We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”
Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HD Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel from 12th Sept to 19th Sept and enjoyed our stay here. The reception staff were extremely helpful in booking us in,recommending the best trips, where to get the bus etc, But especially when I requested changing rooms as I wasn't happy with the number of cockroaches that wanted to join us on our holiday in our room. I do not recommend 111, but Olivia in reception ensured that we were moved to a junior suite with sea view. Room 101 was lovely and no more cockroaches, The food was lovely, and it was good to eat outside and make the most of the sunshine. Olivia also tried her best to let us have our room as late as we could as we had a 6pm pick up but towels and the use of the Spa showers were available. A very enjoyable trip, Our first to Lanzarote, I will defininitely return.

Room Tip: Had a problem with Room 111 - Room 101 was much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    661
    221
    59
    43
See reviews for
936
760
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we are a young couple of 21 & 26 and have just arrived back from this lovely hotel. it was in a beautiful location overlooking the beach. we had lovely weather each day and got a bit fed up of people constantly putting towels out but then not being on them nearly all day but no big deal.the food and drink was amazing. every day had a different variety and always providing fresh salads and meat etc. variety of cocktails and spirits although limited beer. as a young couple looking for relaxation we had a brilliant time. we did stay in the entertainment each night although that is what lets the hotel down. all entertainment in german!!!! when attracting english this should be thought about. We would go back tomorrow if we good we have had such a lovely break. definately reccomend.

Helpful?
3 Thank cat0492
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just returned from the HD excellent hotel, food very good,great choice, fresh salmon, steaks, pork, drinks fine, cocktails could havebeen better, but drank the wine, beer and generous amounts of gin and tonic. Everywhere was kept spotlessley clean, rooms very good. Our first room on arrival was in a poor position Room 118, tucked away in a corner on the ground floor, people passing all the time. We did not unpack but asked to be moved, this was done as soon as they had a room spare, which was the second day. This room on the top, third floor was excellent, view of the sea just over the walkway. We would go to this hotel again definitely. There was a lovely spa, we used this one cloudy rainy day.We used the upstairs spool. the ground floor smaller one was for families, which was rather noisy. but upstairs was great,

Room Tip: sea view third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at this hotel and we can't stop talking about it. It is by far the best holiday we have had in a long time . We arrived late evening and a meal had been kept for us as the restaurant was closed. The guys on reception are extremely friendly and always deal with any requests you may have - for example a couple we met didn't like the position of the room they were allocated so asked if it would be possible to be relocated - the hotel was full but within 48 hours they found them an alternative room on the front with a beautiful sea view so never be afraid to ask because the staff at this hotel will bend over backwards to help you
Our room was amazing [junior suite] - the bathroom was huge with his and hers wash basins and the best shower ever, a dressing area with a wall of built in wardrobes, a bed that must have been 8ft wide, a sitting area with 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge, coffee machine etc - I have stayed in 5 star holidays that haven't been as well equipped as this - it really is exceptional and immaculately clean.
Our room went straight out on to the first floor pool area which was great as outside our balcony doors were two sun loungers which then overlooked the pool so it was great to keep popping in and out of the room for refreshments!!
The food is outstanding and the choice is unbelievable and varied everyday - how anyone could complain about the food in this hotel is incomprehensible
the all inclusive drinks are fine - the red wine is particularly good [the white and rose were fine but I think the red is the best choice]. the cocktails and spirits are good but beware of the generous measures
We didn't really drink in the main lounge in the evenings as it was mainly for families with children but we chose to sit out on the front overlooking the sea which was lovely - everyone was so friendly and we made friends with some lovely people from all over the world
The beach is only metres from the hotel and it is a lovely coastal walk into the town where there are loads of bars and restaurants
Without doubt we will return to this hotel and the sooner the better!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North east
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from 10 amazing nights in this hotel. Being a regular holiday maker I was not sure what to expect having read previous reviews on this hotel, however it blew my and my family's expectations out of the water. We arrived late and had missed dinner service being after 10pm, but upon checking in we were told they had booked us tables at 10.30 and to go to rooms and freshen up. This was great as we had three children who were quite hungry. The junior suite was fantastic. Very modern and a great view. No bath which did cause a fuss to my 2 year old on the first night as didn't like shower but got past it easily enough.

The food was something which worried me but this was the best food for an all inclusive we have experienced. Great to have a separate kids section and plenty of places to get beverages during service. Staff were great and friendly to the kids. BBQ night was our favourite, fresh steak was awesome. Did book in for Italian restaurant and was good but don't forget your not in Italy so don't expect it.

The hotel was clean and all staff serving staff cleaners chefs were so friendly and a credit to the hotel. Irwin the barman can knock up some strong drinks.

As for the entertainment and having 3 children in the group we wanted to make sure they had a good time too. 1,3 & 5 year old don't speak german so was concerned how they would join in. All I can say is they loved it, even been trying to find the songs on YouTube now we are home fit them to dance too. The entertainment staff work very hard, speak to everyone and are amazing. Even I got up with my son on one if the songs to dance with him and lived it.

The hotel is awesome in a great location, watch out on the beach it's a bit rocky but 10 mins away there's a golden beach. Couple of cats roam the front but stayed away from them as not my kind of thing.

Ventured to waterpark, which could do with a splash of paint and a few repairs but got free tickets through hotel so not complaining if not paying. A few nights we walked further dine to Popeyes. Great drinks but only had a couple as why pay when you get them free at hotel?

All in all this was the best holiday I've ever had. Can't stop talking about it. I would love to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Northeasttraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

My partner, my son and I aswell as some friends visited this hotel from 19th -29th sept 2013. We arrived at the hotel at around 9:30pm checked in & got directions to our room. Right next door to our friends which was good. The friendly receptionist then told us to come back down to reception for 10:30 as they had kept us a plate of food each cold meats, cheese, fruit etc which was fab after a long day travelling! The hotel staff , rooms and food were fabulous fresh fruit veg every day also themed nights, Mexican BBQ Italian etc. rooms cleaned everyday by friendly staff. Even though our kids were English and most of the children and parents were German/Spanish they got on well considering there was a language barrier. It was great to watch the children communicating without talking to each other. Our children loved the German songs and entertainers as it was different for them. Entertainment was good. Not great but the kids enjoyed it, drinks are made strong if all inclusive. But we got our money's worth. Not much of a beach at the front of the hotel but 10 minute walk and you are at a huge beach with surrounding shops and bars. Excursion and watersport centres. We all had a fabulous time & would definitely go back. The kids and adults enjoyed it & the weather was fab! ***** stars

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend visited the resort from the 3rd -10th September 2013 and we had nothing to complain about for the whole time we were there. The people, staff, location and the food were all great. Our room was cleaned every day and the whole location was great with just a minutes walk to get to the beach.

As I like the breeze and my girlfriend likes the heat it was a perfect destination for us. The island had lots to offer but we were happy with staying in the resort all day. The entertainment isn't amazing but the team try really hard and put a lot of effort in. The pool is great as they have an adults pool and a children's pool so you can sun bath in peace. The whole resort was clean and the staff could not do enough for you. If you want baking hot sun with no wind then it's not the place for you but if you are a couple that want a relaxing time then we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had room 302 and it was spacious with a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly_Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Property: HD Beach Resort
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing