We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Just Amazing"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HD Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Just Amazing"”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Returned 30th June after a two week all inclusive stay there is nothing I can comment on about anything bad with the hotel or the staff.After an earlier email that we had sent direct to the hotel requesting rooms 148 or 152 on arrival we were told that they had received the email but those rooms were not available they apologised and had allocated us room 150 which to our surprise was very similar to the ones requested.These rooms are located with direct access onto the upper floor pool.Food was excellent,waiters always greeting you with "ola" in the restaurant,maids always smiling and saying hello.Annimation team,Chicco(The Voice),Liza,Paulina,Estefania and Tristan thanks for making our holiday special.Bar staff (special mention to Manuel) always willing to supply you with what ever you want.Could have easily stayed another two weeks as our 14 year old daughter had so much to do,she didn't want to leave(thanks Liza and Paulina).As it was our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday the reception manager organised a bottle of champagne sent to our room.The upper pool does require you to be on the brave side as it is very cold.The resort itself is spotless and beautiful with the main centre about a 15 minute walk away via the shopping centre opposite hotel Los Zocos.Would definitely book this hotel again had such a good time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the side of the upper pool they have there own sun loungers on your very own pato.1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brilouholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus proximas vacaciones(mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    608
    204
    57
    41
See reviews for
836
702
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in the hd beach resort and could of easily stayed for 2!
We arrived later then expected and food was left out for us.
We we're given a sea view room for no extra all lovely decorated and modern!
The food had a great selection for everyone some really nice things.
The pools we're lovely and clean there's a lot of complaints about how cold it is but as soon as your in it, it's okay very nice to cool down. The soft drinks weren't watered down and we're good for an all inclusive, the beer and cocktails we're fab!
There is only one bar on a night which isn't great if you don't have kids there should be another bar for adults only but the bar men we're lovely and friendly happy to make any drinks.
The staff and animation team were really good so friendly and happy to help all the time.
It is lovely place situated close to bars and shops for the beach I would recommend walking up the beach about 5 mins away it's a lot nicers and clearer!
It was a really good experience and would happily return amazing time for couples!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ap3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned home after a lovely 2 weeks here.After a very quick check in, we went to our room, in the bedroom were 2 beds pushed together, which suited us as when its hot you had your own space and separate sheets, so stops any arguments, a large built in wardrobe and shelves. The bathroom, his and her sinks, be-day, toilet and lovely walk in shower with brilliant water pressure and plenty of hot water and a hair-dryer. The living room, double sofa/sofa bed, coffee table, table an 4 chairs, TV, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge, cups/saucers and glasses.and balcony. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh clean towels daily. If you want tea/coffee in your room take your own tea bags/coffee as these are not provided.
The hotel itself is very clean and all the staff are very friendly and hard working.All meals are in the buffet restaurant, with plenty choice for all meals and plenty of places to relax and chill after meals. All hot drinks, soft drinks and beer is self service in all areas, which does cut out any queueing. There is a pool bar open till 6 pm everyday which also has snacks, burgers, hot dogs etc..
The 2 pool areas are well maintained with upstairs being the quieter area, all games are played in the downstairs pool, both have a children's pool area. As others have said pools are very cold and don't seem to warm up.
We didn't see much of the evening entertainment as it wasn't for us, but the entertainment staff work very hard and have to cater for a few nationalities and do try and involve everyone without being in your face.
The hotel is on the edge of the resort, but only a 10 Min stroll to centre of shops and bars/restaurants and main beach area and it is a lovely walk, very flat along the prom. There is also a small beach area outside the front of hotel.
Overall this is a lovely hotel, and yes we would return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesTomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Returned yesterday from this hotel and I cannot fault it at all. the hotel is spotless and very clean, the maids come to your room everyday with clean bedding, towels and mop the floors which most all inclusive places don't do. Me and my girlfriend are very picky eaters but we both always had a plate full, always a variety of different meats and dishes. The entertainment team throughout the day were always smiling and very friendly, but the entertainment at night wasn't for us all the staff worked hard and I wouldn't pull it down. The area of which the hotel is located is great! there are 3 supermarkets, sweet shops, clothes shops and English bars with English commentary whilst watching football games for the world cup. I would definitely recommend going to the Teguise Market which is only 4 euro, you stay there for 3 hours and had hundreds of stalls. The waterpark is also a good day out opens from 10am-6pm. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends and we will be returning back next year! It is a great hotel for a relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our recent stay, our third in this hotel, was very enjoyable again. The hotel offers a very relaxing stay. The staff are brilliant, the hotel very clean with nice modern decor, and the food great. Our one disappointment, and the reason for a score of only 4, was the entertainment. Some of the daytime activities which were advertised and we tried to attend were not available, while the evening entertainment was very poor. There was fire eating and an act involving laying on broken glass, which seemed inappropriate in a hotel with families. Also, too much karaoke. Compared to our previous stays this was definitely sub-standard and needs improving. Having said all that we would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Guest Relations Manager at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for choosing HD Beach Resort up to 3 times to spend your holidays. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Regarding to your comment, we are sorry we didn´t come up to your standards with the animation program offered. We have recently set up a new animationteam and have indeed experienced some teething problems, but we can assure you that the team is now totally functioning and the planned activities will definately take place. We are working on some new evening shows which we hope will be more to your liking.
We thank you again for your nice words and hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
HD Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an amazing holiday! I'm a coeliac so can only eat gluten free food and they were very accomadating! All staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very satisfying! Our room was very clean and up to date with the decor, loved the sea view balcony. The entertainment was ok, could be improved but was still enjoyable. Located on the beach and not far from shops and most excursions! Perfect for a family holiday and we will definitely return :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaela_lou_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I know this review is late but i couldnt bring myself to do the review without swearing! This Hotels main areas are is not big enough for the amount of guests. Includes - Sunbeds, sitting areas, bar,entertainment area, dining hall.
The entertainment was rubbish with a capital R, enough said.
The bar took 10 to 15 minutes to get served. All glasses were small, not a pint in sight. All the soft drinks were flat, every day regardless of complaint. There were 12 of us and they even refused to lend me a tray!
The Icecreams for kids was locked up apart from 1 - 3pm. Some All inclusive that is!
If you werent up by 8am you had no chance of a sunbed, let alone 12 together.
The food was up & down, assuming you could get a table. 1 day out of 14 we managed to get 2 tables of 6 next to each other.
This is a poor run hotel for a 4*. dont waist your money here. Will never return

Room Tip: Find room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Guest Relations Manager at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Joanna,
Thank you for your comments. They are always very helpful for us.
We are happy you have sent us your impresions of the hotel, although your stay dates from almost 1 year ago. It is always better to let us know your opinion as soon as possible after leaving the hotel, so we can react to it and analise your comments in order to consider making changes or improvements our service. As you can see in the many reviews we have received lately, we did make a few important restructures and have changed a lot in the hotel. We open a second restaurant now when things get a little crowdy and have changed the buffet service. We have also implanted a new and own hotel animation team, to make sure we can offer the service and quality animation our customer deserves. Your comment definitely serves us to see that we have undoubltably continued in working on improvement and we can only hope you could be able to return to the hotel to see it for yourself.
We really thank you and hope to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
HD Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Property: HD Beach Resort
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing