9.30am till 9.30pm nearly every day and are around till about 10.30 or until the parents go to bed.
The Hotel we could not fault from the rooms to the food.The staff were all very pleasant and hard working. The entertainment team were all German and it was quite sad to see the British children trying to understand the songs etc. The hotel is quite a long way for us over 70s to get to any of the entertainment in the local bars etc.
The all inclusive drinks are poor(gin more like rocket fuel and Whisky like weak tea,lots of cocktails but even they were like drinking pop, we are not alchoholics but it would have been a great place to dry out.Red wine not bad.
On the whole we enjoyed our stay but will not be returning.
Room 209 fantastic right over the sea and very quiet
Entertainment in the evenings mostly provided by the German team employed by the hotel.Just had two nights in 14 with English entertainers (one singer terrible and the other not too bad}

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had an excellent stay at this German orientated hotel, staff excellent , Our room was great , cleaned every day , tho near the kids pool and entertainment room it was still not a problem even tho every morning we werewoken by the cry of " ooooh yer "most morning s !! entertainment crew were very nice spoke to Sebastian & jacky mostly , Food was excellent lots of choice every day , I will certainly be going back to this hotel , beach right in front of the hotel , town market square only a 20 mins walk away .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews