We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent views and good lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peskera

Peskera
Ranked #41 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The terrace couldn't be closer to the beach where you can enjoy the best fresh fish & exquisite meats without forgetting our tapas, snacks, breakfasts and ice creams all using first quality produce. Absolute professionalism & exclusive gastronomy are the simple secrets we have used to gain the trust of our worldwide clientele. We organize all types of events.
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent views and good lunch.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

On the main boardwalk at the back of Playa Cucharas (home of the windsurfers) is a rather pleasant coffee shop from which to watch the activities on the beach and in the bay. Clean and efficient (part of a smalllocal chain), it provides a good range of refreshments and a useful bistro lunch. Highly recommended if you are spending the day at the beach, have been shopping in thr town behind, or need a rest from a tour of the boardwalk.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LanciaD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    263
    100
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We ate her twice during our holiday the food was great and very well priced we couldn't believe it.

Great cocktails they came in giant glasses which was quite comical, I'm a big fish eater so this place was ideal as there was a lot to pick from. This restaurant is part of a chain and this was our favorite buy far!

Bravo!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fantasic food with really lovely staff that make you feel very welcome. We went there 3 times during our stay because the food was so good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is easily the nicest restaurant on the Las Cucharas beach promenade, although to be honest they don’t have too much competition.

The food is decent enough but the setting and view is what makes it special. You couldn’t get much closer to the sea without getting your feet wet.

It’s a very child-friendly place and the management go out of their way to keep the kids happy – the front of house “meet and greet” guy is a born entertainer with a juggling routine that never fails to impress his captive audience.

The menu is a good mix of styles from pizza, steaks and Tex-Mex to fresh fish of the day, tapas and paella. There is something here for everyone.

This is a restaurant that knows what its customers want, and then delivers.

Bravo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paella!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our expensive night of our holiday because we wanted to have paella and we were not dissapointed! The portions are huge but the food is beautiful!! The staff were fantastic and friendly too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kirstyll1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peskera also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Peskera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing