We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HD Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Costa Bastian(Costa Teguise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
1,546
879
284
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
879
284
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamland viewporkthomas cookevening entertainmentlovely hotela la carte restaurantcocktail barsteam roomjunior suitegreat holidayfamily holidayself serviceplenty of choicekids clubseparate bedroomcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,928 - 1,933 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our recent stay, our third in this hotel, was very enjoyable again. The hotel offers a very relaxing stay. The staff are brilliant, the hotel very clean with nice modern decor, and the food great. Our one disappointment, and the reason for a score of only 4, was the entertainment. Some of the daytime activities which were advertised and we tried to attend were not available, while the evening entertainment was very poor. There was fire eating and an act involving laying on broken glass, which seemed inappropriate in a hotel with families. Also, too much karaoke. Compared to our previous stays this was definitely sub-standard and needs improving. Having said all that we would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Guest Relations Manager at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for choosing HD Beach Resort up to 3 times to spend your holidays. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Regarding to your comment, we are sorry we didn´t come up to your standards with the animation program offered. We have recently set up a new animationteam and have indeed experienced some teething problems, but we can assure you that the team is now totally functioning and the planned activities will definately take place. We are working on some new evening shows which we hope will be more to your liking.
We thank you again for your nice words and hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
HD Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an amazing holiday! I'm a coeliac so can only eat gluten free food and they were very accomadating! All staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very satisfying! Our room was very clean and up to date with the decor, loved the sea view balcony. The entertainment was ok, could be improved but was still enjoyable. Located on the beach and not far from shops and most excursions! Perfect for a family holiday and we will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaela_lou_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I know this review is late but i couldnt bring myself to do the review without swearing! This Hotels main areas are is not big enough for the amount of guests. Includes - Sunbeds, sitting areas, bar,entertainment area, dining hall.
The entertainment was rubbish with a capital R, enough said.
The bar took 10 to 15 minutes to get served. All glasses were small, not a pint in sight. All the soft drinks were flat, every day regardless of complaint. There were 12 of us and they even refused to lend me a tray!
The Icecreams for kids was locked up apart from 1 - 3pm. Some All inclusive that is!
If you werent up by 8am you had no chance of a sunbed, let alone 12 together.
The food was up & down, assuming you could get a table. 1 day out of 14 we managed to get 2 tables of 6 next to each other.
This is a poor run hotel for a 4*. dont waist your money here. Will never return

Room Tip: Find room in a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Guest Relations Manager at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Joanna,
Thank you for your comments. They are always very helpful for us.
We are happy you have sent us your impresions of the hotel, although your stay dates from almost 1 year ago. It is always better to let us know your opinion as soon as possible after leaving the hotel, so we can react to it and analise your comments in order to consider making changes or improvements our service. As you can see in the many reviews we have received lately, we did make a few important restructures and have changed a lot in the hotel. We open a second restaurant now when things get a little crowdy and have changed the buffet service. We have also implanted a new and own hotel animation team, to make sure we can offer the service and quality animation our customer deserves. Your comment definitely serves us to see that we have undoubltably continued in working on improvement and we can only hope you could be able to return to the hotel to see it for yourself.
We really thank you and hope to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
HD Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 10 lovely days here. We were a delayed arrival at 1am and welcomed by the night porter. Very friendly and accommodating.

The room were spacious and amaculate. Staff worked their socks off morning to night and always there with a smile. It was really pleasing to see regular managers on the hotel floor helping out and talking to visitors as well as the head chef asking for opinion. The food was always good abd I enjoyed the themed night.

The area itself is fantastic and Costa regular has ample shops, restaurants and bars if you want a change of scenery. Indoor spa was lush and the massage is worth every penny.

Entertainment was aimed at families but I enjoyed it esp the themed guest nights. Drinks could be better and I would like to see a separate adults bar area to chill and talk.

be also warned that there are a lot of children and the noise in the dinning room can be unbearable especially in the morning.

The only things that gave my rating a 4 was on Saturday night 22nd june all entertainment was delayed till after the Ghana v germany game. The game was on every tv in the hotel and I certianly did not pay all that money to sit and watch a football match.

The Italian was disappointing as was just pasta or pizza but was still tasty. I would also like to see restrictions on smoking as we sat outside for our Italian around 6 guests chain smoked and they were not asked to refrain.

Would have like to see bottle water refilled in fridge as you could only get it from the bar or via the local shops.

Would recommend this hotel on cleanliness, location, staff and food.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank belle_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Guest Relations Manager at HD Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear hotel guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words on the hotel. We have indeed, as you state, "worked our socks off" to keep improving the hotel service and are happy to hear that you notice the efforts our staff do every day in order to satisfy our guests.
We are happy to inform you that we have opened an "Adults Only Lounge Arear" last week in the hotel so guests have a place to chill out.
We thank you for your further remarks and assure you that we will continue to introduce positive changes in the hotel to assure that our guests can enjoy pleanty of their holidays.
Kind regards and we hope to see you again,
HD Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just had 11 nights here and overall it was lovely ,hotel very clean and modern,I was worried before we went as a lot of reviews complained about the entertainment being German orientated however it was ok , the mini disco was good for our 5 yr old he loved it and after a week so did my 14 and 16 yr old. The buffet restaurant was really good fantastic choices all 3 meals ,however the Italian was the worst thing I've ever eaten Me and my husband both had a meat cannelloni and it was disgusting mine was raw pasta on the bottom and burnt raw pasta on top I hate complaining so I didn't say anything as the rest was ok ,back to the hotel it's self ,rooms are huge we had 2 junior suites and both had a sea view it was stunning the hotel pool is freezing no matter what time of day it is and we had brilliant weather and it still didn't warm up but the best way in is just to jump in because once your in its really not that bad.
Now a big up for all the entertainment staff Cicco , Liza ,Paulina ,Patrik think there was a Tom and also a new girl called Stephanie I think ,who I'm sure will be great these guys and gals don't stop all day playing water polo , aqua aerobics etc etc they graft all the time and are all fantastic with the kids really brilliant.
The only thing that keeps cropping up is the lack of a separate bar lounge for adults, it doesn't bother me personally as I've got children but I do think that it lacks this and one other thing the small childrens pool / slide area is too small for the amount of kids that are there that's just my opinion .
Otherwise all good good good , would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: Get a sea view!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Casbat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews