We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just be aware”
Review of Albatros Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albatros Club
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just be aware”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from our holiday staying at the Albatros. When we arrived our information pack was in German and the reception said they speak very little English but can speak Spanish (obviously) and German. They said they didn't understand why Jet 2 placed people there as it was a German hotel and that we were the only two British on the complex. The rooms though were excellent, the food was plentiful throughout the day. Entertainment was very poor and in German. All announcements during the day were also in German. Don't get me wrong there was nothing wrong with the German people staying at the Hotel it just made us feel a bit uncomfortable, you normally get a good mix of nationalities when you go abroad but this definitely wasn't. The Hotel is very well situated near the beach, shops and bars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1955_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    59
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Recently returned from holiday staying at this hotel. Rooms we're great. Especially good as we have a baby so having a seperate room in the evening meant we didn't have to creep around. The food was excellent, lots of choice and variety. Although the hotel mainly caters for Germans the food was not only aimed towards this market as we worried it might be. The place was really clean and staff friendly. Right near the beach restaurants and shops. We had a great time and filly recommend this hotel. We were the only British family there, but as our son is still young this was fine with us, might have been a problem if he was older as he would've found it difficult to play with the other children. Great place that we would definitely return to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eindhoven
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great location and nice for thee star. Had a very nice time with the family but...
Food is not bad, but they use the cheapest ingredients for cooking, like hecht, speck etc. Also very repetitive. Entertainment is so poor, it is difficult to find a programm, as you have to look on some tv channel in your room. They say they have a programm for teens, but teens have to join the adults. Evening entertainment is not worth a visit
Hotel is completely understaffed especially in the restaurant. Cleaning was mostly done at the end of the day. Reception felt like being in a military camp.
Nice place to relax in the sun at the poolbar in front of the restaurant, but most of the time the place to be for the smoking people. Welness looks nice, but both whirlpools were either broken or cold.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24041962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Clean smart hotel that is run by a very professional team!
This is a German hotel that is trying to get some British custom. We were the only English people in the hotel so an unusual week! We were “all inclusive” and whilst the food was excellent and plentiful it was catering for Germanic tastes.
The hotel was spotless and run very efficiently, and there was no shortage of food and drinks. The staff are Spanish and speak perfect German but very little English. We were OK as we speak Spanish so we could get by. When we arrived all the information was in German and our Jet2 rep could not make herself understood. The hotel receptionist informed us on arrival, “this is a German Hotel”! A bit like “Allo Allo”!
We had a great holiday but I would advise people that there are more cosmopolitan options and as Costa Teguise is mainly a British Resort it might suit them better.

Room Tip: Depends on your wishes, i.e. pool view, sea view, ground floor etc., we emailed the hotel with our p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaleK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Read all reviews on Trip Advisor.
We are here now and my wife popped in for information on prices etc as we were unable to book it through ordinary avenues. The receptionist was really helpful but his colleague interrupted and told her it was only set up for Germans etc. pity that because it does look nice. Found out since very difficult to get prices even through trip advisor. Maybe it will change ?

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Ako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichtenvoorde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed for 1 all inclusive week, with 8 adults and 4 children (a 2 year old, a 3 year old and two 1 year old children). We had 3 apartments with a separate bedroom, a living room and a terrace with two beach beds and a small table with two regular chairs, and 1 apartment with two separate bedroom for the family with the 2 and 3 year old. We paid a total of € 6500, with flights from Dusseldorf to Arrecife with Air Berlin and transportation to and from the hotel included. The hotel is in a very central position, very near the beach and the local shops. Staff are really friendly, especially to the children.

The food was simply good, no haute cuisine, but freshly made, tasty and attractively served. A buffet for soup and bread, one for starters, one for freshly made salads, cheeses, crudités and sauces, and one for deserts. Several meat dishes, pastas, french fries, special potato dishes, cooked vegetables, Canarian specialties on the hot buffet, and at least one meat and one fish dish were prepared on the spot for you. There were so many different dishes, that it was no problem at all to have a different meal every time. But, of course, if you are used to eating 5 or 6 full plates for both your lunch and dinner, it might be possible that you would have to eat the same dish a few times. But that would be a great help to start reducing your food intake.

We had a marvelous holiday, on a beautiful, not overly touristic island. The food exceeded our expectations (it was much better than than the food in the 5* Hilton in Hurghada, for instance).

A visit to Timanfaya National Park is well worth the 40 minutes drive and the view from Mirador del Rio is amazing. It is possible to walk a coastal path without a guide (contrary to what is written on the Lanzarote site), but you do need proper walking shoes. The vulcanic stone is extremely hard and will rip apart sneakers and other simple footwear.

We saw a lot of olivine, the mineral that is formed in magma, on our walks.

Room Tip: The rooms around the children's pool and those on the side of the path to the beach are more qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rademakers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lommel, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed for 1 week in the hotel with 2 adults, 2 grandparents and a child. We booked the all inclusive and it raise all my expections!Very central position very near the beach and shops.Food and all incl services were super.Very friendly and helpfull crew.Children animation is only in german, but all the respect for the girls from animation .Beds are a little bit to hard.
We just payed 400 euro/person week for all incl as a lastminute so it was really cheap.I consider this hotel to book again! Albatros thank you very much for this positive surprise offered at such a low price in a civilised country.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank bertachten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#19 of 38 in Costa Teguise
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Club

Property: Albatros Club
Address: Albatros Club Avenida Jablillo 7, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albatros Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albatros Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Albatros Hotel Costa Teguise
Albatros Club Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing