We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HD Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in abroad,from the moment we arrived till the day we left we felt welcome.the staff were friendly and do anything you ask for.The room was cleaned everyday,the food and drinks were great and could get them whenever you wanted there was lots to do around the hotel the only down side was the entertainment at night wasn't the greatest but you were only 10 mins walk from town if you wanted something different.All in all it was a great hotel and holiday would definitely recomend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera ver pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    662
    221
    59
    43
See reviews for
940
760
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a week All Inclusive holiday. Lovely & clean & had room cleaned every day! The entertainment staff were fab & my 5 yo loved the 'mini club'. Plenty of activities during the day. The food was also good, lots of variety every day. We have never said this before but we would definitely return to this hotel, although we would probably book direct & not use Thomas Cook who were not good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we recently stayed at the HD Beach resort and all I can say it is amazing from the hotel to the staff. Everyone made our family welcome especially our 2 sons . The animation team were brilliant and my sons enjoyed mini disco with them .Thank you Eros ,Chicco, ,Liza, Paulina,Estefania,Tristan, Viktor and Mirka. Mackenzie and Charlie loved you .
The hotel was always cleaned to a high standard and I cannot say how helpful everyone was . Always a fab choice of food. We cannot wait to come back next year . Thank you HD Beach resort for our first family holiday in Spain 5 ***** holiday

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at hotel! Great food and friendly staff!would love to go bk next yr, miss being there already! Hotel is very close to beach and shops! On 20 mins wlk to other side of resort when u walk along the promenade! Hotel is very clean and efficient, and staff go out of their way to make u feel at home! Didnt want to go home at end if week!hope to come bk next yr, with friends or family! Cant thank staff enough for making my 40th birthday holiday the best hols ive had! Had some great trips booked by the thomas cook rep! Thx Hazel for making my birthday special! The manager of this hotel wasout of this world, Manuel could not have been more friendlier!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus próximas vacaciones (mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, rooms are very big and cleaned every day. A very clean hotel where staff clean all day, don't think you'd have the same standard of cleanliness in the UK??. All members of staff friendly. Great choice of food at every meal time. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados Clientes,

Les agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there for 2 weeks and i'm very pleased. Nice, modern and clean hotel, located 5-10 minutes from shops, pubs and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and comfortable, cleaned everday. It's worth to pay for the room with seaview, really beautiful. In the main restaurant food was delicious and varied (especially theme dinners). Entertainment team: Eros, Chicco, Liza, Estefania, Paulina, Mirka, Viktor, Tristan were amazing! Always smiled were giving their best all the time! There were many activities during the day (like water polo, beach volleyball, streching, aquagim, etc.) Night shows very interesting.

All in all, I can reccomend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend great holidays!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus próximas vacaciones (mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at HD Beach Resort for a week all inclusive in the middle of July this year. The overall experience was wonderful, the rooms were kept clean and tidy, the food was excellent and involved a lot of variation but the aspect we were most impressed with was the animation team. They made us feel involved and welcome and put great effort into every activity! The entertainment of a night was brilliant and you could tell the team worked hard day in day out to perform well for their audience. I want to especially thank: Eros, Chicco, Liza, Paulina, Estefania, Tristan, Viktor and Milka! They are all wonderful people, thank-you very much for a unforgettable holiday! Love Chloe and Dan :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus proximas vacaciones(mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Property: HD Beach Resort
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing