We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Holiday”
Review of Club Tahiti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Teguise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Tahiti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were a party of 6 ladies who spent a fantastic week at Club Tahiti. We loved our apartment and the extra touches such as an extra bed and bed linen, which made life much easier - thank you. The apartment and complex are absolutely spotless, the reception staff are truly amazing and very helpful. The pools and jacuzzi were lovely. The only complaint is perhaps some of the sunbeds need renewing and some more parasols would be good? This did not affect us particularly, but I imagine it might be a problem in the height of summer when the complex is busier. It is a 5 minute walk to the local Spar and another 5/10 minutes to the promenade/restaurants and shops. We loved it and are definitely returning next year. We ate only one meal in the restaurant and it was very nice but we preferred to try different restaurants each night. John Mac was very good inviting us to participate in the various activities but we were a lazy lot and preferred just to lie around enjoying the sunshine.

Room Tip: Ground level apartments have bigger balconies but tend to have more people going back and forth. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIPERScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrive after out flight being delayed on the 15th of May my self my partner and his parents we took our things straight up to our room which was Amazing with brilliant views. We headed straight to the club house for food Gill explained all the menu in full made us all feel very welcome the food and the service was excellent we couldn't wait to do the meal deal we had made our mind up. We had fun by the pool every day with John Mac Lisa makes a cracking breakfast down at the pool bar. The entertainment was excellent on a night along with the food well done pat. gill does and amazing job aswell as all the girls can not wait to return to club Tahiti I could say so much more everything about our stay was Amazing I would live at club Tahiti (thanks john mac for kareoke!) you will not be disappointed at your stay here ☀️

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnieeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to Lazarote with a time share exchange to Club Tahiti. The apartment wasn't huge, but fine for two people - with four it would have been quite cramped. Everything was very clean and the room was serviced in the middle of the week, with fresh sheets and towels. The pool complex was good, although the main pool was chilly - fine for swimming, but not for lazing around. We only went to the club for a coffee once, so can't comment on the food, as we preferred to eat out and try different places. We didn't join in the afternoon or evening entertainment as it isn't really our scene, but it was clear that many folk did enjoy this and the quizzes etc in the afternoon looked good fun. We were surprised to find a few school age children there outside the school holidays and they were quite noisy at times. One thing I did object to and which has prevented me giving me the holiday 5 stars, is that power tools were used quite extensively - for example a member of staff was jet washing sun beds for several hours on Sunday afternoon, right beside the pool, where people were trying to relax. This seemed unnecessary and could be heard even inside our apartment on the other side of the complex.
We hired a car for the week, which was very reasonable and we found the roads very good. It helped to be able to pop down to the town to get provisions, visit the beach, go out for meals etc as otherwise it was a 10 - 15 min walk each way.
We wouldn't hesitate to go back to Club Tahiti - it was a good base for exploring the island.

Room Tip: We preferred our first floor room - good views and less people passing in front of the apartment tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to Club Tahiti and I have to say what a fabulous time we had. Emma on reception, lovely lady. Bar staff Becky and Gel really friendly, professional and hard working. Fantastic breakfast from Lisa at the pool bar. Food was outstanding in the restaurant and great value for money on the 4 nights half board option. What can I say about John Mac,our entertainer. What a legend! Brilliant entertainment every day and evening. We had such a laugh in his company. Nothing was too much trouble. He made the effort to involve everyone. We were so fortunate to have a great bunch of people on this week. Will definitely make the trip back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1408Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived back after spending a week, my Mum and Dad took us as they go regularly and said it was great, having been there I cannot praise it highly enough we had 2 apartments as there was 5 of us and they took the time to ensure we were next door to each other, there was a few minor issues with a picture that fell off the wall and a ceiling fan that looked a bit wobbly, but on the same day these were reported Kevin arrived and fixed them even cleaning up any mess he made. Logan then had 2 toy cars that needed to be unscrewed again Kevin stopped what he was doing and undid them. John Mac was fantastic with Logan made him feel really part of all the activities, and always to took the time to chat to him, he really listened as Logan told him one direction was is favourite song, John didn't have it but downloaded it for him the following night, John also mentioned to the band that played North by North East (who were fantastic) that Logan liked one direction little things that make you feel special, I am not usually one for joining in and did not feel pressured, John was encouraging without being in your face, it was refreshing to see that he also helped clear tables and get drinks in the evening. Everyone we came across was friendly and helpful, even getting smaller portions of the adult menus for Logan. The pool side shows were also fab, Logan loved the birds of prey. A really great holiday and we will be going back as Logan say's when asked it was AWESOME!!!!

Room Tip: If you have toddlers ground floor are better as the steps are steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a fantastic week here for
Our honeymoon. It was the best holiday we have had by far. Endless entertainment, great staff and food. With a few food allergies Pat was great at making sure the food was safe for my husband. The meal deals are fantastic value!!John Mac is fantastic at keeping everyone entertained and enjoying themselves from start to finish! You wont be disappointed spending your time here.
Big thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon unforgettable!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aisling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned home after another fab 2 weeks at Club Tahiti only been home 5 weeks since our last visit hope that says it all. Thanks to the whole team especially John and Andy for tolerating my rather loud 14 year old son who would live at Club Tahiti!!!! Don't worry guys probably wont manage to get back until next Easter your quite safe, Again thanks very much for a fab time.

Room Tip: All rooms we have been in are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tahiti

Address: Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Costa Teguise
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Club Tahiti Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Tahiti Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing