We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
US$384
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Expedia.comUS$441
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$449
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,124)
Filter reviews
4,125 results
Traveller rating
2,382
1,191
370
101
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,382
1,191
370
101
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sea view lovely hotel thomas cook evening entertainment steam room cocktail bar junior suite self service kids club great holiday separate bedroom family holiday coffee machine plenty of choice pasta mini disco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,850 - 2,855 of 4,125 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Returned 30th June after a two week all inclusive stay there is nothing I can comment on about anything bad with the hotel or the staff.After an earlier email that we had sent direct to the hotel requesting rooms 148 or 152 on arrival we were told that they had received the email but those rooms were not available they apologised and had allocated us room 150 which to our surprise was very similar to the ones requested.These rooms are located with direct access onto the upper floor pool.Food was excellent,waiters always greeting you with "ola" in the restaurant,maids always smiling and saying hello.Annimation team,Chicco(The Voice),Liza,Paulina,Estefania and Tristan thanks for making our holiday special.Bar staff (special mention to Manuel) always willing to supply you with what ever you want.Could have easily stayed another two weeks as our 14 year old daughter had so much to do,she didn't want to leave(thanks Liza and Paulina).As it was our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday the reception manager organised a bottle of champagne sent to our room.The upper pool does require you to be on the brave side as it is very cold.The resort itself is spotless and beautiful with the main centre about a 15 minute walk away via the shopping centre opposite hotel Los Zocos.Would definitely book this hotel again had such a good time.

Room tip: Ask for rooms at the side of the upper pool they have there own sun loungers on your very own pato.148 to 170
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brilouholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus proximas vacaciones(mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in the hd beach resort and could of easily stayed for 2!
We arrived later then expected and food was left out for us.
We we're given a sea view room for no extra all lovely decorated and modern!
The food had a great selection for everyone some really nice things.
The pools we're lovely and clean there's a lot of complaints about how cold it is but as soon as your in it, it's okay very nice to cool down. The soft drinks weren't watered down and we're good for an all inclusive, the beer and cocktails we're fab!
There is only one bar on a night which isn't great if you don't have kids there should be another bar for adults only but the bar men we're lovely and friendly happy to make any drinks.
The staff and animation team were really good so friendly and happy to help all the time.
It is lovely place situated close to bars and shops for the beach I would recommend walking up the beach about 5 mins away it's a lot nicers and clearer!
It was a really good experience and would happily return amazing time for couples!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ap3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned home after a lovely 2 weeks here.After a very quick check in, we went to our room, in the bedroom were 2 beds pushed together, which suited us as when its hot you had your own space and separate sheets, so stops any arguments, a large built in wardrobe and shelves. The bathroom, his and her sinks, be-day, toilet and lovely walk in shower with brilliant water pressure and plenty of hot water and a hair-dryer. The living room, double sofa/sofa bed, coffee table, table an 4 chairs, TV, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge, cups/saucers and glasses.and balcony. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh clean towels daily. If you want tea/coffee in your room take your own tea bags/coffee as these are not provided.
The hotel itself is very clean and all the staff are very friendly and hard working.All meals are in the buffet restaurant, with plenty choice for all meals and plenty of places to relax and chill after meals. All hot drinks, soft drinks and beer is self service in all areas, which does cut out any queueing. There is a pool bar open till 6 pm everyday which also has snacks, burgers, hot dogs etc..
The 2 pool areas are well maintained with upstairs being the quieter area, all games are played in the downstairs pool, both have a children's pool area. As others have said pools are very cold and don't seem to warm up.
We didn't see much of the evening entertainment as it wasn't for us, but the entertainment staff work very hard and have to cater for a few nationalities and do try and involve everyone without being in your face.
The hotel is on the edge of the resort, but only a 10 Min stroll to centre of shops and bars/restaurants and main beach area and it is a lovely walk, very flat along the prom. There is also a small beach area outside the front of hotel.
Overall this is a lovely hotel, and yes we would return here.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthWalesTomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Returned yesterday from this hotel and I cannot fault it at all. the hotel is spotless and very clean, the maids come to your room everyday with clean bedding, towels and mop the floors which most all inclusive places don't do. Me and my girlfriend are very picky eaters but we both always had a plate full, always a variety of different meats and dishes. The entertainment team throughout the day were always smiling and very friendly, but the entertainment at night wasn't for us all the staff worked hard and I wouldn't pull it down. The area of which the hotel is located is great! there are 3 supermarkets, sweet shops, clothes shops and English bars with English commentary whilst watching football games for the world cup. I would definitely recommend going to the Teguise Market which is only 4 euro, you stay there for 3 hours and had hundreds of stalls. The waterpark is also a good day out opens from 10am-6pm. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends and we will be returning back next year! It is a great hotel for a relaxing holiday!

Room tip: Book a sea view room
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our recent stay, our third in this hotel, was very enjoyable again. The hotel offers a very relaxing stay. The staff are brilliant, the hotel very clean with nice modern decor, and the food great. Our one disappointment, and the reason for a score of only 4, was the entertainment. Some of the daytime activities which were advertised and we tried to attend were not available, while the evening entertainment was very poor. There was fire eating and an act involving laying on broken glass, which seemed inappropriate in a hotel with families. Also, too much karaoke. Compared to our previous stays this was definitely sub-standard and needs improving. Having said all that we would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Guest Relations Manager at HD Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for choosing HD Beach Resort up to 3 times to spend your holidays. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Regarding to your comment, we are sorry we didn´t come up to your standards with the animation program offered. We have recently set up a new animationteam and have indeed experienced some teething problems, but we can assure you that the team is now totally functioning and the planned activities will definately take place. We are working on some new evening shows which we hope will be more to your liking.
We thank you again for your nice words and hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
HD Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews