We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff. Thomas Cook could have been much better”
Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HD Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff. Thomas Cook could have been much better”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice clean modern hotel. Decent food: if you're looking for 5* food you should pay 5* prices!
Excellent friendly staff
Good location
Good WIFI coverage
Would definitely recommend

But..
Pools not heated
Family suite not big enough for 3 adults & 2 children
8.30 Children's disco too late for our boys (and maybe childless couples!)

And..
Thomas Cook were absolutely awful at helping us with our trip: no help getting on/off plane with sleeping toddler plus bags and then on arrival in lanzarote we were sent to the bus pick-up by one of half a dozen reps to find no bus or a rep. We sat in the heat for over an hour before a rep turned up to tell us the bus had gone without us. No apology; just a mumbled pass-the-buck-onto the bus driver. We got ushered to a different stance past a group of reps who were chatting amongst themselves and having a good laugh. They would do well to review their procedures and could make a start by checking names of passengers off against a list because they "don't do this anymore" for whatever reason!!

In conclusion: lovely hotel but book it direct without the middle men!


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    662
    221
    59
    43
See reviews for
940
760
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for one week. Lovely hotel and pleasant helpful staff food very good, excellent choice of salads and fresh fruit each meal. Option of continental breakfast if you're not an early riser or don't want a full breakfast. Two lovely pools as well as children's pool and water play pool. Lovely location right on the beach and about ten minutes walk from main resort, bars, shops although some a little closer. Ask for a sea view room worth the little bit extra. Rooms well furnished and excellent size, plenty of space. Kettle, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, glasses, cups all in room. If you like to be able to hang your clothes up take extra hangers plenty of hanging space but not many hangers. Only small niggle not a separate bar area away from entertainment area at night and bar quite small.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view room, take extra hangers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks and we loved it! Very modern hotel, bedroom was huge and it backed straight onto the pool. The staff were brilliant and very friendly, food was really good. Most food served was italian which we loved although they have themed nights too. You can help yourself to drinks all day including wine and beer or they have one of their bars open. We used the sports equipment which was included in our package and it was well worth the money as we used it daily as well as the spa. If I return to Lanzarote I will stay at this hotel again as its perfect to explore the Island. Although its a little breezy, there is plenty to do and you can use the bus stop next to the hotel to visit the other resorts for more shopping

My only complaint with this hotel is the safe. I think this is a necessity to have and it was 18 euros a week to use so we had an expensive first day as we stayed for 2 weeks but it wouldnt stop me coming back

Room Tip: Room 170 backs right onto the pool and you get your own private loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We don't normally write reviews but for this hotel we couldn't not. The hotel is incredible. It has the most amazing and helpful staff, They were so polite and friendly. The hotel is clean everywhere and the spa is like no other. This hotel is definitely worth more than a 4 star. As soon as you walk out of the doors you are right on the beach and only a few minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants. The food is lovely and the staff never stop, if they aren't cleaning or waiting on people hand and foot they are trying to make the children smile. The entertainments is first class and the all inclusive drinks and snacks by the pool are perfect. The pools are clean and there are loads of sun loungers. One of the areas looks straight out onto the beach. All in all this is the best place to stay and is very reasonably priced for such an incredible hotel!! We will be returning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in a sea view suite (Room 138), so had a separate bedroom to the lounge area. All very spacious, clean, comfortable bed (a holiday first for us!), decent pillows, loads of wardrobe space, widescreen tv which we hardly had on. All staff were lovely, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Lanzarote is notoriously windy which is very welcome at times because it can of course get extremely hot, occasionally it can be very windy in which case you just have to be careful with your towels etc when around the pool, but with it being a warm wind you are still perfectly able to be outside. The food was excellent, plenty of choice - could be a little hotter sometimes - we often go 'all inclusive' which usually involves the food being buffet style, and we have found that the food not being as hot as we would like seems to be a universal dilemma not just particular to his hotel. Both pool areas were maintained very well, plenty of sunbeds. Plenty of lifts. Overall a lovely hotel which we will readily visit again. The coastal walk , which for the most part is along a purpose built promenade, from the hotel into the shopping area of Costa Tequise , took us a comfortable 15 minutes each way, and that's with me using a walking stick! Thoroughly enjoyable. This is definitely a 4 star plus hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. From arrival the staff were superb, every one of them from all departments were very courteous. The manager introduced himself and asked about our stay, and to come and speak to him if we had any issues, which we didn't. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. It was cleaned every day to a high standard. The rest of the hotel is also spotless and cleaners were always visible. The restaurant staff were quick and always looked very cheery. The food was well presented and had loads of choice. My partner loved it, I am a fussy eater and still found things at every meal to eat.We also had a lovely meal in the italian restaurant. The pools were a good size and there were always sun loungers available. We were all inclusive so it was very handy to be able to help ourselves to juice, beer or wine all day. I thoroughly enjoyed the cocktails at night which were also included. The entertainment was really good and even although we didn't have kids with us we didn't mind that at the beginning of each evening was aimed towards the wee ones. I will say if you aren't wanting to be around kids then there isnt another bar to go to, but again that never worried us. We will be booking again to come back. 10 out of 10 from us.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and didn't have a sea view but our view was still stunning. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

just returned (11th may)after a 10 day stay and must say was very impressed with this hotel,i must comment that the whole staff from the managers down to the cleaning staff are a credit to this hotel.the room we had overlooked the pool area and out to sea,rooms were very spacious and did not want for anything and were spotlessly cleaned everyday.plenty of beds poolside so no need to do the early morning towel trip!! food was a bit hit and miss excellent some days and others ok,having said that you would not go hungry you would always find find something to eat.the entertainment was not to our taste but the people that were in watching seemed to be enjoying themselves,wish that the hotel had a quiet lounge area that you could use without having all the noise from the entertainment going on nightly.the hotel is ideally situated to have a stroll up to the SQUARE a pleasant 15-20 min away also just 4min away from the local bus-stop a trip up to Puerto Carmen on the bus 2.80 euros is well worth it you are on the bus 3/4 of an hour and get to see other parts of the island and the shops are really good.so all in all a top rate hotel in my opinion and I would return again no problem.

Room Tip: top floors for peace and quiet we were on 2nd floor and last 3days of holiday thought we had a dutch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Property: HD Beach Resort
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing