We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family paradise that surpassed our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
new games and play area nearing completion
new sand play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natandkau
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family paradise that surpassed our expectations”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two and a half week in April and could have stayed much longer as it was really a home away from home. The villa had all the facilities to keep the adults and the children well entertained. The kitchen was well equipped including a coffee machine, toaster, microwave, kettle and a blender , all the things one would need for families cooking and eating together. Brian (the owner) was very responsive and went out of his way to respond to all our questions and also provided recommendations on places to visit, eat and places for children to play. The outdoor pool was warm and welcoming for the children and the pool safety gate was a great peace of mind so that we did not have to worry about having the children run around on the astro turf . The sand area and additional play area was a bonus as it meant that the children has multiple areas to entertain themselves and still have space for the adults to relax. Having the ramps on the stairs was helpful for the little kids to get up and down the various areas. The hot tub was a bonus to help with winding down when the winds were a little chilly.

Bedrooms were spacious with clean bedding and towel that were all set up well prior to our arrival. Having two cots and two baby baths helped with accommodating our twins. Brian has really thought of everything for the villa include a little blackboard for the kids, a step stool for the bath room and play equipment to keep the kids well entertained. Wifi worked well.

Location was great as it was 5 min from a super market (euro spar), 5 min to the playa Bastian which has a lovely beach and play area of the kids, 15 min to the main town of arricefe (try Tasca La Raspa which is infront of beautiful inlet and the best tapas) , 10 minutes to a great restaurant in las caletas called Fondeadero (fab local restaurant with the best garlic prawns, croquettes and mojo sauce) and 10 mins to a great breakfast place especially if you like churros (spanish donuts) and hot chocolate (cafeteriafontanales.com). Would recommend to hire a car to be able to get to the lovely beaches and the main sights.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and would consider going back to the villa and visiting Lanzarote again. Thanks to Brian and his support team in Lanzarote for making our stay so enjoyable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much nat for the lovely review, delighted that you had a great holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p2northwe...
northwest
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect for families - Should be called Kids Paradise”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely spacious villa.There is plenty to do and see on Lanzarote, and this slightly out of town location was perfect for easy access to the excellent road network and ideal for short day trips. We fell into a pattern of arriving at attractions for opening time at ten ( that way you avoid queueing and with luck get a shady parking place and visit before the coach parties/crowds descend) We'd have lunch out, visit a Mirador or shop on the way home and still have four hours in the cooler part of the day to swim, enjoy the jacuzzi and lounge about when we got back.
The property, situated in a very quiet location with friendly "locals" has a good sized verandah on two of it's elevations which gives shade when you want it,and there is a corner which is a sun trap ideal for dining outside in the evening. There is a built-in BBQ with tap and basin and food prep area. The kitchen had everything we needed and we did prepare a lot of cooked food and ate in every night. Do heed the advice to keep your provisions in the fridge or packaged and sweep up dropped food, or you will find the occasional housekeeper insects - this is virtually the tropic, so it goes with the territory. Having said that there were no midges, mozzies or other flying insects. We are always glad to escape the dreaded UK wasp that can make dining outside a nightmare back home as soon as the sun comes out.
The astroturf play area and pool surround was a great surface for this climate as stone and pebbles can easily get too hot to walk on. It was also non slip and forgiving when our toddler toppled over on it. The sand pit is HUGE and our Grand daughter adored playing in it with the many toys provided. The pool was great and a lovely temperature but we would advise taking buoyancy aids for any youngsters to give you peace of mind as it's over five feet deep for much of it's length. I'm 5'1" and couldn't just put my feet down and stand up. That did mean of course that you could swim without bashing your knees on the bottom. The jacuzzi is fabulous, but do be careful if you get out dripping water as the tiles can be slippery (the owner did warn us and does intend to modify the flooring here apparently) Finally, outside there are paths and paved areas where children can safely enjoy trundling around on the various sit and ride toys and the scooter provided. Our kids loved the chalk easel, foot tennis, play tents and tunnel. If you have small kids pack a small bike spanner and you can adjust saddle hight to suit. Indoors the property was sparkling clean and well appointed. The lounge area has plenty of seating and is always cool and pleasant - in fact the whole villa was deliciously cool. There are two dining areas which could be combined for larger groups to dine together. For families with babies two of everything is provided including two IKEA high chairs.
The bedrooms had black-out curtains and wonderfully comfortable beds, and we all slept very well. The water was piping hot when required and good shower pressure - and a bath for those who insist on a soak after all the other watery options have been enjoyed. Great laundry facilities tucked away in a utility courtyard off the kitchen;diner
We did one load in the good sized machine - very useful if you are limited to carry on luggage on an economy flight. Talking of which this place is plenty far enough from airport rear you'll not notice or be bothered by any planes.
Brian the villa owner has gone to great lengths to make this the perfect holiday home. He communicated extremely well in the lead up to our stay and ensured that Robert his maintenance guy was on hand if we needed anything at all.
We really could not have asked for more or been happier with our stay.
If you have children between 0m-8y (or so) we'd also highly recommend a visit to "Mamas and Papas" child friendly bar/restaurant set behind the beach nearby at Bastion. With indoor (range of toys and equipment has to be seen to be believed) and outdoor play areas, patient, friendly staff and amazing home-made food at exceptionally good prices it's facilities complimented the villa exceptionally well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
What a fabulous revue Pauline you've. Add me feel very proud to have helped you to have a memorable holiday. Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal L
1 review
“Fantastic & family friendly”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is amazing! Very well equipped for self catering, cleaned and presented to a high standard. In a quiet street, not overlooked.

The photos don't do the villa or it's outside space justice. It is huge, extremely well designed and has a big veranda as well as poolside area. The fencing was a huge bonus around the pool with young children. Plenty of thoughtful touches like scooter, balance bikes, 2 baby baths, potty and toddler seat and step for the bathroom.

The jacuzzi was fantastic, always hot and had a range of settings for the jet/massage features.

The owner was very easy to get in touch with via email in preparing for our stay and responded quickly and helpfully to queries.

The villa is in a very quiet neighbourhood and just a few minutes drive or reasonable walking distance to local amenities.

We would definitely recommend and rate as 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you Jon, it was a pleasure having you both to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip W
1 review
“Spacious, clean and peaceful villa with great pool and hot tub”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for a week in mid-February. The owner was very responsive, communicative and helpful, and the villa's well equipped, clean and spacious. Loads of hot water and two really good bathrooms. It's in a peaceful location in a well kept cul de sac about a mile from the beach and an excellent Euro Spar. The pool and hot tub are fabulous and they get the sun for the most of the day. Some more loungers round the pool would have helped, the wifi was a bit hit and miss, and there was no large bin for the roadside. But the refurbishment was only complete in January, so I'm sure these small issues will be resolved by the attentive owner. You do need a hire car to get around, though. All in all, it's a great place to stay and we plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you phil for the review, being great guests and the helpful feedback. All those issues have been remedied now. Hope to see you again for another holiday some time soon.

All the very best,

Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Wow, what a fabulous review Elie, I'm delighted that you had such a great time and that our vision in renovating the villa for the whole family to enjoy has come to life and has been enjoyed so much. Thank you for being such a terrific guest and for taking the time to write such a lovely review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Max R
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious villa.”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really liked the place. The pool and Jacuzzi were spotless and at a good temperature. Lounge was really comfortable, as were the beds - better than mine! Safe for the kids, with stair-gate on the steps to basement and an enclosed garden.
If you're the adventurous type (my kids!), there's an extinct volcano to climb within walking distance. We also walked to the beach and town several times. It takes about 15 mins (there's a small path at the bottom of the ellipse) and the scenery is very interesting.
Highly recommend - and kids will love - Papagayo beach, Restaurant Lagomar and Timanfaya, or for the more adventurous, climb La Corona (45 mins, park in Ye) :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you max, sounds like you had a great time with the family :-) lovely review much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing